I Own the Dawn (Night Stalkers Series #2)

I Own the Dawn (Night Stalkers Series #2)

by M. L. Buchman

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

I Own the Dawn 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SmittenWithReading More than 1 year ago
My Review: OMG! I LOVE this series. I read the first book last year...you can see that review HERE...and was completely blown away by this author's voice. I had no idea if book #2 could live up to book #1, but it so totally did!! LOVE!!! At the beginning of this book, I wasn't too sure. Kee is a tough, really strong gal. She's immediately guilty of judging Major Beale (heroine from bk #1) falsely just because she's female. But I quickly started changing my mind. Kee has come from awful circumstances, but despite that, she cares deeply when someone sneaks into her heart. In this book, the first person to sneak into her heart is Dalya...an eleven yo orphan they pick up and save on one of their missions. Kee is the gunner for this helicopter crew and she's darn good at her job. Then there's Archie. He's Major Beale's co-pilot. They've worked together forever and he's the strategist on their missions. I like how unsure he is around women, but he gets really super-sexy when in the moment. His character completely and totally melted my heart. I love that when he and Kee fight, they don't even realize they aren't fighting about the same things. Neither one is sure about where they are or where they are headed. They are so wonderful together though and when you add Dalya into the picture...they are just magic. Without even realizing it, they form an amazing family unit. Then there is all the military aspect to this book. AMAZING! I love the amount of detail in these books and am amazed by the fact that all those details never get to be too much. I am not a detail or mechanical gal, but the military facts in these books are written to simple perfection. TONS about the mission and the mechanics of the helicopters, but it's interwoven into the story so incredibly well. The suspense part of this book was particularly well done. I really loved every single bit of it. Just a fabulous book!! I received a complementary copy of this book in return for an honest review.
DComfort More than 1 year ago
ABOUT THE BOOK: "The first novel in Buchman's new military suspense series is an action-packed adventure. With a super-stud hero, and strong heroine, and a backdrop of 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue and the world of the Washington elite, it will grab readers from the first page."--RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars Name: Archibald Jeffrey Stevenson III Rank: First Lieutenant, Dap Hawk Copilot Mission: Strategy and execution of special ops maneuvers Name: Kee Smith Rank: Sergeant, Night Stalker Gunner and Sharpshooter Mission: Whatever it takes to get the job done You Wouldn't Think It Could Get Worse, Until It Does... When a special mission slowly unravels, it is up to Kee and Archie to get their team out of an impossible situation with international implications. With her weaponry knowledge and his strategic thinking, plus the explosive attraction that puts them into exact synchrony, together they might just have a fighting chance. REVIEW: Mr. Buchman has a way to take a war environment and turn it into a hot romance. He hit all the right buttons for this military piece and I was amazed at how well – read: I suspect he either knows of someone or was in the service himself – he knew the way to go through the scenes. As a prior military member, I was pleasantly surprised at how very real the statements and information was. The characters in this piece were very good and their development very nice. If you’re looking for a piece that will keep you on the edge of your seat, look no further. This is it! Four out of five stars for a great job!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could read action-suspense-romance all day, and this was no exception. Not as good as the first book in the Night Stalker series, with more sex and less character development, but entertaining none the less.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Still writing powerhouses! Beautiful, believable character development! Wonderful storytelling -- w/action, romance, & thrills! Plots w/i plots, twists & turns, hard choices w/plausible results & their credible impact on the characters. To top it off was the low number of typos!!!! It's clear Buchman does his research to bring about these books. And, while it seems minor, the beauty of a story comes to life through the small details such as few errors. Keep writing, Mr. Buchman.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Grest book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Desere Book provided by NetGalley for review Review originally posted at Romancing the Book Every scene from this exceptional book had me trying to recapture my breath and afterwards left me craving for more! This is one of the very best contemporary military suspense novels of the year. The tough and sassy Kee made sure to build a wall around her heart to protect her from the disappointments of life.  But after the rescue of a young innocent girl, this tough as bullets girl’s armor somewhat cracks and absolutely stunning, sexy and totally military gorgeous Archibald demands entry into her guarded heart. What follows is a explosive read, and combined with the dangers of the mission it simply took my breath away! I felt the emotion of every page that the author tried to convey through mere words. This was book two in the series and just like book one, the building tensions of a relationship forming between two soldiers amidst the chaos and confusion of war you will be just as hooked as I was. The author gave me just enough action to get me captivated and even the most “strictly contemporary romance fan” that never even considers reading military related books would be pleasantly surprised and just like me will be going “M.L. Buchman give us more please!” Some of the scenes are very vivid and all characters created by this talented author are a action packed force to be reckoned with.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
enoree More than 1 year ago
Just found this series and I really like it, look forward to seeing more from this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait for more
Schemar More than 1 year ago
This series is well on its way to becoming a favorite. The second book in the series is as good as the first - great writing again! The setting is a bit unusual (Afganistan) which makes the book all that much more interesting. Look forward to the next....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great military romance with the right amount of humor and peril.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hurry up and publish the next one!