If You Only Knew

If You Only Knew

by Kristan Higgins

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 30

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

If You Only Knew 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 67 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a change of pace for Ms. Higgins but she nailed it. True emotions and great storytelling!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always love Kristan Higgins' books, but this one was especially emotional and heart wrenching while still having many very funny moments! I highly recommend this book, I could not put it down, I started it in the morning , read more on my lunch hour , an finished it after I got home from work, unable to go to bed until I finished it, it's that great !!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read every one of her books and have fallen in love with all of them. This one is different than all the rest, but is wonderful in a different way as well. I would recommend every single one of her books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A witty well written story!! Life is always changing and never predictable, and this book underscores those changes
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WARNING: THIS book does have details about a Suicide In it while I have personally been touched by a suicide in my family I thoroughly enjoyed this book alot. I was able to relate to the main character on a more personal level it was very therapeutic would read it again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book it has humor and drama and romance. The characters are well-developed and the situations they're involved in are believable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Characters that arent cardboard Refreshing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm disappointed to say that this book is not one of Ms. Higgins bests. I have loved every other book she's written but this one didn't seem to flow well. I wasn't invested in the characters. In her previous books, Ms. Higgins has written some of the best characters I've ever read! I love her wit and humor, but this book was difficult to finish. I hope this style isn't something she continues with. Because her other work is so wonderful, I won't give up on her. But please Ms. Higgins, get back to what you do best!
daydreamsinn More than 1 year ago
I am not sure who wrote this book, but it could not have been Kristan Higgins. This is the worst book she has written. It is about 2 women who are whiny, martyrs who are also door mats. I struggled to get through this book thinking that it had to get better. Alas, it did not. The men were not any better. Narcissists both of them. I was very disappointed since I usually get a kick out of Ms. Higgins' books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just love Kristan Higgins! This book shows how two sisters approach love and learn about themselves along the way; how their beliefs mold who they are and who they become. Another great novel by Higgins!
LynnLTX More than 1 year ago
A Tale of Two Sisters In Kristan Higgins’ newest release which ventures into women’s fiction, If You Only Knew, two sisters’ lives, marriages, relationships, family undercurrents make for a compelling story. Jenny thought she had the perfect husband until Owen tilted her world on its axis saying he was no longer happy and wanted a divorce. She has maintained what seems an unhealthy relationship with her ex-husband by being essentially part of his extended family with his new wife and baby. Jenny designs bridal gowns so she is no stranger to high drama, emotional meltdowns, and controlling relatives. Jenny, who has never felt totally comfortable in New York City, moves her business back to her hometown on the Hudson north of the city where Rachel, her sister, lives with her husband and triplets. Her new landlord turns out to be intriguing, handsome, and someone Jenny could see fulfilling some long held dreams with; however, Leo has a boatload of issues to overcome. Jenny’s upbeat attitude and kind heart make her the type of person who is well liked and, sometimes, taken advantage of, especially by people to whom she has given her heart. Rachel makes Martha Stewart look like a slacker by being the perfect Mom to her triplet 3 1/2 year old daughters, and the picture-perfect wife to her lawyer husband who strays despite Rachel knocking herself out to do it all. Rachel spends her days making everyone else’s life as beautiful as possible and so is devastated when everything begins to fall apart. When Adam betrays Rachel and their life together, she has to decide whether she can forgive his transgressions, and of equal importance, can he be trusted? Rachel’s striving for perfection didn’t leave anything left over for her own needs to be met. After being totally blindsided by Adam’s behavior, Rachel is forced to reassess her life and make hard decisions of where to go from here. Owen and Adam, demonstrate the paradigm of men who become dissatisfied with their lives and look around to see who is making them unhappy and not fulfilling their needs. Jenny and Rachel like many women tend toward introspection looking inward and blaming themselves when things go wrong and their relationships falter. The sisters support each other as their lives make sea changes that bring them both to places where they must decide what matters most. This book delves deeper into the heartbreak and emotional impact of relationships torn asunder and new ones started than The Blue Heron series, but as those books are contemporary romances, humor often ameliorates the drama. Kristan Higgins stories always take me on an emotional journey of love, humor, loss, and family dynamics, but an ultimately a satisfying one. The tale strikes me in some ways as a cautionary one about how seemingly good relationships can falter as well as the importance of keeping the lines of communication open in a marriage so it thrives rather than just survives.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't wait for the next interesting chapter great characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First time reading this author. Really enjoyed it and will likely read another one of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a really moving story dealing with forgiveness and making a conscious decision to move forward or stay stuck. There many LOL moments and many teary moments, too. The ONLY thing that would have made it better for me would be able epilogue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic, funny as all get out, and such a joy to read Kristan Higgins books. This one is all the above and more! Loved the characters and would love to read more about this family! Terrific!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this great read
julieford More than 1 year ago
If You Only Knew is a smart, engaging story of the lives of two sisters. Jenny is divorced but still friends with her ex and his new wife. She is still harboring feelings for him but puts on a good face when spending time with them. Jenny moves back to her home town to open her own business and meets her snarky neighbor/maintenance man. Leo states that his is for recreation only but is continually giving Jenny different vibes. Rachel is happily married with triplet daughters but her world is rocked when she discovers that her husband is having an affair. This story is full of ups and downs, struggles, tears, laughs and love. The characters are very relatable and personable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read. True to Higgins' style.
5REH-8her More than 1 year ago
Truly enjoyable! Absolutely loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. I didn't think I would this much. I really liked Jenny, she was funny. Will read more by this author. Wouldhave liked an epilogue. GJRA
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PollyBennett More than 1 year ago
Very different from what I am used to reading from Ms. Higgins. But it was so good. Watching the sisters move through this very tough time. So well written, touching on some very painful subjects. A great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really relatable.