In Rides Trouble (Black Knights Inc. Series #2)

In Rides Trouble (Black Knights Inc. Series #2)

by Julie Ann Walker

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.49 $7.99 Save 6% Current price is $7.49, Original price is $7.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

In Rides Trouble: Black Knights Inc. 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 128 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A female mechanic that also likes to remember shes a woman, you say? It's about time!! As a mechanic myself, and my sister in law being a Navy helicopter mechanic, we are out there. The second installment of the Black Knights is as addicting as the first one. You wont be able to put it down!!!! Tears, laughter and excitment rolled into one! Cant wait to read the next one!!!
SuperBookish More than 1 year ago
Great book with great story line. Kept me entertained
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best things about this series is although the men are definitely alpha males, war and warfare are not glorified. I can't wait for the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a fun read. The story line is good and the characters interesting. I'm looking forward to more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Would highly recommend this series. Could not put them down.
SmittenWithReading More than 1 year ago
My Review: B+ I really like this series. While I don't think this book had as much excitement to it as the first in the series did, I still really enjoyed it. We got a really good glimpse of the antagonistic (i.e. sexually frustrated) relationship between Frank and Becky in the first book so I was really excited to read this book. Black Knights Inc. run through a custom motorcycle shop as their cover. Becky is the heart and talent of that shop. She never met an engine she couldn't make better. BTW, I missed seeing her get her hands dirty in this book. In book one, she was working on a helo, a Porsche, and the bikes and I LOVED that about her character. She also really wants to be an operator to be more included with the Knights, but simply the thought of her in danger is an absolute NO-GO for Frank, who's in charge of the Knights. It's no secret that Becky has been crushing on Frank. He feels an equal pull to her, but he's 39 and she's 26 and he thinks that's too much of a difference especially after growing up with a philandering father who constantly preyed on younger women. He refuses to give into temptation no matter how badly he wants it and he does want it bad. The absolute best thing about this book were the insights into his mind. This poor guy is so tortured, but he has a sarcastic mental wit about it that I just loved. Like I said on my review of the first book. I love the premise of this series. That hasn't changed. I love these guys with their dangerous missions, sexy motorcycles, and bad-boy images. I can't wait for more to come.... I received a complementary copy of this book in return for an honest review.
Bitten-By-Love-Reviews More than 1 year ago
Passion, danger, excitement, you'll find it all in this 2nd instalment of Black Knights Inc. And since this is my first time reading Ms Walker's novel, I was very impressed with IN RIDES TROUBLE. It definitely lives up to its name, edgy, super hot and sexy, the Black Knights Inc men will leave you breathless. So if you like living on the edge, enjoy life with a little bit of spice, the Black Knights Inc series is definitely for you. I've fallen in love with all these special men and is looking forward for more of this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## Man, I stayed up way into the night because I couldn't put this book down. It was fantastic. I actually liked it better than the first in the series because I didn't feel the hero in that story had much of a personality. Not the case here. Frank was hot, as in 'humina, humina' hot. A man with guts, honor and integrity. And the heroine was marvelous. Perfect combination of tough yet sweet. Was it frustrating that these two didn't get together sooner? Oh, hell yeah. But that's what it's all about.....the anticipation. That and the action, danger and romance made this book a really fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looking forward to the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and bought the other two in this series as well. I am much much MUCH more likely to post a warning (the pitiful few posts on which I waste the time to do the one-finger hunt-n-peck) so take heed.
pegasus-one More than 1 year ago
loved it!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
240 pages of romance, suspence and mtrcycles, good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tigerlilly_liz More than 1 year ago
~ 5 In Rides Trouble Stars ~ In Rides Trouble is book two in the Black Knights Inc. series by Julie Ann Walker. I was completely sold on book one and had to get my hands on book two write away.   This one was just as good as Hell on Wheels. Conflicts arise and sexy men are in abundance. Frank "Boss" Knight and Rebecca "Rebel" Reichert are introduced in book one. The author did a great job setting us up for these characters. They are both very strong and caring individuals. When they get together it’s spectacular. This was an interesting relationship to begin with. Frank has some issues manly that Becky is to young and drives him insane and Becky has been in love with Frank from the 1st meeting. These two have loved each other for so long, but its a journey for them to work through their problems before they can have a future together. The misunderstandings and trials that they go through make the relationship/romance that much more stimulating. JWalker gives us a well-balanced story and some great background information on all the characters in the Black Knights team. If you enjoy romantic suspense, then I recommend this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did not see that coming. Such a plot twist and I loved it. Well written, great story and character development. Never a slow point. Can't wait to read the next one. This is a new author for me and so far I love her work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
4.25 stars:  IN RIDES TROUBLE is the second instalment in Julie Ann Walker’s adult, contemporary, romantic Black Knights Inc action/suspense series focusing on a group of ex SEALs, Black Ops and military men. This is Black Knight leader Frank “Boss” Knight and motorcycle mechanic Becky ‘Rebel’ Reichert’s storyline. Tired of Frank’s continuous rejection, Becky decides to take a well deserved vacation with her best friend Eve only to have the vacation interrupted by Somali pirates hoping to use Becky’s special abilities for their own use. The storyline focuses on Becky and Eve’s high seas rescue and the fall out of a night of passion between Becky and Frank. Frank’s regret rips Becky’s heart in two and she is determined to forget about the man –once and for all-if only she didn’t own the motorcycle shop where the Black Knights operated and lived. The relationship between Becky and Frank is a friends to lovers storyline but a relationship that has everyone at BKI on edge. The sexual energy and tension fuels the anger, the mistaken beliefs and ultimately the jealousy that seems to filter in and out of the Black Knights lives. It is only when the truth about Frank’s personal life is revealed that Becky is willing to put aside her doubts about the man that she loves. Julie Ann Walker writes an amazing series about a close knit group of former military men whose friendships and need to protect is the focus of the team. There is heartbreaking rejection and the pain of sorrow; there is friendship and love; and there is a second chance at a happily ever after for another one of BKI’s soldiers. The secondary characters continue to play an active role in the action and suspense that pulls the reader into a story where the fear of losing the only woman you have ever loved comes to a reality –not once but twice-and where one man feels helpless to do anything about it. The storyline is fast paced; action packed; and sensually seductive when our hero finally pulls his proverbial head out of his a$$.
hskigrl More than 1 year ago
LOve it!!!! All the books are great!!!!
ttate More than 1 year ago
A good book very enjoyable to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Jen Book provided by the publisher for review Review originally posted at Romancing the Book I found In Rides Trouble to be a much better constructed story over its predecessor, Hell on Wheels.  Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed book one.  But I found that at times it suffered from too much world building and some of those pitfalls that many debut authors struggle with (too many points of view, way too much internal debates, and so on).  In this second book in Ms Walker’s Black Knights series, any of those little hiccups were cleared up. Let me tell you, this book starts out with a bang… and also picks up where the prior book left off.  You wouldn’t *need* to read book 1, but it does help a little in understanding Frank and Becky and what led to Becky to being on a boat which is being hijacked by Somali pirates.  And since this is a military romantic suspense, you know there is going to be tons of action both in and out of the bedroom with our two main characters. I enjoyed the roller coaster ride that this book took me on.  There was plenty of fighting and suspense that kept me turning the pages.  And the tension between Becky and Frank kept me interested in how it was going to play out in the end.  Yes, I could have used a little more of the bad guy and the suspense that comes with a bad guy who is *really* causing trouble and threatening the main characters.  But in the case of this book, I think it was the one weak spot. All in all, I think if you like romantic suspense… especially one with a military theme, you may like this series.  I know that I’m enjoying it and can’t wait to see what happens next!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Exciting, sex, suspense, funny, scary, they have it all . I don't give stories away but this series so far rocks!!!!!!!