Inside Your Outside!: All About the Human Body (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library Series)

Inside Your Outside!: All About the Human Body (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library Series)

Hardcover

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 18

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Inside Your Outside!: All About the Human Body (Cat in the Hat's Learning Library Series) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
ktinney2315937 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The Cat in the Hat teaches all you need to know about the human anatomy. He starts at the top with your brain and goes through the body all the way to the bottom.
esproull on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The Cat in the Hat teaches all you need to know about the human anatomy. He tells about the human body through a catchy rhyme, starting with the brain and ending with the feet.
dvnguye5 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This cute instructional book is fun to read. The rhyming of the book makes it fun to learn about the inside of your body. It explains the basic information in a catchy way so little kids can easily remember the basic facts.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PatKelleherRN More than 1 year ago
This particular Cat in the Hat Learning Book is health (science) related and makes a wonderful book to read to students in the 4th and 5th grades for Read Across America Day. I am a school nurse and have been ask to come into the classroom as "guest reader' on Dr. Suess day. Having a book such as this that also teaches a health lesson as well as entertains is a great asset. The students enjoy the style of writing and are entertained by the illustrations in addition to learning about the body. Reading a story to them that is also related to my profession is an asset to me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cdelarosa More than 1 year ago
My 6 year old son is really picking up reading and enjoys it a lot. We decided to upgrade his books from school which we found to be too elemental. This book is nice to share along with a parent because some questions about the human body will come up. The only thing left out was an explanation about how "poop" forms and goes out of our bodies...I'm sure any parent can handle the answer, lol.
sparro More than 1 year ago
My kids just loved this book, so i ordered a couple more this christmas for our school library and my nieces and nephews. It's very informative in a kid kind of way. I was surprised what my kids remembered from the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good introduction to how the body functions done on a fun level that will capture the interest and imagination of a child.