Instinct (Chronicles of Nick Series #6)

Instinct (Chronicles of Nick Series #6)

by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Instinct (Chronicles of Nick Series #6) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Story line interesting and gave a lot of information about the players, but felt it was only a 1/2 book. Too short...what happened to Bubba and Mark?  Not what I was expecting... I enjoyed it, but still was disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Love Kenyon! I am an adult reader of Ms. Kenyon's Dark Hunter series. I started this spinoff because I was curious to see if and how Kenyon would weave the storylines together. It has been very interesting to say the least. Kenyon's writing style is still a favorite of mine, and she can create a flawed hero better than anyone! I love the ideas and thoughts she gives us. I will say that this was a little shorter than normal, less than 200 pages, but she packed a lot of stuff in those pages. I loved it and cannot wait to see where we go next in the series! If you haven't read any in the series before now, please don't start here! There are too many characters already introduced and a newcomer would probably be completely lost. This is a great teen series, but I would recommend to any Dark Hunter lover also. You don't get the hot and heavy in this series like you do with the Dark Hunters, but Ms. Kenyon's style is still the same and she is really creating a side story here that is great! Thank you Sherrilyn Kenyon for your beautiful stories! Keep them coming please! -- SPeeD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book just like the rest of them. However I feel they keep getting shorter and shorter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished reading the story and I am already wishing for more! Ok there are a lot more people added to this one story then we have seen in any of the others and it can be a little hard to keep track of them. There are a lot of twists and turns that your not sure are good or bad but you always keep your fingers crossed. It would be nice if she writes more about this series. Showing us more of nick when he is older. But over all I would recommend this to all fans of the hunters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book. Read the series a long time ago but forgot about it so I'm starting it over since I never finished the whole series plus I don't rememeber the last one I read sooo yeh. I'm so glad I'm reading it again! :D
Mythicalreader More than 1 year ago
Kenyon - continues to have a remarkable storyline and wonderful characters. Nick always has issues with various supernatural beings but he and his friends overcome in the end. Fantastic story once again!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Only thing is, we had to wait SO LONG for this book, kind of disapointing that its only 180 pages long
TeamCalebMalphas More than 1 year ago
Loved it and I can't wait for Invision. Could have been a hundred pages longer, but beggars can't be choosers. Oh, and it could've used more Caleb. Just sayin'.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been reading the chronicles of nick since they released and i have not found a single book in this series disappointing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Queenbethanny More than 1 year ago
Sherrilyn Kenyon never disappoints me. This latest Nick installment has him eagerly searching for a way to save his loved ones from death. Each book brings Nick closer to his identity as The Last Malachi. He's finally figuring out how to exist as Nick & The Malachi. I enjoy his witty comebacks and his love for his Momma. The moral of the story is that love will always win out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
F fbezy6
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Number 6 is the best. I loved it amazing story. Great new characters to fall in love with. Wonderful great fun. Can't wait for number 7.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Each book keeps me wanting more,.. I can't wait for inferno
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ecwordwiz More than 1 year ago
This was one warped ride through manipulation and lies for Nick. The baddies are as always trying to get the upper hand. This time they’ve called on the gods to pass judgement on Nick as the Malachi. If he doesn’t pass the test then another Malachi may take his place and who’s to say that this new Malachi won’t mean the end of the world. Better the demon within than the unknown. As tension mounts the gods bring their armies in to ride nasty on the city of New Orleans. Secrets are revealed that give a few real ah-ha moments. New and endearing allies are gained. Caleb and Momma Gautier sit this one out rather literally as they are both stricken down and in a coma. At the end I was left wondering if we have seen the last of an older Ambrose’s interference in Nick’s life. As Nick continues to gain confidence and experience dealing with what life dishes out, I am definitely looking forward to whatever adventures he takes me on next. I can’t recommend this series enough. I listened to this one in audio format through Over Drive compliments of my local library. Holter Graham is a great voice actor. I really love listening to him tell Nick’s stories or for that matter any of the stories by Sherrilyn Kenyon. He is exceptionally talented at voice modulations so that you get the distinct feel for the different characters and I positively love his rendition of Simi. If you haven’t had a chance to listen to one of Sherrilyn’s stories in audio format then I would highly recommend you do so.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Barghest More than 1 year ago
As I was driving home from work, I thought about the review I was going to write. At first, I was going to give this book 5 stars. It had me chomping at the bits for me. I couldn't wait for break to come so I could quickly shove food in and give the book my undivided attention. That's usually the trademark of a excellent book. But that makes for a boring review. So as I listen to Monster Magnet I was able to come up with 2 flaws, both of which are bad enough to drop this down to a 3 star rating. There will be spoilers ahead. 1st: One of the themes in this book is the power of love/friendship. As I stated in my review of Kenyon's Inferno, the power of love/friendship is pissing stupid. It's a cop out by untalented authors who write their selves into corners and can't get out. It's a disease in the anime community that needs to be purge with lava. If you don't agree then you're part of the problem. A person that committed murders, mutilations, and other atrocities just doesn't get a happy ending because he fell in love. Nor does he get to act like a victim when justice finally catches up to him. But here it is, these ancient and powerful gods whining about not being loved by their parents and talking about how cruel life is when they're punished for all the killing and maiming they did, that for some reason, they think it's okay for them to walk free without punishment just because they fell in love. 2nd: Since Grim was introduced as a character, he's been talking about someone who would betray Nick. Logical choice would've been Kody (she loses faith in Nick and doesn't think he can fight against the nature of the Malachai) or Caleb (simply wanting to be free). Nope it was Livia. A character that was introduced in the last book and has had no relevance in the story. She showed up at the end of the last book and twice in this book. Why did she betray Nick? WHO KNOWS! Livia freely admits that her usefulness in combat was in the spreading of secrets and lies. So we, the readers, have no idea of how much of what she says is true. Did she really just want to be the Malachai? Had Nick had a bit of in-and-out with her would she had not betrayed him? Or did she really just feel like Nick was deliberately trying to make her feel like second-best at everything? Livia was a character we knew so little about that it honestly felt like a waste of a character, time, and a good story line in making her the Judas. If you managed to read through all that, good job. Now, despite the flaws, this is a good book. I had a blast reading and I can't wait for the next in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books i've ever read