Journey to Jericho (Secret of the Hidden Scrolls Series #4)

Journey to Jericho (Secret of the Hidden Scrolls Series #4)

by M. J. Thomas, Graham Howells


Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Journey to Jericho (Secret of the Hidden Scrolls Series #4) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
MaureenST 10 months ago
My eleven-year-old has been enjoying these books since they came out, yes, he is above the age, but enjoyment has no age. I think having the dog in the story is one of the things he really loves, as he tells me about Hank and what he is doing in the story. For me I love the idea of my child reading bible stories, but written so he can enjoy the story all the while learning. We have the dog, but also a young brother and sister, and while visiting their great uncle they have the wondrous adventures traveling back in time, all the while trying to solve the mystery of the scroll that they have in their possession, and I could hear mine trying to solve the puzzle ahead of time! I received this book through the Publisher Worthy/Kids Ideals, and was not required to give a positive review.
Faye_reviews 10 months ago
Mary, Peter, and Hank's adventures continue in this 4th installment to this popular series. This time they travel to just outside Jericho to where God's chosen people are preparing to take possession of the Promised Land. Mary and Peter have 14 days to complete their mission and discover the secret message on the ancient scroll, or be stuck thousands of years in the past. A fun, fast paced read, perfect for young juvenile readers who are just starting to gain confidence with chapter books, great for 2nd to 4th grade level readers. We have this series at our church library and it is even popular with older kids who just like the stories. I love how these books bring history to life for children, with relatable characters, who bring humor, and a 21st century perspective to familiar stories. Mary and Peter learn to trust God, and stay out of the clutches of the evil one, by clinging to God's words. A fun-filled adventure, with plenty of action, spies, and mystery. A great series that teaches children important lessons of faith, that goes straight to the source, with adventures that dive into scripture--literally. The stories are well written and the font size, illustrations, and chapter length are all well crafted with the target age group in mind, all while being fun and engaging. Highly recommend! Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and testimonials in Advertising."
Virginiaw 10 months ago
This is Book four in the series and I think they are all wonderful. I love to go on adventures with Peter, Mary and Hank, the dog. Their Great-Uncle Solomon helps to keep these adventures rolling. Each of these tales helps to bring the Bible to life. I received a copy of this book from Worthykids for a fair and honest opinion that I gave of my own free will.