Kellie's Diary #1

Kellie's Diary #1

by Thomas Jenner

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Kellie's Diary #1 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting take on a zombie story. I enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It has suspens in it, d I think it was spectacular. But it is kind sad if you think about it. They haf me going for a while. I kept thinking, "Oh snap, she's going to die. But it sad when you are young and you hve to deal with that. She is really smart. And innocent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
" Monsters" like this put you on edge and keep you on your toes wondering what will happen next. You want to tear yourself away because it is too gross but cannot. It is a wonderful book and I congradulate the author. I recommend it for all ages and hope it makes a great seires.
eliasmanoffat More than 1 year ago
I was almost tired of the zombie apocalypse until it came in the form of a diary from a nine year old. Kellie is a great character. Thomas Jenner has written a wonderful book that even those bored and tired with zombies will enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great book. When she trying to get away from the zombies, it was really detailed. It gave me the erge to be on the edge of my seat. It was so cool how worried she was for her baby sisters. The way she felt about was really exspressed beautifuly. This book is great for anyone who likes suspence.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Of all the zombie you read, none tell the story through the eyes of a child. I enjoyed the book. Love the zombie genre.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting. Now I know what a little kid would do if their town was invaded by "monsters".
224perweek More than 1 year ago
Wow. This was going along nicely and then.........it just stopped. What the heck? It was way too short. The writing was pretty good but kind of hard to believe that a fourth grader would be writing it. I guess I will have to check out part 2. Hope it's not as short.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Made it very hard to follow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Last line cut off hard to read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute
lauralovesreviewingLT More than 1 year ago
I like finding something different and that’s what I got in Kellie’s Diary. What first surprised me was the way the story was told. Not just that it was presented in diary entries from a third grader. It was that it was in her printed words. It read slowly at first until I got used to the way she printed her letters, then it took off and I read it in about 20 minutes. The ending is rather abrupt, but knowing this is told in parts, I expected that. It’s going to be fun reading more of this series. You follow Kellie as she’s trapped in the school bathroom when the zombies attack. And follow her through her diary entries as she struggles to get home. The author did an excellent job of expressing the thoughts of a young girl. It never felt like an adult trying to write as Kellie. It rang true. I’m anxious to find out if Kellie finds her family? If she finds anyone, so she won’t be all alone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I the misspelled words also made it hard to follow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, I felt like I was right there with Kellie I can't wait to buy the other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its good but the second one costs money
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it absolutely freaking loved it but depending on the nook you have the bottom of the page will be cut of if that happens just change the print size
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story was very captivating. It didnt seem like a nine year olds pov though. More like a 5 or 6 year old. Fourth graders have better grammer than that. Other than that, it was really good. I wish it was longer... I finished the entire book within 30 minutes of opening it. If this was a movie, i would go see it. This story made me feel bad for the little girl and I can't wait for ut to become a longer series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Then watch The Walking Dead on AMC. The Walking Dead is for any teen or older. RATING: Language, Sexual Scenes, Violence Rated T for Teen Adult supervision is required.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Should i read it?