Land of My Heart (Heirs of Montana Series #1)

Land of My Heart (Heirs of Montana Series #1)

by Tracie Peterson

Paperback

$17.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Land of My Heart 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 164 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I had never heard of Peterson, but I finally read this book that I got for Christmas two years ago. I can't believe I didn't want to read it! I spent the entire day curled up on the couch reading this magnificent novel! Peterson truly has a gift! This book is packed with action, true love, heart-breaking losses, Indians, and nature's troubles. Not your typical pioneer girl story!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was one of the best books i have ever read! The main character dianne, is a young woman who learns about herself and god. She is so inspiring that reading this book made me want to be a better person. The book is about a family going to montana by wagon to live with thier uncle after their father dies.Along the way they have to face terrible deaths. Dianne falls in love and through it all she is so strong. This is a remarkable book that any age would love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great series to read! I loved it! You get involved into the characters, their pain, joy, hardships. It is a must read!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book... picked it up not knowing the author but couldn't put it down once I started. Can't wait to read the rest in the series. Our 'sisters' of old had such strength to carry on no matter what the trial.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! I have read it twice, and I am planning on buying the rest of the series. I enjoyed getting to know the characters. They all changed for the better. Many of the plot twists were unexpected.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful series - one that stays with you long after you're finished! I got book one of the "Heirs of Montana" series free for my Nook. I've read a book by this author before I began this series, and now I know I will definitely read more of her work. Stories about prairie life, wagon trains, ranches are one of my favorite genres to read. One of my all-time favorite series is "Love Comes Softly" by Janette Oke, and the "Heirs of Montana" series is right up there! As soon as I finished one book, I couldn't start the next one fast enough. Faith, family, dear friends, and the courage to face life's challenges are at the core of each book in this series, but there are many things you won't see coming. Those unexpected things make each book a true "page turner," and you'll find yourself thinking of the characters long after you've finished the last page of this series. Truly inspiring!
AnonymousAW More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book and the rest of the series. Couldn't put the book down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked ok, but was disappointed at the end. I have read series before but never saw one that didn't finish with the story or couple it starts with. This one left everything hanging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
enjoyable read, well worth the time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this story. A must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was very disappointed in this book, especially for Tracie Peterson. I skipped whole paragraphs trying to get to the point, and then the ending was very anti-climactic. Not worth picking up... Sorry!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Someone suggested I read Ms. Peterson's books and I can't put them down! Wonderful story lines makes for great reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait to read the next book in the series. As someone who has dealt with unforgiveness towards family and God myself, it was good to remember how wonderful it feels not only to be forgiven but also to forgive!
SoldOutToJesus More than 1 year ago
I am in the process of reading this book now. It is an awesome book. I don't prefer a lot of tragedy. However, I love to read about the civil war days, when settlers traveled west in covered wagons. This book is well worth reading. It is hard to put the book down. I have about 80 more pages to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like westerns this is it- a little Oregon Trail with romance and civil war too
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book but not as a romance. It would make a great movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a wonderful story that kept me reading. The only problem I had was that it is continued in the second book, and a free first book and $5 for the next book is too much for me. I wish I would not have gotten so involved with these wonderful characters because I cannot afford any more of her books.
lexizahn More than 1 year ago
I very much enjoyed this series!  The Christian values and love flow in abundance with colorful characters, I never  got bored! I was dissapoited to see Tracie Petersons ebooks go from 5.99 to 10.49. I draw the line at 5.99!  There's no printing costs involved....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Diamne is a young lady who has a determination to see her family make a 2000 mile wagon train crossing into the Montana territory. Many obsticales including the deaths of love ones. Can she make a new life in this rough worn land? Cole Shelby has to come to terms with the life of his love dying by his father's hand. Can both of these two young people let God melt away the hurt and anger they have inside them?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of saddness. I was disappointed. I like books with some happiness. AD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! It was well worth my time reading it. I cried and laughed. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mm
judyg54 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is the story of Diane Chadwick and how she urges her family to move west to her uncle's ranch in Montana Territory, after the death of their father. The tragedies, the friendships made and the faith renewed all make this wagon train adventure worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago