Liquid Cool (The Cyberpunk Detective Series)

Liquid Cool (The Cyberpunk Detective Series)

by Austin Dragon

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Liquid Cool (The Cyberpunk Detective Series) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book. Loved the characters and story. So many cool twists and turns. Definitely want to know more about the parents and in-laws. Loved the hero detective and his friends. All well written interesting characters that could have great stories on their own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of twist and turns. Very enjoyable.
Anonymous 9 months ago
very+well+written+and+smartly+done.+can%27t+wait+to+read+more.+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would just like to say I had no idea how much I would enjoy this book. Great story lots of angles I found it very interesting thank you Ron
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A really great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a good free book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liquid Cool is a quick interesting book. The story line kept you reading non stop. I would recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had to overcome a bias against "cyber punk", whatever that is, but found myself enjoying this a lot. The people and plot are interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found the writing flowed along smoothly and kept me with it. The characters were interesting and entertaining. I thoroughly enjoyed how all the points in the book worked together and came to logical solutions. Thanks for the entertainment.
TG nooks More than 1 year ago
I don't write many of these, mostly because I don't have time and all too often because a good story is ruined by errors that trip up the reading. Although I did count one or two of the latter in here, I just had to take the time to say how much I enjoyed Cruz's story and following his cases. Darn it, now I have to go and find more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
That one word sums it up perfectly. The dialogue was written like it came straight from a bad 80s action movie. Between this and the prequel I wasn't able to make it thru enough of the book to get any sort of sense of plot. And the reasons for any characters actions made no sense at all. Overall what little I was able to read came across as if it was written for and/or by an eighth grader. Maybe I didn't give it enough of a chance but it just didn't do it for me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Maybe for a much younger audience
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this full of interesting characters. A possible future society and a good hero from the focused person arising from the common people. The author could create lots of tangential stories building out the future world this story is based on. A good story, easy to read that has good stopping points yet you will pick right back up to finish.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A thrilling novel Bingaux
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really liked this book. Cruz is a great character. Loved how it was written and how action packed it was (just keep reading thru the beginning). It was funny and I appreciated the dialogue throughout. Really kept me on the edge of my seat. I'm picking up the next book in the series now!
JBronder More than 1 year ago
Cruz is a Private Consultant in Metropolis, or atleast he would be if he could get his permit. He is asked to look into several seemingly unrelated cases that has him knocking on the doors of police, mob bosses, and those running the city. While balancing his life on the edge of the haves and have-nots and solving these cases, he is also trying to prove to his crazy in-laws that he is a worthy match for their daughter. Cruz will have you entertained by the action and trouble he finds himself in but also his wit. He is the classic Sam Spade detective plugging through whoever gets in his way to solve the mystery no matter what may come his way. I loved this story. There are so many genera’s that it will please almost anyone. You have the futuristic city with those scraping by and degenerates on the bottom and those with money and power on top. And with any great mystery, the bigger the crime the higher up you have to go up the food chain. There is lots of action and a sci-fi feel to this story that will leave you thinking of Blade Runner. I have not read the prequel to Liquid Cool, These Mean Streets, Darkly but I will be checking it out soon. This is a great mystery that will draw you in and leave you wanting more. This is one book to check out. I received Liquid Cool from the author for free. This has in no way influenced my opinion of this book.