Lost in the Highlands, Volume One

Lost in the Highlands, Volume One

by Lorraine Beaumont

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lost in the Highlands, Volume One 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a fun light read which I am assuming is what the author intended. I didn't read anywhere that this was supposed to be like Diana Gabaladon, actually this was a refreshing change from that since EVERY author in romance seems to rewriting that story these days and failing miserably. If you are looking for a fun read with some hot highlanders that is nothing like Gabaldon -this is your book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nothing better than a time travel read with Highlanders! Love the way this author brings you into the story with the characters she has created. She has you laughing so hard your eyes will tear and than biting your nails hoping for a good outcome for Paige and the Highlanders. The story flows along with some twists that will surprise you. A true delight! The interactive game was a delight as I love games. A great read followed by a delightful game - what could be better.
Avidreader030 More than 1 year ago
I'm not usually a fan of time travel novels (the implications can make my head hurt!), but I do enjoy a Scottish brogue and a lad in plaid, so I thought I'd try this first book in the series. To my delight, I discovered wonderful characters who I alternately laughed with and cried for, and a marvelously-written story that pulled me in right from the beginning. I am looking forward to reading more of this series. Loved the GAME!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
%0AI+enjoyed+this+tale+of+time+travel+set+in+the+Scottish+highlands+complete+with+a++dangerous+dragon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read. Kept me interested.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Had great potential for a good read. The female character was treated like a dog (slept on the floor most of the book) and too submissive all while hopelessly in love from the beginning. No real adventure falling through time. Male character had no "hero" qualities. I won't be continuing the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very disjointed in the beginning which doesn't seem to get better further into a rambling story line. No desire to read more but think the writer can do better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant wait to read the next book in this series and try your other books. Keep up the great work and may you continue to have an awesome mind.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Suspense, paranormal romance & kilts..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Felt like reading a rough draft of a story. Not a very good one either
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story was ok but was not well written ... as if it is a preliminary draft of the story. The characters were not well-developed and need to be smarter and more likeable. The dialogue needs work. This book needs a lot more work to make it decent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It could have been a good book but it was like reading half of a story. Weak plot, unlikeable, characters, no conversation beyond a few orders and grunts. If you wanted an ending it's absent. You have to buy the next book in the series. The book needs fleshing out and then be rewrittten. I can't believe any editor ever touched this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Story was just ok. I hate when a story doesn't finish and you have to buy the next books if you want an ending, especially when the story isn't good enough in the first place.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well, contrary to reviews, if you are an "Outlander" fan, you will NOT like this book. No comparison. Frankly, I didn't really think there would be, but I did at least expect the author and/or editor would make an effort to make sure correct grammar and the right words were used. "Scrap/scrapped" when she meant "scrape/scraped" and more than once, so it wasn't just an odd typo. I finished it, but it was pure torture...a story so thin it was practically anorexic. Hate to be that brutal, but sadly, she's no Diana Gabaldon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But it could have been more fleshed out.. it was like reading a book with random pages missing.