Lost In You

Lost In You

by Jules Bennett

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 30

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lost In You 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
RachaelBrown More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed Macy's and Liam's heartfelt journey as they explored their mutual attraction while battling emotional scars from their pasts. I love Jules Bennett's writing style.
RomanticReadsandSuch More than 1 year ago
Liam is the most closed off of the brothers and I think lots of returning readers are really looking forward to discovering what makes him tick. He's struggling with a lot of things, leaving him moody and sometimes erratic. Proximity to his brothers and working on his sister's dream is doing a lot to bridge some old hurts and forge a better relationship with his family. But it doesn't help that one of those things he's having trouble with is an attraction to his sexy landlord and close family friend. Macy seems like such a well put together person that you wouldn't realize that she's got some pretty big secrets. She's funny, energetic and friendly - the perfect girl next door. Or in this case, girl downstairs. And she's had a thing for Liam for AGES so if she could only get behind his walls it might lead somewhere fantastic. Whew, he has walls though! I think that Bennett's superb writing and fun characters will help keep the attention of readers who aren't all that thrilled with the on/off of this relationship. Because Liam definitely waffles. A lot. I kinda get where he's coming from, because small town living makes it hard to get away from anything in your past. Especially something as big as the car wreck that left him with a scar on his face. And he's has an idea of what his future would be, which doesn't include life in said small town. But things are starting to come together with the brothers and their business, so when you throw in a girl that he has trouble resisting... well, I think he resists a little too much :) It takes him some time to work out what he really wants and where he needs to be. But of course, he gets there in the end. (There's quite a bit of angst though before then so make sure you are prepared.) *** I voluntarily read a Review Copy of this book. All opinions stated are solely my own and no one else’s. ***
LynnB888 More than 1 year ago
The epitome of a happily-ever-after! I can't even begin to tell you how many emotions this book stirs up. Not only is it the culmination of the 3rd brother finding love, but it's a whole other feeling of completeness because Chelsea got her dream. Not only did her brothers bring her dream business to life, but in the midst of it, they became the close-knit family she always wanted them to be ... with her memory and the love she showered on them in the short time they had together surrounding them all in their hearts. I loved this series so much ... I only wished there were some more brothers so we'd get more books out of it! :) Liam Monroe has always been the loner of the family. He loved his adopted family more than he could ever show, but a part of him was always locked away in memories of his past. He left their home of Haven, GA to strike out on his own years ago, and the only thing that will bring him back is Chelsea. After her death, his brothers rallied together to build her dream resort & spa in an old house she had bought and planned for before her death. Now he's back to run the kitchen ... but only temporarily! Macy Hayward had a crush on Liam back in high school. Now she's having to see him constantly because she got suckered into renting him the apartment above her hardware store. She still feels that draw to him every time she sees his handsome body. When circumstances draw them together and have him teaching her how to cook, things really heat up! When it comes time for Liam to pursue his own dreams and head out of town again, will he be able to walk away from all that Haven holds for him ... not only family, but a new found love as well?
Cindy111 More than 1 year ago
Once again Jules Bennett delivers a wonderful book with Lost In You book #3 in The Monroes Series. Liam Monroe comes back home to Haven to be the chef at his late sister's dream, a Women's Resort. Liam carries a lot of emotional baggage coming back home and wants to return to Atlanta to fulfill his own dream of owning his own restaurant. Macy Hayward rents Liam an apartment above her hardware store. Liam and Macy are drawn to each other but they both have trust issues and Liam wants to get away from Haven. I encourage you to get the book to see how everything turns out. This book has it all, complicated family relationships, romance, emotional baggage and dreams and along with the secondary characters makes it a great read. I received an ARC for an honest review.
ljtljtljt More than 1 year ago
4.5 Stars! Lost In You by new to me author Jules Bennett, is a terrific and well-conceived novel. It is a compelling read, replete with an entertaining plot, nicely-defined characters, and a complicated romance. This story takes place in the small town of Haven, Georgia, and the down to earth Monroe family truly exudes goodness and the importance of being together. This is the third book in The Monroes series, and it can be truly enjoyed as a standalone. Macy Hayword owns and runs the hardware store that has been a part of her family for generations. Macy has a huge heart and loves her father very much. During college, she suffered through a couple of extremely traumatic events, which changed her life forever. She loves children and has recently been approved to be a foster mother. Macy has a lot on her plate and believes she will never find a forever love. Then chef and quasi childhood friend Liam Monroe returns to town, and Macy still feels a tremendous attraction from years gone by. Liam is back in Haven to help his brothers bring their late sister's dream of running a first-class women's spa to fruition. Liam is not only a partner, he also cooks the delicious food that all the guests devour. Because he wants to return to Atlanta and run his own restaurant in the near future, he temporarily resides in Macy's former apartment, which is located on the second floor of her hardware store. Liam lost his mom at the tender age of ten, and spent some horrendous time in the foster care system until the Monroes adopted him. Macy's presence in his life stirs up feelings he promised himself he would never experience again. I really enjoyed this book. I loved the way Ms. Bennett evolved Macy and Liam's relationship; with tenderness, desire, and a bit of discovery. This story flowed effortlessly from start to finish, and I did not want it to end. If you are looking for a contemporary romance with the perfect balance of sweetness and heat, an engaging plot, and a happily ever after, then read this book. This is a well-written novel about courage and love, that twists and turns in all the right places. Complimentary copy provided by the publisher via NetGalley.
judyrudy More than 1 year ago
Lost In You is the third book in Jules Bennett’s The Monroe series. I enjoyed reading about Liam and Macy. Both were damaged characters running from their pasts and afraid to trust. They are also searching for love. I was really looking forward to reading this book, but I was a little disappointed as parts of the book seemed to drag for me. I enjoyed this series and would recommend reading all three books. I love Ms. Bennett’s writing style and look forward to her next book.
Pisceslyttle1 More than 1 year ago
Do you ever have one of those books that you want to read so badly but when you get it you can't bring yourself to, because you know as soon as you finish it that the series is done? Yea me too, this book is that book. I have loved Jules' Monroe series since the first page of Wrapped in You and I have been waiting for Liam to get his HEA. Even though this is the third and final installment of the Monroe Series you can read each as a standalone. Jules is always great about giving you enough back story that you are not completely lost in the story line. However, I strongly suggest you read the first two in this series as well. Wrapped in You and Caught Up in You. Liam Monroe has been dragged back to Haven by the ghost and wishes of his late sister Chelsea to help his brothers fulfill her dream of opening and running Bella Vous Spa. He only agrees to stay long enough to get the spa up and running and then find a replacement chef so he can continue his dream of running his own restaurant. What he wasn't expecting was for Macy Hayward to question whether his dream of a owning a restaurant is really what he wants for his future. Macy Hayward has known the Monroe Brothers since they were teenagers and has harbored a crush on Liam for years. She knows even though he is back now that he doesn't plan to stay as he keeps reminding everyone and she is rooted in Haven. Can she make him change his mind and stay with her and his family or is his dream of running his own restaurant too powerful to make him change his mind? I loved these two characters. They are perfect for one another. Liam and Macy both have issues and struggles they must overcome and the story doesn't disappoint in keeping you right there with them. I didn't think I could love Liam as much as I loved Braxton and Zach from the previous stories but I do. These brothers are worth the read. I know this series will be added to my re-read stack.
CathyGeha More than 1 year ago
Lost In You by Jules Bennett The Monroes #3 Four children turned into siblings through adoption became the Monroe siblings. The sister in the group died before her time and in doing so brought her brothers together to realize one of her dreams. With the oldest and youngest brother having found their HEAs in the first two books of the series I was looking forward to reading Liam’s story and looked forward to finding out how he and Macy would get together. I also wanted to know more of his and her backstories. The writing was well done but at times I felt there was a bit too much repeating of Liam’s angst. He had a dream (was it really his dream?) and it became more important than family or the woman he could so easily love. He had been hurt in the past and was guarding himself from further pain in ways that didn’t really resonate with me. He was a wishy-washy in his relationship with Macy and even with himself. I did like Macy and her strength of character. I am not sure why she was fixated on Liam because she probably could have had anyone in town as strong and beautiful as she was. Maybe it was two hurt souls drawn to one another for healing? Anyway, I did enjoy catching up with the family, finding out how everyone was doing and reading the ups and downs that finally achieved a HEA for Liam and Macy. I look forward to reading more books by this author in the future. Thank you to NetGalley and Kensington Publishing Corp – Zebra Books for the ARC. This is my honest review.
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
I really wanted to love this book but unfortunately it was only an ok read for me. I have loved the first two books in this series and I have been looking forward to getting Liam's story. Liam is the reserved brother of the 3, self conscious of the scars he bares from an auto accident that tore the family apart. While the family relationships have slowly gotten repaired, Liam doesn't plan on staying in Haven. His dream is to own his own restaurant and that won't happen there. Starting anything with Macy Hayward would just end with someone getting hurt. Yet the attraction that flares between them makes walking away so hard! The book is well written and the characters are interesting but the back and forth that Liam does about wanting Macy is frustrating to read. I wanted a bit more to the story than there was. Still overall it's not a bad read, just too drawn out for my taste.
Lynngrier More than 1 year ago
Lost In You by Jules Bennett is the third book in the Monroes. Here we follow Liam and Macy in another heartfelt read as they battle emotional scars from the past to reveal secrets they are hiding, and struggle to find love again. I am in so love with the Monroes and each book just seems to draw you in with a WOW experience. You can feel their affection as they find their happy and learn to trust and love again. I truly loved the series and recommend this book for a enjoyable adventure.
julieford More than 1 year ago
Jules Bennett has created a wonderful trilogy about three adopted brothers who are honoring the legacy of their deceased adopted sister. This is the third in the trilogy and was well worth the wait. Liam knew love as a child but through life's twists and turns he has taken one too many hits and has now closed himself off to love and relationships. All he wants to do is finish his obligation to his brothers in setting up his deceased sister's legacy. Macy has had a crush on Liam since they were kids but doesn't know how to heal him and herself. Macy refuses to let anyone have control over her because of past traumatic event but finds that she will let Liam have some control. They agree to a friendship but passions spark and both must decide to stop running from the past in order to have a future. A great story, full of emotions that keep you hooked into the story.
bouncyberthaCR More than 1 year ago
3 - "Stop running..." Stars. I have been a huge fan of this series from the beginning, The Monroe siblings just pulled me in from the get-go, mainly because of the less-than-friendly dynamic the existed between them in the beginning that has gradually changed into a more amenable connection over the course of the three books because of the way things have transpired, particularly with the building and running of Bella Vous. This is a story that I have been itching too read since pretty much the introduction of Liam Monroe and Macy Hayward, one closed off from everyone and everything due to the terrible car accident he was in that caused permanent scarring to his face as a teenager. While the other is open and bubbly and honest about her attraction for him, thing is Macy isn’t all sunshine and rainbows when you look past the façade she projects, this is a woman with a few scars of her own. Scars that Liam is one of the few people to know about. She might wear her scars on the outside, but she had plenty on the inside… I really wish I could have given this story a higher rating, but the truth is that the author did so well in teasing us with this couple through the previous two books that the first half of Lost in You just felt like a long and drawn out repeat of Liam wanting her, denying himself, caving in, insisting he was moving away and then going back to the beginning of the cycle again. I wanted more for the pair of them, and it got to the point that Macy actually started coming across a little desperate in her attempts to get him to admit his attraction and feelings for her. "You have to know why this is a bad idea…" "Do I? Because moments ago you had your hands all over me and everything felt like a great idea." The second half is better and things do pick up, and I love that the whole Monroe clan plays such a big part in this book, but it took so long to get to the good stuff, I had lost a little of my excitement by that point. One thing I do know for certain is that Jules Bennett is an author I look forward to reading again in the future. Although this series didn’t quite end with the bang I was hoping for, the book was still well written, and I will remember the Monroe boys with great affection. **This is a voluntary review of an advanced copy of the book.
Peachey04 More than 1 year ago
Such a delightful read! The story line is full of emotion, fear and uncertainty. Liam and Macy both have secrets as well as sexual chemistry. Decisions must be made and obstacles overcome as they learn to trust one another. Love this series! Can't wait for more from this talented author. I voluntarily read and reviewed this book, all opinions expressed are my own.
brandihowell1 More than 1 year ago
Great third book in the Monroes series. Liam is scarred both inside and out. He is back to help out with his late sister's dream of a getaway for women. He desperately wants to go back to Savannah. Macy came back from college when her mother died. Something happened on that last day at college that she has not told anyone. After taking over her father's hardware store, she rented the apartment above it to Liam, her high school crush. A wonderful ride as these two scarred people find their way to happiness!
BelindaC43 More than 1 year ago
This is the last book in this wonderful series. Liam has returned home to Haven, Georgia to be a guest chef at his family's woman's only resort they have in memory of their late sister. While there he is renting a room from Macy and living above her store. Can two damaged people come together and heal each other? That is what you wander as you start reading Liam and Macy's story. You know that Liam was put through hell going through the foster system, while Macy was violated and lost her mom all in the span of 12 hours. But can Liam quit being such a hard nose person and let Macy as well as his family in? Can Macy move on from what happened to her in the past to be able to move on with her life? The story is crossing lines bringing them all closer but Liam keeps resisting til he can't resist Macy anymore...Can the ups and downs of life and love bring them closer? This is the last book of the trilogy unfortunately but the ending wraps up everyone's story lines in a great bow..This is a MUST MUST MUST read...You will not regret it.. You will find yourself rooting on Liam and Macy