Love For No Reason: 7 Steps to Creating a Life of Unconditional Love

Love For No Reason: 7 Steps to Creating a Life of Unconditional Love

Paperback(Reprint)

$15.92 $17.00 Save 6% Current price is $15.92, Original price is $17. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Love for No Reason 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
SusanD1 More than 1 year ago
The Doorway To Love Is Fully Open This book provides some great insights into experiencing love and passion for yourself, others and dare I say, even your work! It’s an inspiring book based on the idea that  instead of trying to get the love you want from the outside, you bring love to everyone and everything around you.  Another potent, life transforming idea is that of truly experiencing your emotions and feelings that come up, instead of masking or covering them over with distraction. This in turn enables you to experience true love and passion and  you become a whole, centered person. Another book I highly recommend is by Ariel & Shya Kane called ”How to Have a Match Made in Heaven: A Transformational Approach to Dating, Relating, and Marriage”.  In their book, the Kanes present real life examples thru dialogue and accompanying videos of them working with clients in a question / answer format. The reader is taken on a journey of the client’s transformations into ease, love and passion.  Both books are recommended for anyone looking to open the doorway to loving fully in their own lives.
JenniferHawthorne More than 1 year ago
Marci Shimoff is a model of unconditional love--and she shares her secrets in Love for No Reason. This beautiful book approaches living from a new and refreshing angle: BEING LOVE rather than looking for it outside yourself. What a gift and blessing to be able to access love as a state within yourself and radiate it to everyone and everything in your environment. Marci's use of personal experiences, stories from others, and scientific research on the biochemistry of love make for easy but fascinating reading. Exercises within each chapter help the reader transform knowledge into immediate practical application. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to live in a deeper, more conscious way. You will be entertained, informed, inspired, and in love (for no reason)!
MontyAC More than 1 year ago
I would LOVE to review this book but have NO REASON as I have not yet received it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is just what I needed. It is offers the right amount of compassion and heart. It feels like a conversation with a friend. I'd also recommend "When God Stopped Keeping Score," which I brought out of curiousity and I am so glad that I did. You can't begin to love yourself, until you forgive yourself first. That book helped me do it.
IonaS on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is an inspired and inspiring book, an essential book.In these times of impending ascension, it is imperative that we all open our hearts. This book is a key factor for us to achieve this goal.In part II The Love for No Reason Programme Marci presents various doorways, one for each chapter, each doorway representing one of the seven chakras. She provides two love keys for each doorway together with useful exercises. She also includes many personal stories, told in the first person, to illustrate her theme. (I really enjoyed these stories, all of them.)Throughout the book she cites innumerable ¿Love Luminaries¿, renowned, extremely loving persons, who have succeeded in opening their hearts. Some of these are well-known, others less so.Marci presents innumerable valuable techniques by which we can open our hearts. She includes scientific evidence to back up her statements. Obviously, learning to love oneself is essential, and there is a complete chapter devoted to this.One of the techniques I most enjoy is that of ¿beaming¿ love to people. I have previously just sent love mentally, but now I¿ve learnt to beam love from heart to heart. I¿ve been in ecstasy all day from doing this ¿ it really opens the heart and makes it ache in a wonderful way. It is a delightful technique.I¿ve personally discovered that one can beam to large groups of people at once for an even stronger effect (on oneself). Marci states that if you beam love to dogs they notice (people generally don¿t) and look at you interestedly. I tried out the technique on a dog walking with its master in a park. The two were at least 100 metres away, perhaps more, on another path than myself, but the dog immediately turned its head and looked at me intently, as I continued beaming to it, until we¿d moved away from each other. Even the dog¿s owner noticed that it was unusually interested in me, for apparently no reason.This book is an absolute delight, the most enjoyable book I¿ve read, perhaps ever, and also one of the most important. It is one I shall have to purchase. It¿s also a wonderful idea for a gift.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No maggikkal. No. You are so mean that you are everything the barnes and noble people are in your opinion plus being the grinch who stole hapiness. I do not even care if it is true.(and it isn't.) Its the fact that you choose to say it out loud and posted lots of adsvetismemttsso people would come read you review. If you write more bad things about nook, I might just have to tell a barnes and nobles nearby. Ever know people can do that. I even have way to stop unecessary reviews, but I won't tell it to them if you finish being evil and mean. Barnes and noble can track the reviews, and I am really glad they can.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
More!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved reading it! Lots of excercises! A must read! I even gave it to my friends to read it!
CariW More than 1 year ago
Can't put this book down! Want to read over and over! Extremely practical and honest! What I've been trying to find for some time now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
bookwoman79 More than 1 year ago
This book has compelling stories of real people and events, mixed with a good definition and explanation of Love for No Reason: unconditional love! This book is entertaining and easy reading, and has real human interest qualities, but a lot of the book is just poor scholarship. She says she wants to compare the seven themes of Love for No Reason to the seven chakras, and that the book is not really about the chakras. But she gives exercises in the book for activating your love "frequency" which are little better than chakra exercises. For example: sit on a chair and flex your back and swivel your hips: Love theme number 2, or, sacral chakra? My bet is this has nothing to do with love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Magaly111 More than 1 year ago
Way too much references!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago