The Midnight Club

The Midnight Club

by James Patterson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Midnight Club 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
nursesusie12 More than 1 year ago
This book is the murder & mystery of James Patterson but not a "page -turner" I've come to expect.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Some of Patterson's books are taking on superhero type of powers. I liked the charater, but it is not a total thrill of a read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The first half of the book was alright. It wasn't really grasping my attention as much as his other novels, but the second half developed some really good twists. Not the absolute best, but if your a James Patterson fan, it would be worth the time to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not worth reading.
Sean_From_OHIO More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed most of Patterson's books I've read and this is no exception. The Midnight Club had and interesting sequence of events as you seem to start reading at the end of the story but its just the beginning. I really enjoyed that aspect but there were some huge plotholes that really held this book back. Overall, another decent read.
rforte0531 More than 1 year ago
I would recommend this book. It kept my attention throughout. I love cop drama books, and this is a cop book, with many twists and turns.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I do not recommend this title. The plot is bad, characters are unrealistic. Can you imagine a cop in the wheelchair chasing criminals all over the NYC and faking his own death after being blown into pieces in a shoot out? This title is as bad as 'The Black Friday' , 'Cradle and All' and 'Pop Goes the Weasel' - a steady decline from 'Kiss the Girls'.
TinyDancer11 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A very entertaining crime novel!
sallyawolf on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
There are two types of law the street law and the the law enforced by cops like John Stefanovitch this book is all about the battle of the these two laws. Just when you think one or the other is getting a head in the game something happens that turns it all around. Even though this is not one of James Patterson's best novels it is still a good solid read with a good feeling ending. I would still recommend this book to anyone who likes crime dramas.
debavp on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The writing definitely is improving. I would have loved to see this have become a series. Stef' is a character I would like to see evolve over time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always Mr. Patterson comes through. Truly the best mystery writer of our time! Says Joye Adair
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm a huge fan of Mr. Patterson's work, but have never read this one until recently. Well worth the wait. This book is definitely movie worthy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago