Murder, She Meowed (Pawsitively Organic Series #7)

Murder, She Meowed (Pawsitively Organic Series #7)

by Liz Mugavero

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.76 $7.99 Save 3% Current price is $7.76, Original price is $7.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Murder, She Meowed 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous 9 months ago
I really love this series. Hope there will be more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept+me+guessing+until+the+end.+Really+enjoyed+this+book.
Nancy0708 More than 1 year ago
When a vital, happy young man is murdered everyone is shocked. Could it be he wasn't as wonderful as people thought? It turns out that he does have a well kept secret but is that the reason he was murdered? Stan Connor feels she needs to find out what happened because not only was he murdered in her pet patisserie but also during her bachelorette party. After some unique twists and one very creative threat the murderer is revealed but I was left wanting to know what is next for many of the main characters. Hopefully book #8 in the Pawsitively Organic Mysteries will be out soon. Thanks to Kensington Publishing and NetGalley for an ARC of this story. The opinions are my own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very+enjoyable
jwilhoite211 More than 1 year ago
I love this series and was so happy to be able to review this book. I've been reading about Stan, Jake, and the rest of the gang since the beginning. Finally, in this book, we come to the wedding of Jake and Stan - whoo hoo! Unfortunately, murder overshadows the planning process, as does Stan's mother, Patricia, with all of her over-the-top wedding plans. We are finally introduced to Stan's best friend, Nikki in the flesh and even Jessie seems to have softened up to Stan and her "meddling" ways. This was a quick, fun read and very well written. 4.5 stars I voluntarily review this book on NetGalley. #netgalley #lizmugavero #murdershemeowed
Carstairs38 More than 1 year ago
With three weeks before her wedding, Stan Connor is finding it hard to keep her mother and sister from taking over and planning things their way. She does finally give in to her sister’s desire to throw her a traditional bachelorette party, but things end on a somber note when the stripper is found dead in the cake he was supposed to jump out of. Worse yet, Stan knew the young man. Feeling the need to investigate, Stan tries to figure out who would have wanted to kill him. Can she do it? I did feel this book got sidetracked at times by the wedding planning sub-plot, but that might be because I’m a guy. There is definitely a strong mystery here with several viable suspects and a great climax. Along the way, we get plenty of twists and turns. While Stan’s relationship with her family has grown some, the wedding planning brings out some of their old relationships, and it was interesting to see this side of the characters again. Some of the regulars play smaller parts here, but it is great to see the regulars no matter how much page time they got. Those who have pets will be interested in the two new recipes for organic treats at the end of the book.
Marshathereader More than 1 year ago
Murder, She Meowed by Liz Mugavero is the 7th book in the Pawsitively Organic series. Even though, this was the first in the series I have read, I was able to get up to date quickly. When the stripper at Stan's bachelorette party turns up stabbed in her shop, Stan is in the middle of the investigation, all while trying to finalize her wedding plans and keep her mother happy. The characters are likeable, as is the setting. I love the fur baby characters. Of course, since there is a wedding, you have romance and some humor. You also have a couple of tips, first, make sure your wedding dress is kept in a safe place and second, when you have special chocolate, don't wait to enjoy it! There are plenty of suspects to keep you guessing until the end. There are recipes for your furbaby included. I was given an ARC by Netgalley and Kensington Books for an honest review.
4GranJan More than 1 year ago
Murder Before Marriage This cozy mystery is about a murder in the midst of wedding preparations. The setting is great. The plot has many twists and an abundance of potential culprits. The back story of family issues, wedding preparations, and businesses to run is also appealing. All of the characters are like people you know and very believable. The author is careful to give the new reader a bit of history without boring the familiar reader in an unobtrusive manner – nicely done! I am new to this series and feel the need to catch up! I received this ARC book at no cost and this is my honest review.
ArizonaJo More than 1 year ago
Murder, She Meowed by Liz Mugavero is the seventh book in her Pawsitively Organic series and was totally engaging from the first page to the last. Kristan "Stan" Connor and Jake McGee are finally getting married. Although Stan's mother is driving her crazy trying to change her wedding plans, Stan is desperately trying to keep her cool and gives in to her sister's demand for a bachelorette party. Unfortunately, the party, set in Stan's shop, turns into a murder scene and Stan reluctantly begins to snoop. The characters are well developed now and I enjoyed spending time with Stan, Jake, Nikki and Caitlyn. The well crafted plot moved swiftly with enough twists to keep me guessing until the reveal. I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book from Kensington via NetGalley. All of the above opinions are my own.
Chatting-About-Cozies More than 1 year ago
There never seems to be a dull moment in Frog Ledge, CT for Stan Connor, owner of Pawsitively Organic Pet Patisserie. Stan is attempting to plan her wedding to Jake, who owns and runs McSwigg’s Irish Pub. However, she and her mother, Patricia, are at odds as the older woman wants to do the planning *her* way. As this delightful cozy mystery begins to unfold, I wondered what on earth could Organic farming and a bachelorette party have in common? One thing’s for sure—I was surprised by this plot twist! Police Sargeant, Jessie Pasquale, Stan’s sister-in-law to be, needs Stan’s help to solve a curious murder involving a crazed stalker! Whether you’re a new reader to this fantastic series or have read the six previous stories like me; you’ll be riveted by the events in this well executed mystery plot. Plenty of chuckles, precious pets, and a happily ever after ending make this one of my favorite stories in the Pawsitively Organic Mysteries. The author shares several gourmet pet food recipes you can make for your furry friends. I reviewed a digital arc provided by NetGalley and Kensington Publishing. Thank you.
CozyOnUp More than 1 year ago
Wedding bells are ringing and the bachelorette party is one that no one will ever forget, when the male entertainment is found murdered inside the cake he was supposed to pop out of. But who would want to kill the handsome and likable young man? And why are they now after Stan? As Stan prepares for her wedding to Jake, there is enough stress on her plate, but add to that a murder in her shop, at her bachelorette party no less, and her Mother trying to change the wedding plans three weeks before they’re set to walk down the aisle. Stan’s friends rally around her and do their best to comfort her and help distract her Mother. Now Stan just needs to get the funeral behind her, hope the police can solve the murder and walk down the aisle with her handsome man. This was my first introduction to this series and I was not lost at all. It was an enjoyable read and found the reference to Fatal Attraction to be quite amusing. Here’s to catching up on the first six books in the series. I love when I find an enjoyable series that also has a good number of books to catch up on. Recommend this one!