Must Love Cowboys

Must Love Cowboys

by Cheryl Brooks

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$11.69 $12.99 Save 10% Current price is $11.69, Original price is $12.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, July 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Must Love Cowboys 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
DebsIN More than 1 year ago
"Must Love Cowboys" is a mix of a who done it western romance with a bit of sex. Tina looks for and finds her grandfather's friend and moves into the bunkhouse with a group of cowboys. I really enjoyed the camaraderie of the bunkhouse cowboys and Tina.The back and forth with they boys made for some fun reading. What I had a hard time believing was a very introverted shy virgin would start working in a bunkhouse as the cook with cowboys she never met, make out with a cowboy she didn't know, then a day or so later, move on to the cowboy she wanted, and lose her virginity. He doesn't even realize she lost her virginity until she tells him. All of this in the space of a week or so. I will grant there is not explicit sex, but I would like to see some sensitivity when having sex for the first time. The storyline was really good although a bit rushed, but I did enjoy it. Thank You to NetGalley and SOURCEBOOKS Casablanca for gifting me with an ARC and only asking for an honest review. 3 Stars!
Anlenhart1 More than 1 year ago
Must Love Cowboys is the second novel in the Cowboy Heaven series. It is a fun, sexy story about a young woman Tina learning about her grandfather after he has passed away. She travels to Wyoming to reconnect with his old war buddy Calvin and meets a trio of hot cowboys. When Calvin has a heart attack, Tina fills in as cook and housekeeper. She flirts with all of the cowboys, but forms a special connection with Wyatt, a former firefighter. They begin to investigate strange events that occur around the ranch and grow closer as a result. Will their relationship be a fun fling or a forever relationship? I liked this book. It was a great mix of sex, suspense, and comedy. Ms. Brooks did a great job of portraying life on a ranch and I liked both leading characters. I was given a free copy for an honest review.
Barb-TRC More than 1 year ago
Must Love Cowboys by Cheryl Brooks is the 2nd book in her Cowboy Heaven series. I did not read the first book, and this works very well as a standalone, though I think one day I would like to read the first book. Tina Hayes is our heroine, and after spending a couple of years taking care of her grandfather, she arrives at the Circle Bar K ranch to honor the instructions in his will. Tina brings her grandfather’s ashes and sentimental possessions to Calvin, the ranch cook and former war buddy. Planning to return home right away, Tina ends up staying as the cook, after Calvin has a heart attack. The ranch has quite a few hot cowboy hunks that Tina can’t keep her eyes off. Wyatt McCabe is our hero, and is one of those hot sexy cowboys, and in a short time he finds himself attracted to the beautiful new cook. But even if she feels the attraction to Wyatt, Tina is courted quickly by Dean, another hot cowboy, forcing Wyatt not to act on his feelings. But soon that will change, and in no time the romance between Tina and Wyatt begins to heat up. Besides the romance, Tina is happy cooking for everyone at the ranch, as she loves to cook, and is also a computer expert. All the guys, as well as the owners all want to Tina to stay permanently, since they all care about her, not to mention her great food. Tina also is determined to discover who might be trying to kill Calvin, dragging Wyatt and the other cowboys in helping her read all the old letters from her grandfather and Calvin to find clues. Must Love Cowboys was a fun read, sexy and also a mystery. I thought, particularly early on, that some things did not feel realistic. Tina was very shy around men, and within a few hours she was making out with Dean, and eyeing Wyatt. She did not come across as shy at all. Overall, I did enjoy this story, thought the characters were all fun; the romance between Wyatt and Tina was sexy and sweet; the mystery was well done. I am sure there will be future stories upcoming with the remaining hot cowboys.
Sailon More than 1 year ago
Tina Hayes, computer specialist, travels to Circle Bar K ranch to fulfill her grandfather’s dying wish to have his ashes scattered at the ranch. Soon after arriving, her grandfather’s best friend has a medical emergency leaving the ranch cookless and Tina steps in. It ends up that her grandfather’s best friend wasn’t sick but someone tried to murder him. Tina goes from living and working at home computer geek to temptress when all the men start buzzing around her like flies to honey. Wyatt McCabe, the one man Tina is truly interested in is somewhat aloof…the silent hero type. They must discover who is sabotaging the ranch and why before someone really gets hurt. I honestly loved the overall mystery and picturesque landscape Brooks paints with her writing. For as much as I was in love with some, I was completely unhappy with Tina’s character flip flop and the insta-love portion of the story. I also have to give an A+ for the overall steaminess, boy do these pages burn with passion. But this is where I find myself completely divided on this one, add in more character development and it would of been awesome but I have to go with 3.5 stars.
Pure_Jonel More than 1 year ago
Hot cowboys, romance that sizzles, and enough chemistry to overheat your e-reader. Yup. This novel has it all. Top that off with a suspenseful plot and genuinely real characters and you have a story that you’ll definitely fall for. Wyatt was the perfect hero for this story. He’s the strong silent type that everyone takes note of. Yet under it all he’s just as damaged as the rest of us, if not more so. He’s the guy that you can’t help but fall for. The hint of danger in a man who’s all heart. Tina’s shy nature covered an inner strength that was formidable. At the same time, she was so out of her element, yet trying so hard. It was priceless. Surrounded by the rest of the hilariously diverse cast of this novel, it was near perfect. I love how everyone brought new to the table. With this novel, not only did Brooks create a vividly picturesque tale but also a whodunit that had me trying to guess the why’s and piece together the clues throughout. backed up with characters that you can’t help but fall in love with, this was definitely a winner. Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work in exchange for an honest review.
mamalovestoread22 More than 1 year ago
After her grandfathers' passing Tina Hayes heads to Wyoming to carry out her grandfather's last wishes, she is in search of the Circle Bar K ranch, and the man her grandfather befriended in the Army many years ago. Calvin Douglas and her grandfather met during the Vietnam war, struck up an instant friendship, and have been exchanging letters ever since, and now that he has passed her grandfather requested all of the letters he received from Calvin be given back to him. So, Tina plots out a little travel plan and heads to Wyoming to grant his wish, and also do a little sight seeing along the way... but the best sights of her trip are discovered upon her arrival at the Circle Bark K ranch, in the form of six very enticing cowboys. She has never been around so many handsome men at one time, nor has she had so many men vying for her attention, but she is quite certain it is something she could definitely get use to!! She has always had a thing for firefighters, but after seeing all these enticing cowboys she is starting to see the appeal to them too... especially when she learns one of them use to be a firefighter! Could there be anything hotter? As soon as Wyatt McCabe sets his sights on their beautiful visitor he knows he has to convince her to stick around, there is something about her that intrigues him and has him dying to know more about her. She was only planning on a quick visit, but unforeseen circumstances have her becoming their new temporary cook, so Wyatt figures that the situation gives him ample time to win her over...but he soon discovers he's not the only cowboy vying for her affections! This was my first experience with Ms. Brooks writing and I have to admit that her enticing group of cowboys totally won me over, and have me VERY anxious for a return visit to the Cowboy Heaven series. Barely a chapter into it and I was hooked and on a mission to learn more about this very eccentric group of cowboys! Between the cowboys competing for Tina's attention and the mystery surrounding Calvin's illness I couldn't flip the pages fast enough, I was addicted and I knew there was no way I was putting my tablet down until the last page was turned!! This is by far one of the best first reads I have had in a while and I look for ward to reading more from this author, spending time with her well crafted cowboys was DEFINITELY time well spent!! If you like your reads with sexy smooth talking cowboys, a touch of mystery and A LOT of heat... then this is the perfect read for you!! ARC requested through NetGalley and kindly provided by Sourcebooks Casablanca in exchange for a honest and unbiased review.
JackieBCentralTexasJB More than 1 year ago
Read from February 19 to 20, 2016 Book Info Mass Market Paperback, 384 pages Expected publication: April 5th 2016 by Sourcebooks Casablanca ISBN 149263137X (ISBN13: 9781492631378) Edition Language English Series Cowboy Heaven #2 Other Editions None found Source:Netgalley EARC Book Buy Links Amazon B&N BOOK SYNOPSIS Shy computer specialist and amateur chef Tina Hayes travels to Circle Bar K ranch to scatter her father’s ashes in the Tetons of Wyoming. Once there, her grandfather’s old army buddy and his cast of cowboy ranch hands persuade her to stay on as the ranch’s cook for a while. It’s not a hard decision, especially when she meets Wyatt McCabe, a man who makes her heart gallop like no one else. But with so many cowboys to choose from, can Wyatt show Tina that he’s the only one for her? My Thoughts Tina Hayes never expected to feel so at home in Wyoming, but she also never expected to end up cooking for a rowdy bunch of cowboys either. The Circle Bar K is home to her grandfather’s old army buddy, Calvin who is the current cook until a medical emergency puts him out of commission and leads her to be the logical choice to take over until he can recuperate and resume his duties. Tina loves to cook and has long held a fantasy about cooking for a firehouse full of firefighters, cooking for a bunkhouse full of cowboys soon surpasses that fantasy and leaves it in the dust when not one but three of the men show their appreciation for her kitchen skills. The main object of her own appreciation turns out to be Wyatt McCabe, one look or word to her on his part proves more exhilarating than the praise heaped on her for her desserts and main dishes from the rest of the cowboys combined. Again author Cheryl Brooks takes chances with certain relationship taboos that could very well have backfired under other circumstances but worked out fine for this set of particular characters as they all took things in stride as rational adults rather than behaving badly when they did not get what they wanted. Prequel Cowboy Delight and book 1 Cowboy Heaven were just appetizers but book 2 Must Love Cowboys is a full-blown 9 course meal, reading it has you hungry for more as Tina serves it up hot in the kitchen as well as hotter in the bedroom. This story shows us an example of taking life changing risks that will totally make one a believer that there is no such thing as too many cowboys! [EArc from Netgalley in exchange for honest review]