Necromancer: A Novella

Necromancer: A Novella

by Lish McBride

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Necromancer: A Novella 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 99 reviews.
mneme More than 1 year ago
It really isnt a bad book, someone else may love it, i was only able to get to page 24 and then just didnt want to read any more of it I found it to be a bit dry
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don't complain about how short it is. It says it's a novella. That means its shorter than a novel but bigger than a novellete. Its still a great story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The title of this free book is really Death and Waffles. The Necromancer chapter is a tease of her book fot sale, which I have no problem with, but then advertise it as such.
kathy nickle More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this short story. It reminds me of the old TV series "Reaper".
FarSideJoules More than 1 year ago
Likeable characters - dry, quiet, sneak up on you humor - which then fishslaps you upside the head. A thoroughly enjoyable read - made me search out the second book and I'm waiting impatiently for the next to be published.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is actually quite good, filled with engaging characters and an easy read (which is apparently harder to write than the cringe-worthy stuff). Oh, and the lemon pervert really should quit advertising his/her/its kink.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The death and waffles short story was a good one, the next part of the book was a sneak preview of a new novel.
kah9932 More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a pretty good prequel to HOLD ME CLOSER, NECROMANCER gave me a good feel for where the story line and charactors were going Ended up purchasing HOLD ME CLOSER, NECROMANCER because of the Novella
kumiandkira More than 1 year ago
We all remember Ashley from Hold Me Closer, Necromancer and how she helped Sam out. Well, this is all about Ashley and what or who she left behind when cancer took her young life. It has death, and saddle shoes, and tragic little boys, and of course... waffles!!! I highly recommend it if you've read any of the HMC,N books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story started out interestingly and lead up to excitment, then it was over. It was a teaser to the next book, like an introduction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The short didn't feel like an entire story. It was more like a sample of the story. It promised me funny and scary but gave me niether.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Makes me want to read more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought it was pretty good. Personally I would like to hear more about the death and waffles story line. I think it has enough potential for its own series. 
dhosli More than 1 year ago
Really good for a short story.  I think its actually only a chapter from the original book Death and Waffles? However is good for a quick read. 
AVoraciousReadr More than 1 year ago
Excellent! Love Ashley! *Book source ~ Free on Amazon Matt’s best friend Ashley died of cancer when she was 10. That doesn’t stop her from coming around to visit with him though. I picked this up after reading Hold Me Closer, Necromancer. I went looking to see if there were more stories in the series and couldn’t believe my luck when I saw this short for free on Amazon. Score! Ashley is a Harbinger. Matt calls her Death though that’s not what she is. She doesn’t kill people, she’s just a guide for those who are newly dead. Sort of like an usher showing you to your seat in a stadium. She can make herself look however she wants, but she prefers the form of her 10-yr-old self. She says it makes her less threatening to the newly dead who are confused though that can backfire when they have a hard time believing a little girl. She’s smart, funny, loving and occasionally snarky. I loved her. She’s a great character! I’m glad she got her own short story in this one and I look forward to seeing more of her in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago