Night School (Signed Book) (Jack Reacher Series #21)

Night School (Signed Book) (Jack Reacher Series #21)

by Lee Child
3.0 97

Hardcover(Signed Edition)

$22.90 $28.99 Save 21% Current price is $22.9, Original price is $28.99. You Save 21%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Night School (Jack Reacher Series #21) 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 97 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have you ever read a book by a favorite author and wondered who in the world wrote their latest book? This book has the obligatory fight scene and uninvolved sex scenes, but the story is BORING. I only finished the book because it cost so much!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This clearly was not written by Childs or if it was, it's time to retire. No cohesive plot, new characters every chapter . ... I am halfway through and don't care if I finish it. Childs has a distinctive style...long on description and short on dialogue, and this is completely opposite. That said, I did catch a few scenes that sounded like it was written by the author but other than that, Mr Childs needs to re-read his first few books to re-learn how to write like he used to. Or ditch the ghost writer . Very disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Would not recommend this book had a hard time just to get through this one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The last two "Reacher" books have been disappointing. Seems like Lee Child is going through the motions to get paid.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was in the army in fulda as a adm tech, ln the late 60s the only saving grace of this book,i have read all lee childs reacher series ,can not believe his heart was in this book.please try to give us our moneys worth the next time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read and thoroughly enjoyed all of the Jack Reacher books. But Childs latest was a real disappointment. Not because it is set early in his career, but because there is No plot. The story wanders and action is contrived. Sorry Lee, of all your books I think this one was a let down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didn't seem true to Reachers character nor Childs writing. Very boring.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yes .... I have seen some of the other reviews. Jack Reacher is an evolving character. This takes place earlier than a lot of his books. He was not always the same person - heck it makes him a little more real.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't wait to get this latest Reacher book but I did not enjoy reading this one at all! So many characters, making it hard to follow! Not exciting like past books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't read these books anymore since Tom Cruise was the star in a movie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After reading other reviews, I hesitated before purchasing. However. The book was quite good. I'm glad i read it. It had action. Suspense. Romance,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lee Child has written yet another engaging book that is unputdownable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Does not seem like the same author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boriing dud just like the last one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow was this a waste of money! I have read every Jack Reacher book and for the most part loved them all - until this one. I'm not going to repeat all the negitive reviews but they were almost all written by fans like myself who are upset. Beleve them! Half way through you get upset by so many characters (who all happen to be in the right place) one,two,and three word sentences. 15 sec. Fights that take 20 pages to discribe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lee Child has made two big mistakes in his writing career; writing Night School and casting Tom Cruise as Jack Reacher
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was almost as horrible as Child's picking Tom Cruise to play Reacher in his movie. There were more holes in this story and plot then swiss cheese - it was the worst that he's ever penned. A warning for a spoiler alert - Two of the worst were the idea that Reacher spent the night bang'n his boss while he knew the bad guy was a mile away and no one did anything to try and apprehend him, and then these had to be the dumbest and most trusting terrorists in the world to pay $100 million up front for something one guy was peddling. And these just happened to be man portable nukes that just got lost due to an accounting error and this guy just happened to find by joining the Army and having the extreme good fortune to be based in Germany and discovering them in a warehouse - talk about one in a trillion! Yes, I know, the Davy Crocket nukes were real and were of the size and weight as put forward in the book, but this was the biggest reach for reacher ever in terms of being at all plausable, let alone entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. Loved all of it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is interesting going back in Jack Reacher's life. Great story that I didn't want to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cannot get enough of Reacher! I eagerly await the next installment in the series!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was hesitant to purchase and read this Reacher novel due to the negative reviews from others. I decided to read Night School since I had read every other Reacher novel and I thought, how bad can it be? I found Night School to be an enjoyable read, and every bit as good as all the others. I liked the idea of taking the reader back to a period when Reacher was still in the service and found that Child did a good job of keeping my interest as he wove a story that was not farfetched. I found no basis for reviews that label this work as confusing with too may characters. If you are a fan, and have read all the other Reacher novels in the series, I encourage you to jump in and enjoy.