Night Unbound (Immortal Guardians Series #5)

Night Unbound (Immortal Guardians Series #5)

Audiobook(MP3 on CD - MP3 - Unabridged CD)

$29.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Night Unbound 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was superbly written! The story of zach how he came to join up with seth and the others due to his love for lissette was a great story to read as seth tries to uncover who is betraying them all. I loved this book so much loved the romance between zach and lissette. Nothing about this book was bad. I loved every bit of it. nothing was to my dislike at all which is just about a first for me excluding kennyon and feehan books, however feehan has been a bit off as of late. This was just amazing and i cannot wait for the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is another wonderful addition to the story that keeps me excited and "cant wait" for the next book....
agnese-kohnSK More than 1 year ago
I just finish this book and i already want more..I'm really fascinated with this Guardians paranormal romance..This story is well written just like the characters,i knew i was gonna love it and BAM!!!!love it..You will find in this book just about everything,danger,action.relationship,plot,characters from the others book,heat,sensuality and more..The author again did not disappointed me and this book was was no exception just like the all series...Readers if you dont know this series well you are missing out the extraordinary of this Guardians,so if you love paranormal romance well this is for you....I really felt into this Guardians and can't wait for more...This all series is really impossible to put down and now have to wait for the author to write more of them...Dianne Duvall did it again with this story,Thank you for an awesome and amazing story and series...Keep them coming!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story has love, sex , hot guys , good friends , family , action , adventure , secrets and irrisistable hints , put together in a smoothly written cohesive story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this one
VHinman More than 1 year ago
Brilliant!! Night Unbound was just brilliant. I am not sure where to start there were so many surprises and twists in the story right up until the very end. I loved seeing Zach and Lisette’s chemistry. I enjoyed watching Seth and Zach’s relationship change. As maddening as it is to say I loved how Dianne wrote the story in such a way that didn’t reveal what Seth, Zach and the “Others” are but I was still satisfied with what she revealed. She gave some tidbits here and there just enough to have me eating out of her hand wanting more. I for one can’t wait to see what she will reveal in later books. There was also a more mature Sheldon and new role for Cliff within the Immortal Guardian’s. Well done Dianne well done :P.
martibtn More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best paranormal series I've ever read!! The author answered some questions in this latest installment, but created some others. I'm keeping every finger crossed that there are more books in this series! Please don't let it end here!!
IAmy More than 1 year ago
I received a copy of this book from the publisher through Netgalley for an honest review. This is such a fun action packed series. It reminds me of several other big name author’s work, yet remains fresh and innovative with its own spin on the paranormal genre. This book lives up to its predecessors and delivers one hell of a ride. Wanted to give it five stars, but there was just a couple of things holding me back, so really its a 4.5 star rating. We learned SO much about the mysterious Seth in this book, it was great to finally get some answers. This usually doesn’t happen in a series until there are tons more books out, this is only #5! This book was Lisette and Zach’s story, saw this match coming in the last book, but was still great to watch their romance unfold. Zach was as mysterious as Seth in the other titles and in this book we find out why. His was a hard road to follow in this story, but so worth it to see his transformation. I think he has become my new favorite in this world. We also get to peak in on past leads and see how Ami is doing. She is another character with lots of skeletons in her closet that remain to come out. I look forward to reading how her plot thread plays out. We also were introduced to many new characters in this book, which lead me to hope there are plenty more addition to this series I’ve come to adore. Besides reminding me of other series I enjoy I also love the politics this author works into her books. A little like Star Trek she works morality into her tales and sets a good example for us on how to live our lives. Sure it can be a little heavy-handed at times, but it has become much subtler in latter books while still getting the point across. Some might find it annoying, but I find myself agreeing with the author’s political and social leanings, so it works for me. So what was it that held me back from giving it that five-star rating. The overuse of italicized words for emphasis. Some is alright to stress a point, but this was just way too much. Some of that may be just because it is an ARC book and it just hasn’t been fixed yet, gosh I hope that the reason… Anyway. Great book, great series and I eagerly await book #6 and whom ever she pick to focus on next. My bets are on Aidan! Scored book #3.5 for review and I’m off to read it now.
LisaB95 More than 1 year ago
I just have to say that words just can’t do this justice. Dianne has outdone herself. This is my favorite book in the series so far. Now I sort of understand why Seth was like he was to Bastian. So much is made clear now. We get to see more of who Seth really is. Just a sliver but oh so much more understanding. I’m dying to say more but it would spoil it. This book is about Seth’s “long lost cousin” Zach and Lissette. Zach is like Seth, he isn’t a Guardian. He’s an Other. He has these amazing wings and he stands 6’10” tall. He is so broody and dangerous. Except to Lissette. I loved watching his transformation into a loving being. And I was so happy for Lissette to finally find somebody. Marcus and Ami have their baby. But will they both survive the birth? So much happens in this book. The vampire army thought to be irradiated is bigger and badder than ever. There is also some heartbreaking moments. One thing is for sure, Ms Duvall really does know how to play with ones emotions. If you like audiobooks, this is the one for you. This is the best narrator I’ve ever listened to. I’ve read this book when it came out and now listened to it. After I finish the series, I’m starting over on it. I just can’t get enough. The narrator really brings the personalities alive. Oh and, I laughed so hard throughout the book. Dianne writes some funny stuff. I feel like I’m part of the Immortal Guardians’ family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reminded me of dark hunter series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is excellent and much too good for some reviewers to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I? am in love with this series. These books keep me interested from beginning to end and they always have something that surprises me and keeps me guessing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great stories. Characters are so human.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I"ve been hooked on the Immortal Guardian series ever since Dark Rises. This is another great addition to the series. I love that Lisette and Zach got their HEA. Can't wait to read more.
Hfowler More than 1 year ago
It has been a long time since I entered the world of the Immortal Guardians, and this one just sucked me right back in. It was passionate, sweet, romantic, entertaining, and action packed. Lisette and Zach are such a sweet and wonderful couple. They are so into each other. Zach and Seth once were friends and then Seth left the Others to aid the human race and they had a falling out that lasted thousands of years. Now Seth has handed Zach back to the Others when he rebelled. Zach was tortured for months, thanks to Seth's actions. Once he escapes, he goes to Lisette, a woman who has fascinated him for quite some time. She nurses him back to health and even goes against Seth to protect him and to be with him. When Seth discovers her betrayal he is shocked and doesn't believe that Zach is being honest with her. As their relationship comes to light to everyone, Zach becomes more a part of the Immortal Guardians, fighting alongside them and even aiding Seth. Their friendship grows and the fight against a new breed of vampire ramps up the action. They have to find out who betrayed them and when they finally discover who it is, they cannot believe it. It is the very last person they thought would aid the vampires and mercenaries. I loved this story; the plot was entertaining and never dull. The romance was beautiful to watch, and the interactions and dialogue between characters (especially Seth and Zach) was funny and well written. I do recommend this series to anyone who love vampire (and angel) stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is a must !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't wait for the next book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it. My favorite out of the series so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
amdrane2 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. Actually, I love the entire series. I've been eagerly awaiting the story of Lisette and Zach since they were introduced with that little bit of tension between them. We learned so much more about Zach, but of course there are still things that need to be revealed that we probably won't get to know about until Seth's book (if there will be one). The two immortals just pretty much deserved each other and I'm very happy they were paired together. Zach was almost childlike in the beginning and Lisette brought him happiness and added a depth to him that was fun to read. So looking forward to more in this series. Thanks to Netgalley for the ARC.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite couple so far. The characters interests in each other get more steamy with each book. The story line is also getting suspenseful in my opinion. I don't think I can hold out for the next installment. Will definitely need to keep an eye out.