No Heartbreaker Required

No Heartbreaker Required

by JoAnn Sky

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

No Heartbreaker Required 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
BuckeyeAngel 5 months ago
When an avalanche crushes her world, Olympic hopeful Starr Taylor loses her job, her boyfriend, and worst of all, her confidence. She's working on getting her life back together and moving forward, and it certainly won’t be with Spencer Kensington, the far-too-attractive playboy lawyer she’s forced to play nice with at their friends’ wedding. Unfortunately, Spencer's trip to Reno gets extended unexpectedly, and Starr suddenly finds herself way too close for comfort with the man she's quickly realizing is more than he appears. This was a great story. Both main characters were written very well. The story flowed well and was a quick read. I recommend. **I voluntarily read and reviewed this book
beckymmoe More than 1 year ago
No Heartbreaker Required is a sweet, feel-good romance. Spencer and Starr start out as not quite enemies but definitely not total fans of each other, and the back and forth between them for the first half of the book really move the book along. I also enjoyed seeing JJ (Starr's nephew by marriage) again and visiting Noah's ranch (the setting of the first book in the series). The second half of the book wasn't quite as tight as the first--things take some complicated turns, and I wasn't always a fan of the choices and reactions either Starr or Spencer made and had. Still, the ending was satisfying and left me with a warm glow. Though the second in the series, No Heartbreaker Required should also work just fine as a standalone--the details that it's helpful to know from book one (background details, really) are given to you here. Chances are, though, that you'll get just enough of a glimpse of Noah and Grace (and JJ) to want to make you go back to book one if you haven't read it already. Rating: 3 1/2 stars / B- I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.
etoile1996 More than 1 year ago
in no heartbreaker required starr taylor is ready to think the worst of spencer kensington, especially when she overhears a call with a lady friend that doesn't paint him in the best light. unfortunately, he's also a key member of her brother's wedding and after he is waylaid in reno, her unwanted houseguest. spencer has baggage, and starr manages to stir it all up, and he both hates it and needs it so badly. the more time they spend together, the walls and assumptions they made about one another fall away, and the connection between them grows beautifully. this is a sweet read, and a lovely second book in this series. **no heartbreaker required will publish on june 10, 2019. i received an advance reader copy courtesy of netgalley/entangled publishing (bliss) in exchange for my honest review.
nelriv More than 1 year ago
This was slow burn for me and while it was ok I wasn't sure that these two really fell in love. And also there were alot of little plots that even though it added some stuff to the story I felt it was pages of stuff that we really didn't need and so it detracted from my enjoyment.
Mamapeachie More than 1 year ago
The characters in this story were believable with many of the problems that we deal with in everyday life. I loved the story line involving JJ with his autism. I felt the author did a great job developing the interactions between JJ and Spencer and how that helped Spencer become a more likable character besides become less self-centered. Starr's professional problems from her accident plus her strengths and weaknesses keep her grounded and normal in my eyes. I really enjoyed all aspects of the book and I will definitely read the first book in the series even though I feel that this is a stand alone book where you don't need to read other books in the series. I received an Advanced Readers Copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. I will definitely read more books by JoAnn Sky.
Lori-Gonzo More than 1 year ago
I loved the story between Spencer and Starr. He grew as a character in from being a self-centered cad to becoming a man who thought of others and wanted to help fix their situations. And Starr found her self confidence and self worth again. I loved how the two were able to bring out the best in each other. They had so much sizzle and sparkle from their very first scene together. And it was quite refreshing as she turned the tables on him in every aspect of their "friendship." The glimpses of Grace, Noah, and especially JJ were loved. They are such a fun and interesting set of characters. I received this book in exchange for an honest review from the publisher through Netgalley.
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
Wonderful sweet read that me hours of entertainment leaving me with a sigh and a smile. Troubled Starr touched my heart and Spencer was just so cute! The author did a great job of developing these characters and letting their story flow from the pages of the book. I've enjoyed both stories in this series and I'm looking forward to more. I definitely recommend this one.
SaraOxo More than 1 year ago
No Heartbreak Required by JoAnn Sky a five-star read that will break you. I will be honest I almost gave this a four, as there were parts that it dragged a little and then felt rushed, but overall, I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. Spencer Kensington pushed me to my limits, I really didn’t like him for quiet a bit of the story, but one fist bump and a watch changed it all for me. Starr Taylor was similar, for parts of the story I wanted to shake her and then all of a sudden, I adored her, and wanted to see her win. I would definitely try this author again.
ytcruz More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I have read by this talented author and it definitely will not be the last. This one centers around Starr Taylor and Spencer Kensington . Starr was on the road to becoming an Olympic skier, when an accident occurred on the slopes. Though not physically injured, the psychological issues have paralyzed her and she now fears the slopes. Add to that an ex that broke up with her on the same day of the accident, and her confidence is practically gone. On her brother’s wedding day, she meets Spencer Kesington, BFF of the bride, and a successful lawyer from the East coast who’s known to be a playboy. Neither expected the attraction, nor were they prepared for it. Spencer is drawn to Starr and jeopardizes his career for her. Baffling both of them. Starr has the heart of gold, and while she can’t seem to overcome her fears, will do anything for others. The story is engaging from the first page to the last. The characters are complex and very likable. It is at times heartbreaking as well as heartwarming. A story that will definitely touch your hearts . I was entrusted a copy of this book by Netgalley and Entangled Bliss. The opinions expressed are solely my own.