No Promises Required

No Promises Required

by Cari Quinn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

No Promises Required (Entangled Brazen) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just so-so. Story was a bit awkward (i.e., talking about sex with sister of the boyfriend-ick!) and storyline felt forced. Lots of sex in this short book (184 pages on nook). Epilogue was probably best part of the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## Meh....This book was just OK for me. It was missing a spark. I didn't feel any chemistry between the hero and heroine. That's a biggie for me. Yes, they had semi-rough sex and the scenes were written well. But I felt no heat. Another thing that bugged me was the way the heroine kept throwing herself at the hero. I own 3 books by Ms. Quinn and unfortunately they have all been 2 or 3 stars only. So even though this wasn't bad, it wasn't good either.
Lori-Gonzo More than 1 year ago
I have read and loved each of the books in this series, but this may be my favorite.  I absolutely adored Jill.  I could totally relate to her when I was her age.  She was such a strong female character with a huge heart and a little naivete.  But I admired her perseverance and her willingness to try anything.   Of course with a partner like Bryan, who could blame her.  He was combustibly hot!  Oh the words and visuals he would conjure up had me not wanting to put the book down.  Wow!  Their journey to their HEA was full of heat, fun, teasing and a whole lot of exploration, both physically and emotionally.   It was good to see the characters from the previous books in the series and get an update of where they were.  I do hope we get a story for Bryan's sister, Melinda.  She seemed to be a very silent, yet fierce woman.   I received this book in exchange for an honest review from the publisher.
Anlenhart1 More than 1 year ago
Bryan, an injured football star, has returned to his hometown for his sister's wedding. Her best friend, Jill has decided that she want to seduce him, because she has had a crush on him for years. They agree to 5 secret dates, and she happily loses her virginity. A really steamy, almost kinky novel ensues. Jill is not shy in her pursuit of Bryan. They work out their issues and find their way to a perfect ending. This book was well written, and fun to read. Be advised it is very steamy! I received an arc copy for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book as well as the other three in this series! Romance, thrill of the chase , steamy sec scenes! Totally relatable on love and growing pains. Loved the journey through all 4 books in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoy this series!
ValerieRNC More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book, the 4th in the Love Required series. It's my favorite...characters falling in love without realizing it, some conflict in being together, no love triangle, and an actual storyline with great secondary characters that tie into other books. I do love a good series. Bryan and Jill are hot together! It's fun to watch him show her experiences that she never had or knew she would like. The story was fantastic and I hope there are more to come in this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice story, great characters & lots of steam- Thanks!
rn-writes More than 1 year ago
All Bryan Townsend wants is to attend his sister's wedding and let his knee heal so he can get back into the game. Easy, right? Well, he forgot to add Jill and her and her plan to rid herself of her virginity the equation. . You'll laugh at the fun parts, go "awww"  over the kittens and squirm a little--okay a lot at the love scenes which are smoking hot. Great contribution in the latest installment of "Love Required" series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
grandmareads102 More than 1 year ago
Professional football player Bryan Townsend is back. His sister is getting married so he came home to rest and rehab his injured knee. He thought his time here would be quite. What he didn't expect was that good girl Jill St. John would try and seduce him. He's reluctant since she's his sister's best friend. Jill has desired Bryan for years. Now she's going to make him feel the same? Jill is such a feisty woman. She's not afraid to go after what she wants or afraid to trust. Bryan is caught like a spider in her web. This is a red hot romance that will leave you blushing. Also, the story deals with Bryan's family problems as well as his football career. I liked that Jill was there to support him as he worked to come to terms with his family obligations and his contract negotiations. It was nice to see familiar characters from previous books. I enjoyed seeing them all together for Victoria's wedding. The Love Required series just keeps getting better. Cari Quinn is a talented author who let me enjoy Jill and Bryan's passionate romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mischievousreads More than 1 year ago
I’ve never read a Cari Quinn book before, even though I’ve had the first three books from this Love Required series in my TBR for quite some time already. I’m definitely glad that this book can be read as a standalone, that way it won’t ruin my fun when I find the time to read the others. No Promises Required is basically an off limits kind of romance, featuring a notorious football player and the virgin best friend of the little sister.  Jill St. John is the innocent sweetheart of the bunch, and she’s also a virgin. She’s literally a unicorn, pretty much rare and special. She’s never had a decent relationship that has reached the point of doing the deed, and she’s willing to get rid of that kind of image. She doesn’t want to be the sweet girl anymore, and she's changed her physical appearance for it, from her clothing to purple dye hair strands, and when she finds out her best friend’s brother, her long time crush is coming home for the wedding, she’s ready for him. Coming home for his sister’s wedding wasn’t the only reason Bryan Townsend is back. He’s also on hiatus from his football team because of his knee injury. But when he witnesses his sister’s best friend all hot and gorgeous, he’s going to have to control his urges. But what’s a guy got to do when the girl wants you? Give it to her.  As a Cari Quinn virgin… GET IT? No? Okay. Moving on… I’d have to say, this author’s writing is just EXTRA HOT. I could literally hear sizzles on my eBook reader while I devoured this read. Everything is just steamy and heavy, I almost couldn’t handle the heat. Although like I said previously, I haven’t read other Cari Quinn novels so I still won’t be able to judge whether she’ll be joining my “Authors with Hot Sex Scenes” list yet, but I’m pretty sure, after reading this book, she might be part of it. "Do not call me Jilly Bean," she hissed, glancing to the right and left in case they’d been overheard. For a girl trying to shed her staid reputation, a childhood nickname like Jilly Bean was worse than the kiss of death. It was the kiss of purity, and Lord knew she already had plenty of that. "Why? It’s your name, isn’t it?" He touched a purple strand of her hair clinging to her cheek. "You might look a little different, but you’re the same innocent—" "I’m not freaking innocent." She went with her impulse and gave him a live demonstration by palming his cock through his jeans, right there against the side of the building. She flashed him a triumphant smile when a tremor went through his body, and she curled her fingers that much tighter. "Now," she purred, "what was that you were saying?" The reason why I couldn’t give this a 4.5 rating like I normally do, I did not fancy the way this book ended. It felt rushed and quickly resolved, because in reality, if I was played or dumped or messed with, forgiveness doesn’t come a little too easy. Even though this read may be fictitious, I would prefer reading books that do have a sense of reality, especially when reading contemporary novels.  There were also a number of back stories that were mentioned but were quite vague to begin with, especially the one about Jill’s mom and Bryan’s parents. Perhaps reading the first books would show should a little bit of clarification about the back stories.  But despite the above commentary, I do still feel that this book was just sexy as heck. Kudos to the author for scenes that made me want to fan myself, just because…
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JaneyC More than 1 year ago
ARC kindly received from Entangled Publishing in exchange for an honest review.. 4 Dirty Yoga Poses stars A knee injury restricts professional footballer, Bryan Townsend, to the bench for two weeks, whilst he recovers. It just so happens that his little sister is getting married, so the rest coincides very nicely for a trip home. Jill St. John is Vic’s best friend, who is getting married. Being around the Townsends growing up, had Jill secretly crushing on Bryan for years. She’s made a decision that’s she’s had it with being a virginal good girl, and she’s had it with being the vanilla bean.  Meeting up again at the bachelor party, Bryan’s mind is blown by the Jilly Bean he knew, and her direct and very forward approach had him hot and heavy very quickly. Jill decides Bryan should be the one to take her out of her good girl, vanilla funk, given his reputation, and the limited time he plans to be around would help her protect her heart. This was a great story of unbridled lust, slowly unfolding. The best friend’s brother trope is always a favourite, and Cari didn’t disappoint in her offering of that. I liked both of the MC’s immensely; Jill and her true gritted determination, and Bryan’s uncovered longing for a home place. The supporting characters had great voices too, leading the way for some more stars in this series. Can’t wait..
ljtljtljt More than 1 year ago
Whew, this is one scorching hot read! No Promises Required by Cari Quinn has a solid storyline accompanied by extremely well-defined characters and a truly touching ending. Keep some tissues handy because you will definitely need them. Jill St. John has always been in love with Bryan Townsend, her best friend's older brother, and Bryan has always felt a spark whenever he and Jill were around each other at family gatherings and such. It has been a while and Bryan returns to town to attend his sister Vicky's wedding. He has a lot going on in his life as his career as a professional football player is in jeopardy, due to a knee injury. When his eyes meet Jill's at his future brother-in-law's bachelor party, his body and mind do some crazy things. Jill has ached for Bryan her entire life, so giving him her virginity, is only the tip of the iceberg. Both Jill and Bryan are very strong, independent characters. When it comes to sex, they are complete opposites. Bryan is a known player while Jill has had only some heavy make-out sessions. They both teach each other about love, life and trust, as they navigate new experiences and understand what they need to be happy individually, and as a couple. I liked this book. Ms. Quinn certainly creates some of the hottest sex scenes I have ever read. With that said, she is a good storyteller as well and I would have enjoyed this book even more if it had a little more plot and a tad less sex. Overall, a good, sexy romance. Complimentary copy provided by the publisher.
Kiwibooknerd More than 1 year ago
ARC Courtesy of Entangled Publishing Let me start by saying I love this author and this book was undoubtedly one of my fave reads.... Best book in this series as far as I am concerned. Bryan is a football player. In fact he is a quarterback. He loves his job and even though he is recovering from a knee injury he is hell bent and determined to get back onto the field. He is currently waiting to see if his team is going to take him back and renew his contract or whether he is going to become a free agent. Jill has had a crush, oh who is she kidding, she has been madly in love with her best friends brother for as long as she can remember. On her 17th birthday she received a kiss from him that has haunted her for the last few years. Bryan is coming home for his sisters wedding and Jill has decided that she is going to loose her virginity to him come hell or high water. All she needs to do is convince him that she is not the sweet, little girl he remembers and she is sure she will be able to seduce him. She has also decided that dancing with her friend at her fiancé's bachelor party will be the ticket to Bryan finally noticing her....And notice her he does. This is a really steamy little read that will have your kindle blushing on a regular bases as Bryan is quite the adventurous lover and he will teach Jill things that are super HOT!! Great read which I highly recommend....
mysticrosetiger More than 1 year ago
This book is a good read. Jill and Bryan story is sometimes the best things in life are worth waiting for.
Sheri_B1975 More than 1 year ago
Originally posted on my blog: Tangled Up In Books I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. In no way did this sway either my review or my rating! So I realize that I say this every time with all the other tropes out there but, seriously this time, the whole best friend's older brother/older brother's best friend are my absolute favorites! They make me swoon the hardest and have me wishing I could have had an older brother with sexy friends to drool over through the years...instead of being stuck with a younger one. It's just not the same you know? Jill is absolutely adorable and I instantly loved her. She's compassionate and has such a big heart. She's sweet and innocent with an inner wickedness that was sexy, funny and endearing all at the same time. I have a bit of a girl crush on her! I loved how she knew exactly what she wanted and she wouldn't let anything stand in the way of getting it. Even the man himself. No was definitely not in her vocabulary. She may have been innocent but bravery was not something she was lacking in the least and she embraced new challenges with an inner strength I don't think I'd have had if I were in her position. I just loved her. Holy smokes Bryan, excuse me while I go cool off right quick... This guy. Though at times he was a bit too cocky and said the wrong thing at exactly the wrong time, I still fell for him just as quickly as I did for Jill. He's very dominant and filled with alpha male goodness. The moments he'd let his inner caveman slip out and not so subtly stake his claim on Jill my inner bad girl would scream yes! But he wasn't all just dominance and grunting, there was a side of him that was extremely sweet and loving and even a bit broken and vulnerable. I loved that he allowed Jill to see that side of him and opened up to her. It made me feel like no matter how hard he fought with what his heart was telling him, there was hope for him. This was such a sweet, fun and extremely sexy story. It was the first book I've read by Cari Quinn and I plan on rectifying that immediately. I need to get the first three books in this series and very soon. I've met each of the girls they're about, only two of the very briefly though, and their guys and I can't wait to read their stories. It's a really fun group of friends and siblings and I'm completely hooked on this series. Thank you Entangled for the opportunity to read and review this book!
Nicola_1202 More than 1 year ago
Cari Quinn's Love Required series is a favourite and one that just gets better and better. She never fails to bring us characters to love, perfect humour and page-burning action. No Promises Required doesn't disappoint and Bryan Townsend and Jill St. John are another sexy surprising couple. "..he didn’t have girlfriends. Never had, and he still didn’t. He took lovers." "She’d never had an actual boyfriend that lasted more than a month...God knew she had no experience with lovers." Our treat this time is a dirty-talking kink-loving Quarterback and his sister's virginal best-friend. They've known each other their entire lives, but when Bryan returns home on extended leave, recuperating from injury and for his sister's wedding, Jill makes her move and he can't turn her down. "I want to do all kinds of dirty, despicable things to you." And he does. Because with an ease around one another their history brings, their teasing and tantalising of one another burns from the opening chapter, leading to all manner of discoveries and unleashed feelings in and out of the bedroom. I adored them both; Jill might be inexperienced, but she's no innocent and Bryan unleashes her confidence and my appreciative sighs. "Speaking of behinds, I think yours is crying out for a spanking." "Oh yeah? Too bad I’m busy right now." The wait for them was worth it and with characters from the previous books featuring and their own stories evolving, Cari Quinn has delivered another hot and heartfelt winner. And, having it on good authority that Bryan's sister Melinda is up next, I can't wait to see what sexy shenanigans she has in store for her. Reviewed for Read Your Writes Book Reviews. Copy received courtesy of Entangled Publishing for an honest and unbiased opinion.
Maria-Rose More than 1 year ago
This steamy romance is the story of Bryan and Jill. Jill is Bryan's sister's best friend and when he returns home for his sister's wedding nursing a football injury, it's Jill's chance to show Bryan that she's all grown up. I always enjoy stories featuring sibling's best friends and this one definitely kept me interested from the first page. Bryan is well portrayed as a strong dominant man on the outside but nursing an injury that may sideline his career. His insecurities for his future and his self confidence problems stemming from his youth are well hidden until Jill shows him what he's been missing and he realizes that he wants something more stable in his life. Jill is feisty and fun as a woman attracted to Bryan for a long time and determined to shed her good girl image and have her way with him. The love scenes between them are hot, steamy and imaginative. Though they make an arrangement to have 5 secret dates together, they both begin to realize that while a sexual fling is fun, there is more to their feelings for each other that requires a long hard look at where things between them can go. The development of their romantic feelings progressed well as the story played out. Overall this was a well written, entertaining,sexy and fun romance. 4 stars.
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
3.75 stars- ABOUT THE BOOK:  Release Date November 17, 2014 No strings. And no restraints…  Professional football player Bryan Townsend is sidelined for the next two weeks while he recovers from a knee injury. The upside? He'll get to attend his sister's wedding. The downside? He's not sure he'll have a spot on his team when he returns. So when he's confronted by a sexy blast from his past the night of the bachelor party, he sees an opportunity to seduce the very stunning maid of honor.  But Bryan had no clue Jill St. John was still a virgin. Or that she was merely looking to expand her sexual repertoire without having to trust anyone with her heart. But with every encounter, Jill can't help but fall for the man Bryan's become. The clock is running down. If he's to win it all, Bryan must make the biggest play of his career—choosing between his team…or the woman he's always wanted. REVIEW: 3.75 stars---NO PROMISES REQUIRED is the fourth installment in Cari Quinn’s contemporary, adult Love Required erotic romance series focusing on a tight night group of family and friends. This is veterinarian’s assistant Jillian St. John and professional football quarterback Bryan Townsend’s storyline –a friends to lovers trope- that uncovers a few secret desires in the bedroom. Although it is the fourth book in the series, it can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Told from two distinct and close third person points of view, the storyline follows the impending wedding of Bryan’s sister Victoria to CEO Cory Santangelo. Back home, on two week’s leave recovering from a knee injury, Bryan finds himself falling (again) for his sister’s best friend (and his former neighbor) Jill St. John. Jill has always had a thing for Bryan but Jill has been off limits as she is his little sister’s best friend. When Jill makes Bryan an offer he can’t refuse, Bryan counter-offers with 2 weeks (and five official dates) of no strings attached, friends with benefits sex. What ensues is the discovery that Bryan and Jillian want the same thing in the bedroom, but not necessarily the same thing with one another-long term. Bryan is in town for two weeks and anything permanent is not on his mind but keeping their relationship a secret is difficult especially when Jill’s friends suspect she is hiding a lover behind their backs. The relationship between Jill and Bryan is a friends to lovers storyline that rekindles upon Bryan’s return visit for his sister’s wedding. Behind her good girl exterior, Jill hides a plethora of wants, needs and desires that border on the erotic.  Bryan’s reputation with the ladies precedes his time with Jill and she is a woman determined to prove that she is just as capable in the bedroom with a man such as Bryan.  There is a slight B&D premise to the storyline-one that is explored within the confines of the bedroom that involves some role playing and control. The sex scenes are hot, provocative, and inspiring. The secondary characters include several of the previous storyline couples including Cory and Vicky (No Romance Required), and Dillon from No Flowers Required as well as Bryan and Vicky’s parents whose own history is not without some heartbreaking moments.  NO PROMISES REQUIRED is a quick and romantic storyline about two people who like to experiment in the bedroom with imaginative role play and sexy games. Cari Quinn invites the reader into a world of friends and family who know what it is they want but in the end each will discover that what they want isn’t necessarily what they need. Each of our couples will find their happily ever after, but there may be some stumbling blocks and preconceived notions that get in the way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a really HOT book!! Bryan and Jill shared a long past together. I like how Jill seduced Bryan at the beginning of the book. It was fun to see everyone from the previous books. Jill was such a down to earth person and Bryan realized that Jill was a great gal. Bryan was trying to run from his past and when everything caught up to him Jill was there to help him. I am really enjoying this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to Ethics, because theres an imposter here.