Nor Iron Bars a Cage

Nor Iron Bars a Cage

by Kaje Harper

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Nor Iron Bars a Cage 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was exceptional!! The story line was amazing, the characters wonderful and easy to connect to. I found no grammatical errors (and if there were any, I was too caught up in the story to really notice!) There were never any parts where I stopped and wondered, "Wait, what was happening?" Or "what is this??" Everything was explained and written in a way that was believable and... well, lets just say I having NOTHING bad to say about it!! I am DEFINITELY reading more from this author!! I wish she would write more fantasy, because this story has officially made me hooked on the genre.
A-guy-out-west More than 1 year ago
A compelling story that will pull at your heartstrings.  I love many of the works of this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was fun but strangely not one female character. Only the local woman that said she'd watch his house while he was gone. I get that it's m/m, but really? No female soldiers, sorcerers, advisors, royalty, ghosts, or even servants in this world, beyond passing mentions about a wife here or there? Even those mentions the women only existed in the context of belonging to men (mother or wife or daughter of a man) never for something for themselves. Weird. Really weird.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good book would love for there to have been a sequel
Buma More than 1 year ago
My initial selection of this book was due to the fact that I thought it might be interesting but, once I read the first few lines, my interest was severely lost.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These characters , the paranormal tale. The intricacies of the plot . Wonderful , involving story of a military man and the mage he loves and their service to the King.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story was phenomenal. The author definitely should write more in the fantasy genre, because she clearly has a gift with writing fantasy settings (and fantasy is my favorite thing to read - do you even know how hard it is to find LGBTQ novels in this genre?) Kaje, I don't know if you read these reviews, but if you do, I just want you to know that this story really hit home with me. In years past, I, like the main character, struggled with self-harm, so I connected with him on all sorts of levels. Mrs Harper, you truly have a gift for writing, and I dearly, dearly hope you'll continue to release free novels like this every now and then. Cheers!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This freebie is m/m. Not a typical fantasy or typical romance book of any sort. Yes, it has magic and ghosts and kingdoms and such, but is ia fresh and new - I have not read this story before and none of it felt like a rehash of previous books. Lyon is a scarred man, inside and out, but there is sensitivity and honesty in the handling of him. Tobin is a man very comfortable with who he is a with who he loves. The writing was clear - giving enough information in history and politics to move the story forward without bogging it down too much. The love scenes were sexy, but were more about loving than just sex. I recommend this... I really enjoyed reading it and like any good book, I felt satisfied when I put it down, but I wanted more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago