On Falcon's Wings

On Falcon's Wings

by Lisa J. Yarde

Paperback

$13.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

On Falcon's Wings 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow! Lisa did her research. All authentic characters except two. Fictional drama nicely woven into historical facts. Had to make a genealogy chart to help me understand relationships. The sexual scenes were very understated, leaving much to the imagination. Society and mores of the 11th century were explicitly detailed and allowed me to mentally absorb the brutality and insensitivity of the nobility and religious. I loved this book and will read it again. But I needed a regional map of Europe to find the countries that do not exist today. A glossary would also be helpful, as many ancient words are not in the dictionary. (what is a handfasted wife?) Thank you,Lisa, for all your hard work on this book.
DianeCu More than 1 year ago
Well written & researched historical novel. Pretty interesting, but too many sex scenes spoiled it for me!
millhold on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I'd like to read more by this author, although this particular book didn't quite grab me, as I had expected it to. I found the characters to be a bit tedious, and often predictable; I wanted them to be more than stock characters. Nevertheless, the book was well written, and well researched. I will look for Yarde's future work to see how her writing progresses.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Melissa Fierke More than 1 year ago
MEH
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This books started out ok, but it became so silly, I just couldn't finish it. And it was not particularly well written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Breakfast_at_Tiffanys More than 1 year ago
Way+to+much+going+on%2C+cant+keep+up.+Giving+up%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
yoopergirlSM More than 1 year ago
I loved this well researched and well written historical romance that takes place in 11th century Europe. I would love to read more historical fiction by this author.