Oscar

Oscar

by SJ McCoy

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Oscar 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. Loved the connection between Oscar and Grace. Great read. Looking forward to more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This a moving story of belonging in a community that doesn't always mean wealth is about money! Be sure to all of SJ McCoy's series! I can't wait for the next book!
mbal92MB More than 1 year ago
Oscar, hmmm, what can I say? Sexy, Charming, confident, what more could you want? I couldn't put the book down, I almost read it in one day. It was so good the story just pulled you in like you were part of it. SJ McCoy is great at writing and I can't wait for the next book. Also chevk out the Summer Lake series it starts it all off and is a good read too.
Anonymous 4 months ago
but+project+semicolon+is+what+it+is+really+all+about%3A+going+on+when+you+don%27t+feel+like+it%2C+when+you+have+lost+so+much+that+there+is++simply+not+enough+heart+and+energy%2C+but+you+go+on+anyway.++Kudos+to+courage%21
Anonymous 4 months ago
Not what i expected, much much better. Very much liked! It was tender in a lot of different elements. So real for lack of z better cand shot explanation!! READ
Anonymous 5 months ago
Beautiful plot and great characters will draw you in. Highly recommend this lovely story. Especially the light it shines on the broken foster care system. CB
Anonymous 5 months ago
This+book+had+some+twist+and+turns+but+in+the+end+everything+turns+out+for+the+greater+good.+I+wish+it+was+a+little+more+drawn+out+but+thats+just+because+it+was+a+greatread%21+%F0%9F%91%8D
DebDiem 5 months ago
Oscar is a fabulous contemporary romance by SJ McCoy. Ms. McCoy has given readers a book that is well-written and a smooth read. She has assembled a cast of characters that is stellar and my favorite part of the book. Grace works for an accountant and is a sometimes waitress. The rest of her hours she spends running the community center that helps latchkey kids, single moms, homeless and vets. Oscar is rich and bored, his newest venture, a bar, is no longer a challenge so he buys a building to open a new one. The problem is, the building he buys is the community center's home. Oscar and Grace's story is full of drama, humor and sizzle. I enjoyed reading Oscar and look forward to reading more from SJ McCoy in the future. Oscar is book 1 of The Davenport's Series but can be read as a standalone. This is a complete book, not a cliff-hanger.
Anonymous 5 months ago
I was hooked from the very beginning. Sweet story!
Anonymous 5 months ago
sweet+love+story.++%0A
Anonymous 5 months ago
Nice+story+with+interesting+characters.+Could+have+included+some+interesting+tension+like+former+love+interests+or+unethical+business+people.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Loved it...great read!
Anonymous 6 months ago
Really enjoyed the book.
Anonymous 6 months ago
I really didn't think I would like this book a much as i did wonderful story great character development and definately left wanting to read more about this group can not wait to enjoy the rest of the series
Cynthia181 More than 1 year ago
Another Great Grace was working and keeping her community center together, when she finds out the land has been sold. She knows why Harry is doing it, he wants to retire. Oscar buys the land but he is restless. Spider is Grace's friend and allie. He helps her to talk to Oscar about keeping the center. TJ is Oscar's brother and a bet and he understands what this place means.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thanks to you SJ MCCOY for your wonderful and and creative writing skills.. and this book is one of many i have from all of the series is gotten to be my favorite because of grace passion to help people like terry and tj.. and Oscar at 1st i didnt like Oscar but he did grew on me as i finish the book.. so thank you for that.. cannot wait for the other books to come out i have all of your books..
BookReview4you More than 1 year ago
Oscar by SJ McCoy is the First book in The Davenports Series. This is the story of Oscar Davenport and Grace Evans. Oscar is all about winning and keeping himself entertained. Grace is a strong women looking to keep her Center going and when Oscar threatens that she moves in to make him change his mind. Oscar made a deal on a lot that he hoped to open a club at not knowing what the lot had meant to Grace it was her Center for kids and Vets. Along with buying that lot it was enough for Grace's boss to retire so she will be looking for another job too. Grace goes forward to see what she can do to keep her Center going which leads her back to Oscar. Really enjoyable easy read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait for the next book!!! They just get better and better!!!