Play Me #4: Play Me Real

Play Me #4: Play Me Real

by Tracy Wolff

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Play Me #4: Play Me Real 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## UGH. I can't believe the good reviews. This "book" was AWFUL. First and foremost, the way this book was split into 5 parts was absolutely ridiculous. I ended up spending nine dollars on this drivel (apprx. 270 pages total - around 55 pages each). I will not buy anything else written by Tracy Wolff. After that horrible sequel to Ruined, I should've known but wanted to give Tracy the benefit of the doubt. This heroine was so weak. I couldn't stand the way she kept letting the "hero" do whatever he wanted to her. He wanted to hurt her, break her and she let him. He gave her dozens of bruises and the sex became painful yet she kept running back to him. What a doormat. He's so good and kind...In what Universe? He was a freaking bully. His friend died through no fault of his and that's why he needs control. That made no sense. And she finally walks away after he destroys her but her 16 year old sister has this big, enlightening talk with her and convinces her to go running back. Yeah, because 16 yearolds know so much. Naturally she seeks him out and drops to her knees. Jeez, have some pride woman. Their entire acquaintance consisted of sex. They didn't get to know each other at all. And he acted like he was doing her this huge favor by teaching her to lose control. To sum up: PATHETIC.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of control issues going on in this book moving on to next
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A musr read!
bouncyberthaCR More than 1 year ago
3 - Control the need. Control the burn. Stars. Things are starting to heat up in the world that Sebastian and Aria are creating for themselves as a couple. As you would expect, revelations are coming thick and fast now, and the sexy-times are steaming up the pages as this series of novellas progresses. She tastes bittersweet - like pain and pleasure and every craving I've ever had... She tastes like everything I've ever needed and i want to stay there. This isn’t Tracy’s best book, but I am certainly enjoying the ride and it certainly keeps you guessing with the addition of being split up into 5 parts, I get the feeling that the major twists are due to be revealed in the final installment, which I will be dipping into very shortly. ARC generously provided via Netgalley, in exchange for the above honest review.
bookaholicGE More than 1 year ago
Aria Winston is hiding out from her past working as a waitress in one of the best casino in Las Vegas. Aria gets put into a situation she cant walk away from and ends up fired. When Sebastian finds out exactly what happened in the casino on his watch he is livid. Not only does Aria get her job back but she gets the hot and sexy Sebastian wanting her in his bed. Although Sebastian and Aria know this is a line they should not cross, the temptation is undeniable. Ok so this is book 4 and I must admit I am hooked. This is when Sebastian secret is out. We find out exactly what skeletons he has in his closet and the tables turn. This strong dominate man now needs a shoulder to lean on. Aria has to come to terms with what she found out while dealing with her own secrets. The relationship truly gets tested in this book. I have read all 5 books in this series so I don't want to spoil it for anyone. This book was great. I literally read it in an hr. So of course what does a bookaholic like me do at 11pm when I have to work at 7am? I go right on to the next book in the series. Now don't get scared the book was not really short. I can finish a whole book in about 5 or 6 hrs so if you put all the books together it seemed to me that the length equaled about the same as any other book. This is a great book, it is so hot and sexy it's explosive!
ReneeEntress More than 1 year ago
4.5 Stars This is a novella series that is 5 parts. I would recommend reading the below before this one: Play Me #1: Play Me Wild Play Me #2: Play Me Hot Play Me #3: Play Me Hard Aria and Sebastian are playing a dangerous sexual game. The control goes both ways as they both want it. Can they trust each other? Secrets are revealed that can change everything if they let it. But who will those secrets destroy in the end? I recommend this book.
psee More than 1 year ago
3.5 "More Answers but More Confusion" Stars This is the fourth book in the serial read by Tracy Wolff. By the point we know that both Aria and Sebastian have issues with their pasts. When Sebastian is forced to come face to face with his past it is inevitable that he must reveal it to Aria. She still has so many secrets and honestly I am starting to wonder how we can get everything answered and resolved in the next book. Perhaps there will be more, at this point I am not really sure.  What I do know is that the chemistry between these two characters remains very high but even though significant moments of their lives are shared, the emotional relationship of this couple is still very low. They reveal but they don't discuss, they just use sex as the answer to their issues. Ultimately it is the sex that puts a strain on their relationship, if you can even call it that. After all, it has been what, 2 days, maybe 3 at the most. I am hoping the next book brings me back because the ending of this one has left me somewhat frustrated. Thanks to NetGalley for an ARC in exchange for an honest review.
gaele More than 1 year ago
THIS was what I was looking for: the break in Sebastian’s ironclad control that reveals his guilt and the reasons for it.  Anyone who craves and depends on control to manage every aspect of their life has some serious baggage they have dealt with (or haven’t but bury). And Sebastian is no exception.  But everything falls apart in his eyes when returning Aria to her home, and encountering the reminder of his guilt.  Then running. Leaving Aria to clean up the mess, and wonder.  Aria though, doesn’t believe the accusations, and knows that she must get the story: the whole story and reason for it. In that way, she can be the strength in which Sebastian can rely on. This is the power-exchange that is so necessary in a relationship, and so long coming for these two considering all they have experienced.  Her belief in Sebastian, and her growing realization that he is the one for her adds a dimension to the story, giving us moments where the two will need to bare all to move on.  Each installment in this serial is 5 – 6 chapters, a whole book of 250 ish hard to put down pages. I’m not certain I agree with the marketing tactic on this – a single full length book would feel less daunting and frustrating to readers – but overall this was a solid and gripping read – full of tension, emotion and steam.  I received an eArc copy of the title from the publisher via NetGalley for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility. 
TammyS32 More than 1 year ago
Sebastian’s secrets come to light and his need for control is greater now than ever before. Because of the dark secrets in her past can Aria trust him enough to give up her control for him? Suspenseful and sexy. Great Read!
tsmb02 More than 1 year ago
Sebastian starts apologizing to Janet. Aria is confused and gets Janet into her apartment wondering what the connection between Sebastian and Janet is and wonders if it has anything to do with Janet's son. Inside Janet's apartment she tells the story to Aria. Wow...what a curve in the plot! In the meantime, Sebastian leaves and goes back to the casino. There is a problem there with the whale that was banned from the casino that was bothering Aria. Sebastian goes ballistic to the point where Ethan steps in. Sebastian and Ethan go up to Sebastian's office and finish their talk from earlier. Aria eventually shows up and is introduced to Ethan. Very funny! Ethan leaves and Sebastian explains everything about Janet's son, Dylan. Wow! Loving this story. Afterwards things start getting heated up. Sebastian's need for control starts to get out of control and Aria finally cannot handle it and she leaves!
ChelleBookReports More than 1 year ago
This is the fourth installment of five. It is again a quick read. All of Sebastian's secrets are reveled and he shares his entire story with Aria. She learns why he walked away from Vegas 10 yrs. ago with plans to never return. Sebastian worried Aria wouldn't be able to accept his past mistakes, and she’s falling in love with him even more. I didn't like the fact that she still has not told him her secrets. And because she didn't share with him (like he did with her!!) when he loses control in some pretty dominating sex she can't deal with it and just leaves him. If she had opened up to Sebastian, then he probably wouldn't have taken the control as far as he did. I thought her leaving him was unfair when she was willing to let him take her somewhere she knew she couldn't handle.  If you love the erotic stories with lots of "complex" characters and some really good sex scenes - then this is the series to read!! (ARC Provided by Random House Publishing Group via Netgalley in Exchange For an Honest Review)
Lisa-Lou More than 1 year ago
Play Me #4: Play Me Real by Tracy Wolff is the fourth book in her 5-part serial, Play Me. Picking up right where the previous book left us, Sebastian has left Aria's aprtment complex. He has left her to deal with Janet and is worried about how she will react once she hears the whole story from Janet about Dylan. Upon returning to the Casino he is notified by his security team about a problem at the high-roller tables. Of course, it is the Russian "whale" that Aria racked, again. Before Sebastian can get too violent with the Russian, Ethan steps in as the voice of reason. Back in Sebastian's office the two best friends are discussing the incident and again, in comes Aria, less demanding this time and Ethan leaves in a hurry (*chuckles*). She's heard Janet's story and now wants Sebastian to share his. "You're hurting Sebastian. You think I don't know that? You think I can't see it in the way you hold your body? Can't see it in the way you try not to breathe too deeply? What Janet said is destroying you and I don't like that. I may not have known you as long as she has or know you as well as Ethan does, but I know you Sebastian Caine"~ Aria Their romantic interlude that follows gets very deep into control and Sebastian keeps pushing Aria and pushing her and afterwrds realizes that he may ave pushed beyond her limits in his effort to remain in control. Even though she had let him, it may have been too much, too far. She loves him and what he does to her but because of her own past and secrets that she hasn't yet shared, she doesn't believe they can work so she leaves.
BookMama_1 More than 1 year ago
4.5 stars!! Now we get to know Sebastian and why Aria's neighbor thinks he's a murderer. Turns out their pasts are slightly linked. And not in a good way. Now Aria understands his need for control. This series is fast paced, I couldn't put any of the books down. There is always something going on. And just when you think you have it figured out, you are soooooooo wrong! *I received a copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*
celticmaggie More than 1 year ago
Aria takes care of Janet and hears her story of Dylan, her son. Aria then goes back to walking into Sebastian's office. She almost forces him to tell her his side t to story. Major Spoiler. When he finishes his story they have mind blowing sex. Spoilers. She realizes she loves him and leaves him. What's up next? I think I have it but I'll have to finish the 5th episode first. I have this book for an honest review for NetGalley.
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
3.75 stars--REVIEW: PLAY ME REAL is the fourth installment in Tracy Wolff's adult, contemporary, erotic romance PLAY ME serial focusing on casino owner Sebastian Caine and waitress Aria Winston.  The continuing story reveals the truth behind the demons that haunt Sebastian's dreams and thoughts.  PLAY ME REAL focuses on the sordid tale of Sebastian's past and his history with a friend whose life ended too early. While Aria listens she begins to understand the pain and heartbreak of loss. Sebastian needs more from Aria then she may be able to give and in this their relationship takes a step in another direction. Sebastian's need for control crosses over to his relationship with Aria when she becomes his outlet for the pain of the past. This installment focuses on opposite ends of a spectrum of control. Sebastian cannot control the past but he is determined to control the here and now.
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
In this segment we really get the story behind the demons that haunt Sebastian. After spilling the secrets of his past, he is wild and out of control. Aria should have walked away but she didn't. This is one hot segment!!