ProBlogger: Secrets for Blogging Your Way to a Six-Figure Income

ProBlogger: Secrets for Blogging Your Way to a Six-Figure Income

by Darren Rowse, Chris Garrett

Paperback

$21.13 $24.99 Save 15% Current price is $21.13, Original price is $24.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

ProBlogger: Secrets for Blogging Your Way to a Six-Figure Income 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 41 reviews.
jrsedivy More than 1 year ago
When finishing PROBLOGGER I was a little over two months into my first blog. There are many items in this book that I would have found useful on day one, unfortunately those lessons were learned the hard way! On the other hand, there were many topics that I was unaware of, and as a result I had learned quite a bit from this book - therefore I highly recommend it for beginner, intermediate, and experienced bloggers alike. I particularly enjoyed the aspect that it was written by two experienced bloggers, therefore offering two different, yet complementary viewpoints. In addition there are a wide array of topics covered from setting up a blog to monetization and flipping a blog. The price is a bit high for a paperback - $24.99, however given the content and the value offered from the book I believe the price of admission worthwhile.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you are new to blogging like I am, this book is full of tips, insights, and keys to blogging for money. If you are an established blogger, the concise, easy-to-read information makes it a great guide to enhance your earnings. Darren and Chris know their stuff, and they pass it on in blogger style -- with concise bullet points, instantly understandable material, practical information, and even several exercises and self-guided questions to help readers go beyond the book. FROM THE BACK COVER -- Learn to: Choose subject matter that works for you, Handle technical issues, Examine different ways you blog can earn income, Evaluate your blog's success, Keep content fresh and interesting, and Use your blog to generate income indirectly. ---- Best part of this book is that it has little fluff, just the good stuff you need to blog for dollars.
MrsJP More than 1 year ago
I purchased ProBlogger as a research accoutrement to a Blogging Class. The book proved invaluable and I still am going thru it after much note taking. It included what my instructor taught plus even more valuable information. A must buy/read for anyone curious about blogging, or anyone serious about beginning a blog.
psabaj More than 1 year ago
I found the book to be a very good book for anyone who will be doing some blogging. I was sent to the site by a full time blogger who also had me check out the books home web site problogger.com
602jewels More than 1 year ago
This book was well written and informative. I didn't understand even the basics of blogging, and it was all here. I will continue to use this book as a reference as I begin blogging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was wondering how I was going to begin blogging. I had no clue how to get myself started. This book was PERFECT!!
shankarganesh on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
If you're new to blogging, it's a must that you read this book. Darren doesn't do self promotion at all. He's genuine and the book is very well structured. Darren covers everything from writing content, making money to tools for bloggers and that's why I think it's a wholesome resource for any new blogger out there who wants some guidance.If you've been blogging for quite some time, like over a year or so, you might know most of the stuff mentioned here - RSS feeds, etc. so you might find that this book isn't for you. Never mind, buy 9 more copies and give them all away to people who turn up to you for advice on blogging. :-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RobbiS More than 1 year ago
This was a great book for a beginning blogger that is seeking ideas on how to effectively market themselves and their blog. The book offers step by step information on how to start and keep blogging and how to spread the word about who you are and what you do.
Type1Rich More than 1 year ago
Good introduction for blogging.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago