Rage of Angels

Rage of Angels

by Sidney Sheldon

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 26

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rage of Angels 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 601 reviews.
MISS_READ_IT More than 1 year ago
LOVE LOVE LOVE RAGE OF ANGEL! ANOTHER BAD ASS WOMEN ! SIDNEY DOES IT AGAIN LIKE ALWAYS.
hannahprescott More than 1 year ago
I thought the story was brilliant. The characters are fascinating, the events are shocking and all realistic and not fantasy-like. Jennifer Parker is a lawyer who has all the odds against her, but has the power and finesse to over come them. She is a strong, intelligent and beautiful woman who had a happy childhood and grew up to become what she'd always wanted to be. She falls in love with Adam who is already married with a child, and then a mafia boss who helps save someone she loves. Both love her. She suffers greatly and over comes many obstacles that only a strong and courageous woman could. This is a pretty accurate, real life portrayal of how power corrupts. The story kept me in suspense for hours, but I also laughed a lot and cried too. "Love can be more destructive than hate." Hmmmm. Very interesting! This is a real page-turner that you won't regret buying!
Arizona_Rose More than 1 year ago
Excellent read from page one to the last page. Some happenings are expected -- you know somehow she will get mixed up with the Mafia prince -- and some you just don't expect at all -- like the ending, which I won't give away. Sidney Sheldon is an amazing author and continues to be so in this book. Characters are strong and believeable. Really enjoyed it and still can remember it after reading so many books since I read this one. That says something about the power of Rage of Angels.
duma More than 1 year ago
I was stunned when I found out that this story was written by a man. Jennifer is realized as a woman so convincingly that I was 100% sure she was created by a woman. Jennifer goes through every drama particular to womanhood that one can go through, and it all rings true without one sour note. The only tiny problem I have with this book is the very last chapter. Without giving away anything, it felt to me like it was added in to open this story up to the possibility of sequels. Without the last chapter, the book has an extremely poignant, heart-rending conclusion -- with a Shakespearean flourish.
Swimmer1_5 More than 1 year ago
I read this book in 36 hours. Enough said!
Leann Millette More than 1 year ago
I read it in two days! Great book!
JackieS420 More than 1 year ago
Just read it, plain and simple. You'll love it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is so good..i startd readin and i couldnt put it down, the story about Jennifer Parker and her life of contibulations makes you want to keep living life because younever know what is in store for you.
VolsEE96 More than 1 year ago
This was my first Sheldon novel, and I downloaded it on a Nook, Free Friday. Unfortunately, I have to be glad it was free. Only the completist in me kept me reading this novel. I kept thinking there would be a surprise plot twist I didn't see coming towards the end. Alas, it was very predictable from beginning to end. Mr. Sheldon created, for me at least, an unlikeable protagonist. There wasn't an emotional hook that made me care about what happened to her. There was no tension or building of suspense that made me keep reading. The suspense of "surely there will be a plot twist coming" kept me reading. (Anything more in the critique would become plot spoilers.) As stated earlier, this was my first Sheldon novel. Unfortunately this novel doesn't prompt me to purchase another one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of Sidney Sheldon's best. Exciting to read, lots of action, fun reading!
HLDCO More than 1 year ago
I found the book to be a bit mawkish and I skipped big chunks just to move it along. The main character, Jennifer Parker, is beautiful, brilliant, sexy, strong, good in bed, selfless, plucky, loyal, kind, good and I just ran out of adjectives. She is absolutely flawless and the most brilliant lawyers in New York City can't beat her in court. She's also the perfect mother, the best of friends, a wonderful employer and willing to give all of this up for her brilliant, perfect, lover. It's just... ... who's like that? By the middle of the book, I was rolling my eyes. By the end of the book, I was huffing. What I did like were the courtroom scenes. Also, despite what I didn't like about the novel, I did manage to care enough about Jennifer Parker to finish reading it, so the author does set up a character that despite being utterly unbelievable is certainly a good heroine.
Green_Frog More than 1 year ago
It possibly was a good start. I managed to dislike Sheldon for half the book and by then was hooked by the story and finished it. I hated the ending but overall know that it is a good book and that most people will like it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
really nice the characters each with there own problems and ambitions......and a some point all of them get what hey wanted the most.... sad.i cry over this book so i do recoment it to anyone who wants to read it
ljs09 More than 1 year ago
The book itself was very interesting, showing a side of the legal world that is rarely seen by the everyday person. I finished it in one day because it just kept me wanted to turn the page even though it was around 300 pages. One thing that I didn't like about "Rage of Angels" was the fact that the lead female who "defied all the odds to be a laywer and have her own practice" was planning on throwing her entire life away to be with a man... not only a man, a MARRIED man who had no intention of leaving his wife. And she let her life be completely revolved around him and another man. Overall, I enjoyed this book and would recommend it.
Kenlim More than 1 year ago
I jumped at the opportunity to read this ebook because it was advertised as free for a limited time. Usually those are really great reads. I was not disappointed in Rage of Angels by Sidney Sheldon. It started off with the life of the main character Jennifer Parker an intellegent and determined young woman who faces adversity and comes out at the top of her game. She has it all; but just as quickly gained her success and triumphs there is a series of heartbreaking and thrilling obstacles. I really did love this book but I have to say the ending left me wanting.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is definitely a book that will shake you after reading it. It made me cry in the end because of the bittersweet irony of the heroine's life...Makes me relate to all her struggles, triumphs and decisions. Wish they'd adapt this to a movie!:)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Though I enjoyed Master Of The Game more, this is still a great book. I'm glad I decided to take a chance and buy this book. I look forward to buying more of his books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a must read!!! I couldn't put it down. I just had to finish it when i first started to read it. I finish this book in merely two days. Keeps you on your toes to keep turning the pages. I garantee you would not be disappointed by buying this book. Sidney Sheldon did it once and again. Only if he kept writing. Just trust me you WILL enjoy this book as much as any of the past readers.
FMRox on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Law and mafia with injustice for all.
MsNikki on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Sex, check. Revenge, check. Drama and betrayal, check, check. Give your brain cells a well deserved break, read and enjoy.
ashishg on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A typical Sheldon book with strong, powerful woman lead and her law career which goes from ups and downs. Quite predictable in general with many artistic liberties but gripping nonetheless.
happines on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Rage of Angels (1980) went to #1 on the bestseller lists the week before its official publication date, it stayed at the top for 18 weeks and on the lists for 42 weeks. I have started reading books after a long time and I am happy I got to read this particular one. The book has a very good pace and pretty intriguing characters. Sidney Sheldon novels are much appreciated by the teenage crowd but I guess anyone will like this book because its a real page turner. Jennifer Parker is a ambitious and intelligent woman who wants to make her mark as an lawyer in the legal arena. Her life as an attorney takes an unexpected turn when she is wrongly accused of being involved with the Mafia headed by Michael Moretti. Undaunted by the circumstances and problems, she establishes herself as a smart woman who excels in all the cases that she handles. Adam Warner(a married lawyer with political aspirations) brings the love quotient to the proceedings. In trying to save her son¿s life Jennifer gets embroiled in the unlawful dealings of the Mafia and Moretti himself. She realizes that her life is in a quandary because the two men in her life are on opposite sides of the law. How her life changes due to the actions and decisions of these characters forms the rest of the story. The plot has a lot of twists and turns that kept me thoroughly engrossed. In fact I felt as if I was watching a movie while reading the book. Interestingly the book was made into a movie with the same title in 1983. The mini series rights were sold to NBC-TV, and Sheldon served as executive producer of the two-part adaptation, which starred Jaclyn Smith, Armand Assante and Ken Howard. It was so well received that a sequel to it called ¿¿Rage of Angels: The story continues ¿¿was made in 1986. Sidney Sheldon has paid a lot of attention to the characters in the story. The thoughts, confusion and the tribulations of the central character are quite identifiable. The workings of the Mafia; their dealings and the court proceedings are presented well clearly indicating that the author has done quite a bit of research on them. This book along with ¿¿If Tomorrow Comes¿¿ are two most recommended writings of the author. Every chapter in the book is a cliffhanger compelling you to go on and read the next. Although the novel moves to a somewhat expected tame ending you somehow wish it could have been better. What you realize is that life is not about happy endings or getting true love but in living it to the best of your ability. This 5 star book hurtles you through a roller coaster experience which is definitely enjoyable and is a must-read for any Sidney Sheldon fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago