Rapture (Book 2 The Elfin Series)

Rapture (Book 2 The Elfin Series)

by Quinn Loftis, KKeeton Designs

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rapture 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So totally worth buying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing!!!!! Its a MUST READ. Quinn once again left me hanging. Can someone tell me when the third book comes out????? PLEASE! Please please please please please please please please please please please let the third book come out. I absouluteley LOVE this series. AWESOME!!!!! You must read!!!!!!! :))))))))))))) YAY!!!!!!!
Asand More than 1 year ago
My Thoughts: The first book, Elfin, didn't take my breath away like most Quinn Loftis books do.  I liked it but I wasn't in love with it.  But I was vested enough in the book that I needed to read book 2, Rapture.  And I am very pleased that I did.  Rapture was amazing.  It truly came through for me in every way I was expecting a Quinn Loftis book to be: sexy, funny, exciting and just a fun young adult read.  I have this giddy hope that some of the characters from The Grey Wolves Series might show up in this series; but I am not sure if she will grant that wish.  I am a huge fan of combining worlds and I think when I dream at night I interact with all my favorite characters from all the series in the world!  A Mii Verse for book characters if you will.   Quinn Loftis is wonderful at crafting these intriguing characters that really capture our hearts and make you feel some intense emotions as they go through their lives.  I think Rapture made me want to go back and read Elfin, looking through a whole new perspective.  Maybe I was just in a different mood at that time because now I can't seem to get enough of the sexy as hell elves.  Cassie has went through some major issues from the first book and I believe there is still some lingering fear residing inside her mind.  But on a whole, she seems to be more in control and the Queen she needs to be for her mate, Trik.  I love that Trik is like the dark and light elves combined.  He has qualities of both peoples and I think that is great way to show us the differences and similarities between the elves.  Loftis does a fabulous job of showing us the turmoil that lives inside a character that is used to the dark for so long and then to be immersed in the light, trying to live with the decisions he made.  Heavy real life stuff in an paranormal world.  That is what I love about Loftis; she can immerse us in a world with elves and magic, and yet make us still see the realistic side to it all.  I enjoyed Rapture very much but I think that has a lot to do with Elona.  She is hilarious, strong willed and highly intelligent.  Plus, the fact that she is a smart ass totally makes it all worthwhile!  I think if you are fan of Quinn Loftis, then you have probably already picked up this book.  But if you are new to her books, I think you should try them if you are interested in intense young romance, action, and incredible hot looking elves.  You will definitely be in for a treat!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait for the next in the series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This 2nd book was also a great read i am so looking forward to the next one i want to know who wins the war
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rapture is the best. I loved it much as the greywolf series. But not that much. Still an amazing book A must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I waited a long time for book two in the Elfin series and it did not disappoint. Loved it! I want more! Quinn, you left me hanging once again, can you please write faster?
TazFrk More than 1 year ago
Loved this book!!! Of course I pretty much love all of the books from Quinn Loftis. The humor she injects into her stories has me laughing out loud.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book and its series!!
JLynnMc More than 1 year ago
Holy freakin’ elves!! This book is so, so, so, so, so GOOD!!  First of all you have Triktapic, who is absolutely Triktastic in every way!  Tall, dark, and handsome doesn’t even begin to cover it.  He’s also deadly, smooth, and simply irresistible.  Once the ultimate bad boy – a feared assassin – he now must try to be the king he was meant to be and help unite the elven races.  It would not even be possible without his chosen, Cassie.  She is beautiful inside and out, loving and caring, and completely devoted to Trik.  And I have always liked Cassie’s best friend, Elora, but now I absolutely love her!  She is so feisty and rebellious, but underneath she is also truly loyal and kind.  The adventures are just beginning for this group of humans and elves and I cannot wait to see where their journey takes them!  This is easily one of my very favorite series already! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it!!!! Awesome read. Cant wait for the next book!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg i want more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book is written excellently! Would definitively recommend :)
Anonymous 8 months ago
This book was intriging. Lots of action. Did not want it to end. Hard book to put. aside. Great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
1
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Again another great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There is nothing romantic about addiction. What a waste
Des10d2read More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great story that still continues! I love Elora and Cush ' s banter. It is a book worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Funny, adventerous, romantic and all around great read.
dicoop More than 1 year ago
Have read every book she wrote, and love them
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really want this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i really enjoyed elfin and in elfin i was not a big fan of elora. in rapture quinn focuses mostly on elora. In the book Elora has a love interest with no excitment. I think shes rude and gross therefore i did not enjoy this book and i honestly wish i would have never spent my money on it.