Redemption

Redemption

by Jessica Therrien

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Redemption (Children of the Gods #3) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read a lot of series where I love the first book, but after that, the series doesn't hold my attention. The Children of the Gods series is absolutely the exact opposite of that. I've loved following Elyse and her friends as they'e grown and fought, loved and lost. This last book brought the series to a wonderful close, after some seriously heartrending moments and totally craziness (in a good way!). I was glued to the pages, knuckles white over what was going on (often to some of my favorite places on the planet...San Francisco *sniff*--I promise that is the most minor spoiler I'll give!), but having to know what happened next. In terms of what would happen in the world should the events leading up to Redemption happened (as in, a bunch of people came out and revealed that they had some seriously amazing gifts and potentially could be dangerous), I didn't see any of the fallout as over the top. Frightening? Totally. Heartbreaking? No doubt. Realistic? Freakish so. Basically, if you enjoy an interesting spin on the Greek Gods in modern day, definitely check these books out!
MontzieW More than 1 year ago
Decedents of Greek gods make themselves known to the world... Redemption (Children of the Gods #3) by Jessica Therrien takes off right where book two ended. They show their powers to the world and humans have mixed reactions. The Decedents get blamed for things they didn't do, they are set up. The new Oracle is born, but ....so much happens in this book, it is a have-to-read book!!! Great book, loved this series!!! I must read fantasy series. I received a review copy of this book, a review was not required, all opinions are my own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series holds such a special place in my heart. As sad as I am to see it end, this final installment was well worth it. All three books in the Children of the Gods series are complete page turners. Jessica is excellent at balancing comedy, action, drama, and romance perfectly. Nothing is over powering, making it the perfect series for everybody. This final book left my blood pumping from the excitement. One of my favorite factors of Jessica's writing is her ability to balance an abundance of characters. 90% of the time, if a book series has as many characters as this series has, I find myself forgetting names, people, why they're there, ect. Not with this series. I could remember everybody, who they were and what their names were(the character list in the back definitely helps).I recommend this series to anyone who enjoys realistic fantasy, greek mythology, or books. This series truly has something for everyone. Now, I'm going to dive into some spoilers. If you don't want to be spoiled, go away. Go read Redemption, and enjoy it! *******SPOILERS BELOW******* Welcome to my mess. This is the part I simply rant about the story. The following isn't organized. Sorry! WOW. Wow wow wow. Okay. I cried. I laughed. I threw my phone. Ebooks can be a little unsafe for that poor phone. Going into this book, I had one thing in mind, Wills memories. "Despite the memory loss, he still had the same kind spirit." I had no idea what to expect with this. Would he be getting his memories back? Would he be a little more loving towards Ellie after he gets to know her again? What was going to happen? And then there's the whole aspect of Elyse being pregnant with the oracle! Then little Sarah is born and all is wonderful and fantastic. Nope. Its not. In order to keep Sarah(who is named after Ellie's mother), Ellie has to send her away and hope for the best. That includes Will leaving! That part had me pretty worried if I'm being honest. Skip ahead a bit and Will is back. Him and Ellie keep sneaking off to visit Sarah. Cute little family happiness. Destruction! With descendants no longer hiding themselves and their abilities, the world is worried and scared. War breaks out in the cities and Elyse is determined to put an end to it as she sees that neither the humans or descendants are innocent. She puts her healing abilities to use when countless people are hurt. Elyse goes to visit Sarah only to find out that Sarah has been taken. The only way of getting her back is to assassinate the president. Ill tell you what, I was not expecting her to go through with it. But I loved that she did. Not everything can go perfectly and be resolved before you have to do something you wish you didn't. It actually happening kept the story in the more realistic side of the spectrum. The epilogue had me so happy. Seeing that these humans and descendants were finally living together was so exciting. Everything that happened leading up to that peace was all worth it. Nothing was in vain. "They join hands, human and descendant, and duck under the water together. And there it is. My redemption."
Literary_Classics_Reviews More than 1 year ago
In Redemption, (Book 3 of the Children of the Gods series) Elyse lives to fulfill the prophecy linked to her. Now that Christoph is out of the picture the Descendants are free to reveal their true identities. But some humans simply aren’t ready to accept the Descendants, and war ensues. Chaos becomes the norm where even friends cannot be trusted, families are torn apart, and cities are destroyed. But Elyse strives to bring peace and harmony to a world that is groaning under the strain of so much change and confusion. The Children of the Gods trilogy is an exciting collection of young adult fantasy fiction. Readers are sure to get swept away in this fantastic series. To get the full impact and understanding of the story, one really must read all the books in this series beginning with Oppression. There are multiple sub-stories woven throughout, leading to a fabulous and unexpected ending. The Children of the Gods trilogy is highly recommended and has earned the Literary Classics Seal of Approval.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing, it's captivating and exciting. It will keep you wanting more and more. All three books have been such a fun read! I can't wait to see these turn into movies and see what this author comes up with next. What an extraordinary story. Definitely a must read and share!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kat_Ross1 More than 1 year ago
This sucked me in from page one. Elyse is such a sympathetic, finely drawn character, and I love the magic and mystery of the world she moves through. Jessica Therrien takes her original twist on Greek mythology and adds stellar world-building, a dash of steamy romance (love William!), cinematic action scenes, and above all, characters that just seem like real people. I recommend you start at the beginning of the series with Oppression (so I'm trying to keep my review spoiler-free); trust me, you will probably tear through all three books in a couple of weeks and wish there were more. I sure did! Children of the Gods is a must-read for fans of fantasy, romance, mythology, YA, and anyone looking for a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite book in the series.