RockStar

RockStar

by Lauren Rowe

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

RockStar 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
MaimeosAngelsEL More than 1 year ago
This is Dax Morgan and Violet Rhodes story; a man I have been intrigued with since he was first mentioned in the series. I was thrilled to hear that he was getting his own story and what a story it is. I knew it would take a special woman to capture Dax and Violet is such a woman.   Dax is a character that oozes charisma and charm, he seems like such a happy person and is one that you cannot help but love, I know I do.   Rockstar shows us that there is a lot more to Dax than just sweetness and light and that there is a great deal of depth to the man. Who knew a Rock star would have so many layers? I fell hard and fast for Dax and this was a book that captivated me from the first chapter and would not let me go. I read Rockstar well into the night, often finding myself smiling and laughing.   The chemistry between Dax and Violet, his muse absolutely burns up the pages.; I loved Violet. As I have come to expect from a Morgan Brother story there was a great deal of hilarity and fooling around and it was great to see the other Morgan brothers make an appearance; the love of family is so strong and heart-warming and the banter between them made me smile.   Their total acceptance of Violet and the love and support they show her was mind blowing. I am saddened to know that this is the last book in the series. To me reading a Morgan Brothers book is like coming home. I was enthralled from chapter one and if I could give this book more than 5 stars I would. Loved, loved, loved Rockstar.  
Arys More than 1 year ago
Rockstar by Lauren Rowe is a standalone romance novel, but if you have read her other Morgan books you will recognize Dax Morgan and have been waiting for his story. When Dax meets Violet Rhodes he is just beginning and the one night stand between them effects him more than he could ever imagine. The inspiration he gets from her, his muse, is palpable, but she is also gone. Violet is a fighter and it comes from her history. She has grown strong, but there is always that doubt. She is a perfect compliment for Dax. They are the yin and yang for each other, both strong and driven but also vulnerable and needing each other in a special way. Violet was a character I could very much connect with and the way Ms. Rowe pairs her with Dax makes their connection even more special. Rockstar by Lauren Rowe was an incredible story, one we have been waiting for and one that truly does not disappoint. Dax and Violet were amazing and perfect together. I could not get enough of this book. (I voluntarily reviewed an copy of this book I received for free in exchange for my open and honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.)
All_Things_Dark_And_Dirty More than 1 year ago
I'm a big fan of Lauren's and love all her books, the Morgan Clan are exceptional and you immediately become a member of the family as you read them - this is Dax's story, the Rockstar, which is not my favorite genre, so even though it was Lauren's book I was not particularly looking forward to it - I know, I'm bad, I'm sorry! So here it comes - I can honestly say this book blew me out of the water!!!!! The feels, the emotions, the shivers, the tingles, the tears, the laughter - it was just a beautiful, joyful and moving read. It left me floating on a book high I haven't experienced in a long time. Enraptured, heart full to bursting and smiling from ear to ear - just perfect! Now here's the thing - this is a true standalone read, even though it runs alongside the rest of the Morgan family reads, this one is purely Dax and Violet's story. You don't need to have read any of the others, no background required, just jump right in. It's very much like a 1001 Dark Nights read, where you can consider this an introduction into the Morgan world - you will meet the rest of the family and fall in love with them and then want to join their world if you haven't already done so, which makes this in my book even more of an extraordinary read. Dax is the youngest member of the Morgan clan, with his sights set on stardom of the Rockstar variety. Yet he's not your average rocker, he's a sensitive soul who loves the hardest and cares the most about his people and his family. But he's human and a man to boot and has lessons to learn and obstacles to overcome on his journey, its the way he achieves all this that will have your heart pounding. Violet is a beautiful young woman with a broken past, so strong and courageous, selfless in her love, you can't help but fall in love with her. Her journey and her lessons are no easier, but her brave soul and caring nature will have you welling up inside. A beautiful and intense journey to watch as their relationship develops, the feels you get will take your breath away. Add this to the love that is uniquely the Morgan family and you have the most perfect read ever. I loved it, truely. I don't ever want to leave the Morgan family, they inspire me to be the best I can be for my own family. An awesome epic and beautiful masterpiece, not to be missed on any account - Lauren Rowe, I Love You the Most!
ReadMeRomance More than 1 year ago
Rockstar is a wonderful, unique story that captivated me from the very first page. My love of Lauren Rowe started with the Club series featuring Jonah and his brother Josh. Josh eventually marries Kat Morgan and her four brothers are then introduced to us in their own books–Hero, Captain, Ball Peen Hammer, Mister Bodyguard (featuring a friend), and finally Rockstar. Rockstar is a hands-down, fabulous five star read for me! If you have never read a book by this author and read this, I am sure you will want to devour the other books in this series as well. Rockstar is about Dax, the youngest of the Morgan siblings, and the woman who steals his heart, Violet. What most impresses me about Lauren’s writing is how she morphs into each character so fluently. Each of her characters has their own personality and you get to know them intimately. She spares no details as their character development flows and grows, and you become more and more invested in their lives as you get to know their every thought and feeling as the book progresses. I’ve known Dax for years now since I’ve read the other books, and have been waiting patiently for his story. He has had a guitar in his hand since he was in pre-school and has worked at his craft along with his two best friends and paid his dues. Now it's time for him to shine! His love of music and natural talent land his band, 22 Goats, a record deal, and he is about to embark on his first world-wide tour when he sees a woman across the room and is naturally drawn to her. She feels the same and their instant connection is taken to the next level as they spend the night and next day together. These characters are so dynamic and honest, and I love their immediate conversation of trying to get to know one other; it’s exactly how it should be. They shared their dreams, what makes them vulnerable, some of their painful past, their family history, past love interests, etc. When they have to say goodbye, they realize what they feel is very deep even though they have only just met, and decide to reconnect after his tour if their feelings are still strong. I really devoured every word in this book and tried to even read slowly so I wouldn’t miss a thing. I love Lauren’s descriptive writing style and how much I learn after reading her stories. In Rockstar you are taken backstage, learn what it's like to live on the road, the pressure of being recognized in public, etc. Violet wants to be a fashion designer and has the kindest, most giving heart. She volunteers her time to make the lives of sick child brighter, and Dax is so enamored with her. He realizes how special she is, but is torn as to what to do about it for reasons that will surface once you read the book. Violet was someone I truly admired. She knew what she wanted and deserved, had such an easy way about her, was smart, hardworking, talented, genuine, loyal, and so giving. All she wanted was to feel loved and be part of a family. Dax loved to his very soul. He is so devoted and sweet and the songs he wrote for her said more than any actions ever could. You will love him and swoon the entire time, even when he admits he’s not perfect and works on righting his wrongs to be the best person that he can be. This book truly was one of Lauren’s best ever! There were so many details to draw you in and keep you reading page after page without stopping for a breath. I felt every emotion they were feeling. Must read!
KMariReads More than 1 year ago
Do you believe in fate? Do you believe in magic? Do you believe in a once in a lifetime love? Dax Morgan and Violet Rhodes have barreled their way into my heart! Lauren brings the angst, the sexy, and the humor all rolled into one captivating and magical read. My thoughts are all over the place and I might thrown in some stuff that makes know sense because I am so caught up in my head with this story. AHHHH If you have read any of the Morgan family books, you know who Dax Morgan is. He's the baby of the clan. He's an introvert, even though he is embarking on becoming a rockstar. He is the most sensitive out of the bunch and with this book I love that we see his personality shine. We see Dax as Dax, not baby Morgan. He is sweet, sexy, thoughtful and genuine. Whether it be with his friends, or family or even a girl he is feeling. He doesn't mince words, he feels honesty is the best policy. I loved his creative side. He isn't about the fame and fortune, he is all about the music. Too actually feel when the lyrics were coming to him in the story, Lauren did a great job with that. I love you most Violet. This girl had my heart wide open for her. This girl wanted nothing more than to be first in someone's life, to not be let down or used. She comes from a broken family, yet she has so much strength that she doesn't give herself credit for. She's beautiful inside and out, she's vulnerable, she's sweet, she's feisty, she's Violet. I loved her! It took one look for Dax to be intrigued by this girl. She was a study in contrasts, lights and darks swirled together. Lines and curves living in harmony. She's elegant yet accessible. Sexy but quirky. In short, she's got my skin tingling. She is inspiring Dax like no one else has. She is the one that is inducing soul bearing music. His Muse, His firefly. Violet feels a connection with Dax that she has never felt before. She feels protected, loved, and worshiped by him. They just fit together so easily and yet there are some obstacles standing in the way for them to get their HEA. I'm drowning in your stormy eyes, Violet Rhodes," Dax whispers softly. "I'm drowning and I don't want anyone to throw me a lifeline." Okay so I am going to add my own little weed humor. Violet Delight is actually a strain of pot. Yep and I kept thinking while I was reading this Violet Delight for nicknames(I know stupid) so anyway after I googled Violet Delight I came across the pot strain. OMG the description was a bit of the book and of Violet. So Violet Delight smells like a violet. It has a fruity and floral flavor. It starts with a clear-headed and focused high that is light-hearted and tends to make you giggly. This is also good for meditation or for a great discussion to get those shy people talking. That is what this book did for me. It started as light-hearted, and these guys always make me giggle, but I was so enthralled with the characters, I was Violet Delighted. I know stupid...LOL Anyway, I loved the chemistry these two had. They flow, flowed! Dax and Violet's story made me devour this book in one go. I couldn't put it down. I felt the love leap off the pages, it wasn't just lust. It was straight up mesmerizing I really hope this isn’t the end of the Morgan clan because these are my people. I feel as if I’m an extended member of this crazy, rambunctious and hilarious fam bam!
RandysGal69 More than 1 year ago
Be ready to have your world literally rocked into EPIC portions by Dax Morgan! The world that Lauren Rowe has created with Dax Morgan and 22 Goats is Cherry Popping spectacular! This book has soo many emotions in it & I loved them all. I laughed, I cried, I had my heart racing just like Dax & Violet had upon meeting each other and their interactions. I had goosebumps for all the pumped up vibes and actions taking place in Dax’s rockstar world. I felt compassion for how much Dax is such a spiritual being. I fell hard in LOVE with how Dax Morgan loves intensely, hard and determined no matter what the consequences are to be with the one he knows he is meant to me with. Love a man who goes for what he wants! Oh and plenty of scorching sexy times that had me breathless and twitching in my seat as I read. The word Fireflies will forever remind me of this story and always put a smile on my face. Go get this top 2019 must read book from Author Lauren Rowe!
AT_202 More than 1 year ago
4.5 stars I think that I have been hiding under a rock because this is my first book by this author and I am blown away! This beautifully written book is more than just your typical rockstar romance. The author creates wonderful characters than you cannot help, but love and want to end up together. Dax is an up and coming star who feels instant “fireflies” when he meets Violet. The intense “soul connection” between the two of them is palpable. I love how much Dax loves his family - his blood relatives (he has 4 siblings), band members and members of the band he is touring with - as well as his creativity. He is the ultimate book boyfriend who is learning to navigate the waters of fame. Violet is a likable heroine in that she is caring, selfless, and creative. She is the kind of girl that I would love to be friends with. One of the things that I really liked about Rockstar is that the author spent time developing their relationship - yes, there was instant lust, but she also made it feel like the reader was there as the two got to know each other. Obstacles were thrown in their way and there are a few twists and turns. There is also humor in that the Morgans are quite entertaining as are Dax’s bandmates Colin and especially Fish. I am really hoping that some of the other characters in this book get their own stories. Overall, I really enjoyed Rockstar as the characters are very likable and well developed and I love the themes of loyalty to family and finding that one person who deeply touches your soul. I received this book for free and I am looking forward to going back and reading the author’s books about the other Morgan brothers.
iScreamBooksBlog More than 1 year ago
"Music. It's everything to me. When I'm writing a song and it's flowing, that's like a hand job for my soul." When I saw the cover, and then the title, it was a no-brainer for me. Instant gratification for my rockstar romance addiction. I devoured this story, enjoying every second of the experience, sighing with satisfaction as I turned the final page. There are so many things that did it for me in this story. I'll try to break it down for you, in alphabetical order, but it might not make any sense until you read it for yourself... ✅ Fireflies ✅ Flow ✅ Forbidden ✅ Lyrics at first sight ✅ Morgan Mafia ✅ Roger Rabbit ✅ Therapy ✅ Tub-time That is just a tiny taste of what I love about this story that had so many sigh, swoon, and laugh-out-loud moments. It touched me on so many levels and left me a puddle of goo on the floor. Lauren Rowe, you are my #RockstarSuperHero and "That's why I love you the most."
Janeen More than 1 year ago
I admit that I'm one of those that somewhat look at the cover when reading the book and I'm glad that I own a paperwhite that doesn't always download the cover of ARC's when I volunteer to read. What I envisioned the hero to look like and what the hero looked like are two totally different things - that's not necessarily a bad thing but I wasn't attracted to the guy on the cover and that really would have affected how I read and enjoyed the book. Does it normally? No, but there has been so much hype regarding this book and promoting that it would have tainted the story. I came to love the hero in his own right. If you go into this thinking that you don't like it because of the cover, you'll miss out on a really good book. I think the author did the characters justice. I would have liked to have had a little more storyline on both characters than superficial ones, but that's usually the way a book is written. Most authors only go to so many pages and then they cut it...I feel like that was done here. I feel like a lot more information could have been given but it would have lengthened the novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Prepare yourself - DAX MORGAN is taking the stage! PHENOMENAL, OUTSTANDING, MAGNIFICENT, EXCEPTIONAL and SENSATIONAL – these are just a few words I could use to describe Rockstar, and I wouldn’t even be scratching the surface of just how INCREDIBLE this book is! Oh Lord! I'm struggling to put into words how I feel right now, because this book truly touched my heart! Dax Morgan is every woman's dream - he's sexy as hell, charming, sensitive, loyal – and to top it off? The lead singer of an up and coming band. What's not to love?! Violet Rhodes is feisty, talented, intriguing, has the biggest heart, and is just the coolest chicklet EVER! Dax just doesn’t know which way is up when he first sets eyes on her! The story that unfolds is one you'll never forget and cherish forever. Lauren Rowe is hands down my favourite author, and she takes us on a rollercoaster of a ride with her words - there are twists and turns in this book I just didn't see coming! I laughed, cried and – yeah – I might have screamed a few times!! Rockstar is a complete standalone you'll definitely fall in love with! Don’t even hesitate over whether or not you should get it! 5 shiny gold stars from me!