Rose (Shooting Stars Series #3)

Rose (Shooting Stars Series #3)

by V. C. Andrews

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rose (Shooting Stars Series #3) 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Rose was a great book . I think out of all four characters she is my favorite or maybe Honey . Im not too sure :-) After reading Rose this was a huge difference from the previous Ice. I would pretty much recomend this book to any girl over ten . Rose's afther dies , their penniless , and they have to move in with an 'lady' to take care of Evan. I'm being pretty vague with this because I don't want to spoil the book for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in with blaze.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You too Barkstar
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read a lot of V.C. Andrews books over the past 4 years and every time I go through the list of her books that I've read I always come back to this one. Not only is it one of the worst, but the plot is so old and repetitive that it wasn't a suprise that Rose's dad dearly departed and she moved into a big grande house with some mysterious people who turn out to be her relatives. It's all weird and twisted, but in the end everyone gets what they deserve and of course the main character is prized with leaving to fulfill her dreams of stardom or what not. Everything always ends up peachy keen for the girl with the perfect everything even during times of disaster. Again not a good read at all.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm getting tired of these V.C. Andrews girls 'falling' into money like they do. Why are they always rich at one point or another? Let's try something else here, okay?
Guest More than 1 year ago
It's another V.C. Andrews book, what can I say? The books were better when Andrews actually wrote them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Rose is about a girl who loses her dad and gains a brother. Somewhere along in the book it starts getting a little similar to V.C. Andrews' Runaways. Rose sounds a lot like and has the same expiriences as the lead character Brooke. The material is played again, but in different times and states.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Rose was a good book. When her Dad is tragically taken away from her. She and her Mom have nothing left for them.But, when secrets that her Father had tightly sealed and locked away for years come bursting through their dooor. Their overwhelmed with the new life handed to them. But, even when her Mother seems distant and caught up in all the glamour, Rose is still herself. No matter what the cost. Again V.C. Andrews has written a book for all girls to read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The main character Rose really starts to sound like every other girl character in V.C. andrews. She is heroic, adveturous, and romantic in one. But so was Brook in 'Runaways'. I think next time Mrs. Andrews needs to be more creative.