ROUGH

ROUGH

by Skye Warren

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rough 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Rhodes123 More than 1 year ago
This book is part of a series that spans a family that has ties to the underground world of Chicago. It is a dark, New adult Romance that contains some suspense and lots of rough sex. Rough has a cliff hanger and is a emotional story that is so raw that it makes your chest ache and takes your breath at the same time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book just kind of ends.. no cliffhanger but no resolution. I dont feel like we get to know the main guy at all. Did not convince me to read the next in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really wanted to like this but I just cant. I like the suspense and dark romance but this was so underdeveloped. You really cannot get involved with the characters since the story is so disjointed. The characters don't even act like they like each much less love each other. It's a cliff hanger but I don't even care to read the other parts to find out what happens.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't like when authors get caught up in details/emotions. This isn't like that. You visualize and feel for the person
Boundlessbookreviews More than 1 year ago
1.5 stars This book was hard to read because, in one way, I really felt and cared for Allie; yet, in another, I couldn’t stand her.  She is a victim of a horrendous crime that happens all too often to women.  It makes her stronger in one sense, but almost weaker in another.  She has become a victim, has not been able to move on, and has developed a rather jacked way of coping with her trauma.  The fact that she can hold it together, and be a wonderful mother is what makes her strong. The fact that she hasn’t received the proper help she needs, and still blames herself makes her weak.  Yes, I am aware of this being the case, in reality all too often. I still didn’t like reading it.  I thank God that I have never had to endure such a violation, and I pray I never do.  However, knowing myself the way I do, I would like to think I wouldn’t feel it was my fault.  I am not sure where the series is going from here, but I’m quite sure Allie should get help. However, I am not going to stick through and read any more about this damaged girl; I just don’t have the capacity or energy....Sara     
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A lot of insecure folks with obious problems
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wont be buying any more books from this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good thing the book was free or I'd ask for a refund. The chatacters were superficial and the dialog was amateurish. If you want to read a good author try Pepper Winters, Jacqueline Nicole, Kristen Hannah, Joanna Wilde or many others. This is the first and last for me from this author.
KristiSimonsen More than 1 year ago
This book had me intrigued and I can't really put it any other way. I enjoyed the story and I can't wait to read more of the series to find out what happens. It really pulled me in and just had me intrigued the whole way through. There were times I wanted to smack both the characters, but I still kept coming back for more which makes it a great book in my opinion. It engages you and keeps you invested.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a beautiful story that follows the life of a young woman and her best friend through hardships and heartbreak. I smiled and wept for these characters and can not wait to read the next book to see where life leads them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this start to a new series. This book is a great start to a new series by Skye Warren about men and women who aren’t perfect and make hard choices for love and survival. Not everything is black and white. Skye Warren books always have great characters and “Rough” is no different. It focuses on Colin and Allie. Colin knows what he wants and will do what he has to do to keep it—whether that’s strong-arming someone to keep his girl safe or “sharing” pancakes with a messy toddler and softly singing “Stairway to Heaven” as her bedtime lullaby. I love that Cassie might show her youth at times but that she doesn’t often act childish or Too Stupid To Live. Author Skye Warren is adding a little humor in her recent books. It’s not like they’re comedies—they’re not. She slips in some amusing observations and smirk-worthy lines, and these funny little moments make this book even better. I received this book in exchange for an honest review
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great