Royal Bastard

Royal Bastard

by Nana Malone

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Royal Bastard 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Lucas, the secret bastard prince, is an incredibly complex and super sexy badboy with a history that made me cry. Bryna is such a resiliant and strong character as she fights to be free of her controlling parents and resists the advances and draw of Lucas. I really enjoyed their banter and play as they worked to become more than pawns in their families' dealings. This is the first half of a two book duet and completes the U.S. part of their story.
Lost-N-Love-N-Hopeless 10 months ago
Lucas and Bryna will have you coming back for more. . . Wanting for Lucas to have the special HEA and seeing it unfold are different than I imagined. Lucas's life has been so much for him. Then to find out that he is of royal blood and then to have to keep it secret. Then to be tasked with the welfare of another, Bryna. I found that they both have so much to learn about themselves and then to deal with each other. The set up for the next installment leads me on a chase to get more from Lucas and Bryna.
Shweetsandi 12 months ago
Oh My Stars Nana Malone did it again!! She sure knows how to pen a great book and leave us panting and wanting for the next book in the series. I can not share with you what that means but I can say this book was probably the best book in the series so far. We see Lucas struggle with both sides of his life. He wants so hard to go the straight and narrow...the good guy like King Sebastian wants him to be . But there is always the bad boy, the conman grifter who comes out to play at the times he least expects it....or is drawn out. Then we have Bryna. The gal crawling out the royal wedding with her dress up her knickers. She somehow ends up in NY of course with Lucas being the one watching after her. I loved the push and pull between these two. The good boy vs bad boy and oh the chemistry just jumps off the page. And like i said at the first Nana Malone knows how to leave us with a wonderful last chapter that is a bombshell and a half! OH My Stars the next book better hurry up and move from pen to paper please...I beg of you.
UpAllNightBB 12 months ago
5 Royal Stars Review by Amy W. Late Night Reviewer Up All Night w/ Books Blog Wow! I don't typically go for Royal romances, but Nana Malone had me hooked from page one of Royal Bastard. Lucas is the lost prince, but since that isn't public knowledge he has to keep it a secret. A run-in with the beautiful and feisty debutante, Bryna at his brother's wedding leaves quite an impression. She has no idea who he is and vice versa. When their paths unintentionally cross again in NY, they become accidental roommates and eventually friends. Lucas' past and present mean that he has to fight his growing attraction to Bryna. She could never accept who he was or who he is, or could she? The push and pull, will they-won't they of Lucas and Bryna's relationship had me unable to put this book down, even for motherly duties like dinner. Peanut butter and jelly can be considered a decent meal, right? This was such a wild unexpected ride and I honestly wouldn't have read this if it wasn't recommended to me based on author alone. I was sucked in, and even though I knew there was a cliffhanger coming, I most certainly did not expect THAT! Gah, I need more! Now I need to go back and read Sebastian and Penny's story and hope that can give me my fix while I wait for book two!!!
cyprus 12 months ago
Part one of a duet, this book is well-written and has the most intriguing storyline. The end was a total surprise and certainly not one I ever imagined. The book left so many unanswered and interesting questions, so I eagerly await the conclusion of the story in part two. This is certainly a book I would have no hesitation in recommending. Bryna decides it is time to take charge of her own life; her parents were always making decisions for her, for their benefit not hers. They were mainly good people; they just had a different set of values and didn’t seem to understand hers. Bryna is looking forward to moving to New York; she has a dream internship at Turntable Records, one she has worked hard for. One whole day in her new life and Bryna is ecstatic, even if her new roommate is an unexpected problem; she is free, this is her adventure and no one can tell her what to do or who she is supposed to be. Unfortunately, Bryna’s parents yet again decide to interfere in her life, leaving her in a state of flux. But from the moment Bryna meets Lucas, her life is forever changed. As King of the Winston Isles, Sebastian is the big brother Lucas never knew he had; the kind of brother he imagined having when he was struggling to survive as a child. Little did he know that all along his dream family had existed and he was one of the “lost Royals”. Sebastian has given Lucas the life he has always wanted, always dreamed of, but never thought he would have; he would do anything to show him he is deserving of it. The “old” Lucas is dead and nothing would drag him back into the darkness. Lord Tressel didn’t know Lucas knew his history; that he had stepped on people to get where he was, made business dealings that ruined others, all just so he could get ahead. Lucas had known men like him his whole life; they were takers. Sebastian asks Lucas, on behalf of Tressel, to look out for his daughter, Bryna, not realising they had previously met under some quite unusual circumstances, but at the time he hadn’t known her name. Lucas has one more college semester to complete, but as a favor to Sebastian agrees to conduct a full audit on the Artistic Trust for him; as a forensic accountant, it soon becomes clear to Lucas there are some worrying trends. While Tressel is a board member of the Trust, he is the only one stonewalling Lucas. Lucas may be a reformed bad boy, but sometimes for fun he would still do the work of picking out a mark; but he never actually goes through with it. Not anymore; he is not the con artist willing to do anything just to survive. But Lucas’ past has followed him to New York and when it begins to impact on the lives of those he loves, he knows he doesn’t have a choice; he has to do what has been requested of him. But what of Bryna and the life he now has; when she learns the truth, will she stand by him, or walk way. Little does Lucas know that this is the least of his worries, something much more sinister is going on in the background he is not aware of, casting doubts on his future. A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book and my comments here are my honest opinion.
B2BKristina 12 months ago
Gaaahh!! She did it again! I flew through this book and I absolutely loved it! I was so excited to get Lucas' story. The Bastard Prince. The sexy and he knows it and uses it to his advantage little brother of King Sebastian of the Winston Isles. His charm, his cockiness, his mouth... I loved every single bit of it. Then walks in Bryna and I absolutely loved the fact that she resisted his charm and ego for as long as she did. Their verbal sparring was hilarious and the tension between the two was so yummy. This is definitely a slow-burning book, but I thought it was perfect. The way everything played out, the build-up was on point, and when things finally came together for the pair, I was not disappointed. It was hot as h-e-double hockey sticks. Lucas and Bryna are scorching together. You could feel the steam hovering over the pages, the two packed some serious heat together. Of course, I knew it was coming...something to make me go ahhhh!! That damn cliffy...she gets me every time with those cliffy's! I can't wait for the second book. I can't wait for Lucas to get away from his pos mom and step-dad and fall into the role he was born for. I know what his mom said, but I can't believe it. I refuse to, because Lucas is the perfect Bastard Prince and that's all I have to say about that! Ok I lied...I need to know what happens to Lucas and Bryna!! Gimme book 2 stat! #B2BKristina
YvonneD26 12 months ago
Royal Bastard Royals Undone Book 1 by Nana Malone ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Royal Bastard is a incredible romantic but enjoyable, funny, and charming read. I really enjoyed this charming, fun-filled romance. The characters are sweet, insanely sexy and absolutely praise-worthy especially Lucas. This book made me laugh a lot plus I had a smile the entire time I was reading. Royal Bastard is written from the main characters POV including from the POV of the characters from the previous books Cheeky Prince and Cheeky King so sexy and fun. I really enjoyed Lucas and Bryna characters. They are so perfect for each other that you can't help but enjoy their banter. This story is just so heartwarming. What a lovely story A Bastard Prince who falls in love with a lady, though she doesn’t know he is a prince. They are both giving each other a difficult time to avoid their mutual attraction for each other, but they are perfect together. I thoroughly enjoyed how Nana Malone made this a fun read. She creates such a great world where her characters resides. The story is so great, romantic and intriguing with suspense.Its quite the page turner, it's also the type of book that makes it hard to put your reader down. Royal Bastard is a well written book with believable characters in Lucas and Bryna. Their chemistry is so strong it's off the charts and oh my the love scenes are smoking hot. Nana Malone brings so many emotions to the story I couldn't put it down. I was hooked from start to finish reading this book. What an incredible story I really enjoyed this sexy romantic comedy! It's a story that felt familiar yet it has a fresh take and I really enjoy. OMG, how I enjoyed this story with the Hot scenes and loads of romance. This is my favorite type of story which I hope you will enjoy this as much as I did. Thanks to Nana Malone for a another page turner for the readers to enjoy. Nana Malone is truly one of the best at writing a Hot sexy romance with such fun. The beauty of this book is that it's a perfect balance of hot sexy with charisma and suspense so intriguing you keep reading. But as always the dialogue is what makes this story so exciting and fun.This is definitely one I will be rereading. I always really enjoy Nana Malone books and I am never disappointed. They always make me want to read more. I enjoyed this book so much that I always look forward to reading other books from Nana Malone. So if you are looking for a romance that is sexy, funny and incredible then this is one book you want to read.
Izzybear 12 months ago
What a fabulous story! I have loved Lucas ever since he was introduced in Cheeky Royal and have fallen even more in love with Lucas after reading Royal Bastard. Lucas and Bryna make such a lovely couple. The chemistry between two is amazing. I love the fun and flirty way they are with each other. I also love how protective Lucas is with Bryna. Their story had lots of heartbreak but it was also filled with love and happiness. I found myself captivated by their story from the moment I started reading and could hardly put it down. I can’t wait for the next book.
gillek2 12 months ago
Lucas’s past is not something he is proud of and is something he would like to keep buried. He has recently found out that he is the brother of Prince Sebastian and he is hoping that with them he will feel a sense of belonging and home that he has never had so far. Bryn is a diplomat’s daughter and is tired of having her family direct her life and her future. The choices that they have made for her in past have only brought her pain so is going to forge her own path even if it means she has to escape and do it on her own. When the King asks Lucas to look after Bryn the King was quite clear he was to watch and not touch but Lucas has never been one to follow the rules. When they wind up roommates they are unable to deny the chemistry between them, but will Lucas’s past not only destroy their relationship but put Bryn in danger as well? I loved these characters as Bryn is determined while Lucas becomes the protector he never thought that he would be. This is the first part of a duet and it does end on a cliff hanger but don’t let that deter you from this amazing couple. I voluntarily reviewed an advance reader copy of this book.
Adin419 12 months ago
Lucas is totally sexy, funny, charming and he knows it. He has worked hard to get to get a future for himself, but one day he discovers he is a long lost prince. From that day on everything changes, but deep down he can't change who he is and his past. Been prince is not an easy task and he meets the girl of his dreams in the must unusual way, she is jumping of a window. Things get complicated for Lucas when the girl of his dreams turns out to be the girl he can't have and shouldn't even think about. He might be a Royal Bastard, but things get a bit complicated for him when his past collides with his future. Bryna might be the royal that escapes jumping out of windows,but in her need to escape she will find the guy she can't escape from. Lucas and Bryna's story is funny, sassy, sexy, filled with unexpected twists that will make you be at the edge of the seat and you won't be abe to put it down. Mayor revelations are included in this story that will change the story of this Lady and her prince. Another amazing story by Nana Malone, can't wait to read Bastard Prince.
JigsawGirl 12 months ago
Nana, why do you do this to me? I absolutely HATE cliffhangers, but I ALWAYS get sucked into yours. Lol! I enjoyed Lucas when he was a secondary character in Sebastian's book. One his own, he was awesome. With Bryna, their relationship was fire! Bryna was strong, sassy, smart, funny, and saw Lucas for who he really was as a person. I loved the conversation they would have. They played off of each other so well. I'm afraid to say much more other then you get mystery, intrigue, suspense, romance, Sexy times, and a shock you probably didn't anticipate. I have to say that this is one of the only series I read knowing it as a cliffhanger. Not many authors do them as well as Nana Malone, and the Duo Malone. I voluntarily read and reviewed the Advanced Reader Copy of this book.
cgarr 12 months ago
Nana Malone always writes an engaging story. The characters are flawed but they feel real. Lucas is adjusting to his new role/identity while still dealing with his past. The struggle is tough and makes for an interesting story. Bryna is trying to find her way to the future she wants. She is trying to escape her controlling parents. The first meeting of the two was entertaining and highlights their chemistry. I really enjoyed the story and am really anticipating the conclusion. I received an advance copy in return for an honest review.
ToshyBell2010 More than 1 year ago
You will fall in love with Lucas & Bryna! Royals Undone series has quickly made it to the top of my re-read pile. The characters are fun, real, and just the right amount of Royal. We met Lucas in the previous installments of the series. He was the trouble-making brother that could charm his way into and out of just about anything. He was use to being on his own and didn't want the company... That was until his big brother came into the picture and threw his axis off center. Lucas & Bryna make quite the pair. They are both looking to find themselves while trying to fit into the families that they either just are getting to know or know too much about. Their chance encounter doesn't lead to much until they meet again. Nana Malone has a way of bringing her characters to life. She gives them a bit of her sass & charm and brings them full circle at just the right time. Lucas is definitely going to win your heart, but beware, this is only Part 1. Bryna & Lucas' story will continue to unfold and I need my hands on it NOW!
MMRNY More than 1 year ago
Oh Wow!! Royal Bastard is a total 4 1/2 star read for me. I did not expect to love Lucas as much as I fell in love with him in this book. Wow!! Oh Wow!! Nana Malone really knows how to draw her readers in with her storytelling skills, and the way in which she writes her books always leaves her readers wanting more, and Royal Bastard was no exception to the rule. Royal Bastard focuses on Lucas, the long lost brother of Sebastian, who we first met in the Royal Undercover series, and his journey to become the new Lucas and to make Sebastian proud of him, as well as to show he is worthy of the title that has been bestowed upon him. Lucas also is gorgeous, arrogant,extremely sexy, and used to having ladies drop down at his feet to do whatever he wants. However, enters, walks or falls Bryna into Lucas' pathway, and Lucas' easygoing charm with the ladies seems to have missed Bryna. Bryna is an awesome character. I absolutely loved her character. She is beautiful, fierce, independent...to an extent, and she is not putting up with Lucas' smooth talking ways. Boy, oh boy, does this set up the sparks flying between these two. You want to talk about sexual tension and pulling and tugging. Whoa!! You just know that if one of them finally gives in, they are going to set the place on fire together. Lucas, unlike Sebastian, did not grow up with their father. He has lived the life of a grifter thanks to his mother and stepfather. Now that Lucas knows who he is and is trying to make a change, there are so many forces from his past trying to pull him back into the darkness and turn him away from the light and his new found freedom. Bryna, who also comes from a different world than Lucas, is trying hard to find her own freedom and place in the world. Royal Bastard is one sexy, smart, witty, and engrossing read. Beware. You may think you have things all figured out, but never underestimate the ability of Nana Malone to knock you off your feet with curve ball after curve ball, and she really did it in this one. The ending on this one...NEVER SAW IT COMING. I cannot wait for the conclusion to this one.
British_Bookworm More than 1 year ago
I thought that this was essentially going to be a re-run of the storyline in the Cheeky Royal duet.  You would think that I would know by now not to go into a book with such expectations - they are only going to be proven wrong. I'm not sure that Lucas quite beats out his brother in the book boyfriend stakes - his confidence is a bit of a distraction.  That said though, the dynamic between him and Bryna is great.  I loved the restraint and the simmering attraction.  I loved that she was able to stand up against his actions towards the end of the book. And that ending?  Definitely didn't see that one coming.  If you're not a fan of cliffhangers, buy the book and then wait for book 2  in about 6 weeks to get your complete fix. I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book.
kgagnon More than 1 year ago
Wow, what a great start to the Royals Undone Duet. We first met Lucas in the Royals Undercover series. Now we learn more about Lucas and his perfect match in Lady Bryna Tressel. Bryna wants to be her own woman and not the pawn her parents try to make her. She was caught by Lucas sneaking out of the palace to run away to New York to go to school. Lucas is intrigued by the beautiful, sassy woman, who doesn't fall for his charms. When he is asked by the king to watch out for Bryna, he will do whatever it takes to please his brother and to prove he is not what his past tried to make him. If he gets to be with sexy Bryna and change her mind about him, who is he to complain? But when his past appears and threatens his new life, he must do what it takes to protect those he cares about. This is another sweet, witty, suspenseful story that will leave you stunned and begging for the next book!
charlligirl More than 1 year ago
Wow. How on earth am I supposed to wait for the next installment? Every girl always dreams about either being a princess or marrying a prince. Well Lucas is the lost prince from a dalliance King Cassius had with his mother. Lady Bryna wants nothing to do with the Royal Court after experiences with other men and her father. How will these two ever make it work? Lucas and Bryna have their work cut out for them. They are like oil and water but they will be explosive if they ever let their guards down. Only time will tell what will happen. Note: this is a cliffhanger. If you can't stand the suspense wait for Bastard Prince to release before reading this book.
Kelly_BTCBlog More than 1 year ago
Nana Malone does it again with Royal Bastard! New adventures await with a whole new royal this time! Royal Bastard follows the story of Lucas, the long-lost prince of the Winston Isles. We first met Lucas in the Royals Undercover Duet. And although you don’t need to read the previous books to read Lucas’ story, I highly recommend you do so ‘cause they are fantastic! Lucas is arrogant, drop-dead sexy, and oozes charm and irresistibility that no woman can resist. That’s until he meets Bryna. Set out to do what SHE wants, regardless of her overbearing and controlling parents, Bryna is no fool when it comes to the gorgeous and funny “friend of the king” Lucas. But when her living arrangements become dire, and with her parents taking drastic actions to control her once again, Bryna has no choice but to rely on Lucas and his offer to help. But as concerning circumstances arise, and the more time they spend together, Bryna realizes Lucas is not the man she originally thought. And as Lucas strives to become the man he wants to be, it’s his past and conman ways that begin to pull him back into the life he thought he left behind. Wow…all I can say is WOW! This story, these characters, everything about it was incredible! I thought I pledged my heart to Sebastian, but I may have acted swiftly and without thought to his younger brother, Lucas. Because now?...now I’m breaking that vow and turning my heart and soul over to Lucas, for him to do what he please. I didn’t stand a chance when it came to him, and I dare YOU to deny his power to charm and seduce. His bad-boy-turned-good persona was intoxicating, and I couldn’t help but root for him throughout the entire story. And when it came to Bryna, well she was a breath of fresh air in the heroine department. Strong, independent, with a realistic approach to life, she was the ultimate bad-ass woman who didn’t take crap from anyone. Especially Lucas. These two were dynamite and their chemistry can be felt from the start. It’s the slow burn of passion, intrigue, and emotions that truly wreaks havoc on the reader’s head and heart. And that ending?....let’s just say Lucas and Bryna’s story does not end here. And I CANNOT wait for the next book, to find out the truth behind the unexpected revelations exposed, and to see what will happen to the new relationship formed between these two diverse characters. The author has my unconditional and unwavering LOVE for this book! Lucas will charm you, seduce you, and make you fall head-over-heels in love with him. Trust me, it'll happen.
cyclay4R More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this story about Lucas, King Sebastian's Brother. Lucas is a prince and he is something else. He is assigned the job of keeping a diplomat's daughter Bryna. Bryna is a fiery individual who has made up her mind about what she wants and does in life or so she thought. I enjoyed the character interaction and suspense in this story. Made for a wonderful reading experience.
IBNessa More than 1 year ago
If it's one thing Nana Malone knows how to do, is twist a story so tight you can't help but get swept away. She delivers a happy ever after and you think everything will be great in the world, but then the rug gets swept out from under you. This story follows after Penny and Sebastian's, but can still be read as a standalone if you haven't. It's a bit of a wild and bumpy ride, and in looking forward to the stunning conclusion of this story. Please note that I did receive an ARC of this book, and the opinions expressed in this review are my own.
cherigCG More than 1 year ago
Both Lucas and Bryna have controlling parents in common. That's about it. Their meeting was unconventional, to say the least. She crawling out a small window during the new King's wedding reception, he flirting with her ex-friend who cheated with her ex-fiance. Oh, yeah, her dress was caught up in her thong giving him an eyeful. Of course, their second meeting was eventful as will she was in...need to read this one. Lucas is the recently found bastard son of the newly deceased King. His brother, the new king, searched and befriended him, accepting him into the royal family. He wants to do anything to make the king's life easier. When he's asked to watch over but don't touch Miss-dress-in-thong, he knows life is gonna get rough. Bryna is sassy, trying hard to be independent, and has no idea what she is in for in New York. The book is funny, filled with sexual tension, intrigue, and pasts that haunt them. I couldn't decide which character I liked best. As far as secondary characters, Roone is great. Hope he gets a book. We get a quick visit or two with some other Old Friends. I loved it and can't wait for the end. Reviewed for Words Turn Me On
ViperSpaulding More than 1 year ago
As much as I enjoyed Sebastian and Penny's story, I fell in love with Lucas almost from his first scene. Such a snarky, cocky bad boy! Here we get his story, and what a story it is! He's one of the most conflicted book boyfriends I've ever read. On the one hand, he's been raised to be a grifter, a con artist, and everyone is a mark. On the other hand, he now has real family ties, real emotional attachments to both Sebastian and Penny, and he's trying to come to grips with which life is his true self, or maybe he's just figuring out how he can blend his past with his present to find peace in the future. Bryna storms into his life and instantly sees right through him. But even she doesn't know half the story, and Lucas doesn't quite know how much he can safely share with her. Oh, how I loved their interplay - they aren't afraid to confront each other with brutal honesty, and the intense sexual chemistry is like gasoline on a bonfire! The writing in this book is so emotionally honest, even gut-wrenching at times. The layers of connections between all the characters were brilliantly constructed, setting the stage with an almost Shakespearean-level intricacy. I knew going in that there would be a cliffy, but it's nothing like I would have expected. It's almost mind-blowing with possibilities, and I can't wait to read the next book. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book.
Lashea677 More than 1 year ago
The Prince finally found his Princess and made her his Queen, but the battle is far from over. Cheers to new beginnings, happy endings and more thrilling adventures to be explored. Royals Undone is totally seductive reading. To get to the fairytale, you have to survive the storm. What began with Sebastian and Penny continues with Lucas and Bryna. Secrets run deep, betrayals are rampant and danger afoot, but when it comes to the heart, love never plays by the rules. Lucas is on the verge of living the dream, when old secrets threaten to derail his happiness. Bryna is fearless when it comes to following her heart, but afraid of letting anyone get too close. Malone has imagineered an alluring tale of broken hearts, lost dreams and hope for the future. Can't wait to see what's next.
NHenderson1518 More than 1 year ago
Ummm, Lucas Newsome is your local con man turned prince. He is trying his best to take on the role as a prince but old habits die hard and his habits have been bred and cultivated practically since birth. While attending the wedding of King Sebastian, he runs into Lady Bryna who is in a very compromising position. They have words and a possible instant connection. This book stays true. It will definitely have readers hot and bothered. The plot twists are blazing around every corner. Just as soon as you think you have a handle on the plot, you get thrown for a loop. This is still a love story at the heart with some steamy looks and innuendo. I love Lucas almost as much as I love Sebastian. Bryna made me love her also. We have a lot of stuff to figure so I need book 2 pronto.