Ryker (Carolina Cold Fury Hockey Series #4)

Ryker (Carolina Cold Fury Hockey Series #4)

by Sawyer Bennett

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Ryker 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 65 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have thoroughly enjoyed this entire series, but I really love Ryker!! He is so many things, but, just a really great guy with enough smarts to fall for the beautiful smart boss lady. He is her lover, her defender, her protector and her greatest supporter! Every woman deserves a man like that on her side!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have you ever read a book that was so good that when you finished it you just wanted to read it again because you didn't want the story to end? Ryker and Gray are phenomenal characters who struggle to find a balance between their careers and their relationship. Gray is hockey deep in a man's world and Ryker is learning how to be a single father of two little girls. All this leads to an amazing story of how love can be the catalyst for compromise while maintaining their individuality. Throw in a conniving ex-wife, a mentally ill and angry teammate, nosy friends and the news media...there is bound to be lots of tension coupled with lots of spicy romance! Thanks Ms. Bennett for an engaging and action packed story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The series just keeps getting better....this is such a great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved Alex and Sutton, Garrett and Olivia, Zack and Kate, but Ryker and Grayson are the best! What they are willing to do for each other screams love. Ryker is now officially my favorite Cold Fury player. Sawyer Bennett has written another winner!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had hoped for better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great ending to a good story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the whole series..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book, and I love reading sawyer Bennetts books. They r awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read them all and enjoyed every one, of course I also love hockey so that's just an added bonus!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE THIS READ. Nothing better than read that makes you laugh,cry giggle all one time. I feel in love everysingle one of these guys in this series and the women they fall for. Thank you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first book by this author. It was a nice story, very good writing, but not enough to make me read another novel by this author. I liked Ryder would was truly an Alpha Male but a responsible one. The first scene with him is when he is braiding his young daughter's hair and then goes to his youngest daughter who wants him to save a huge spinner swimming in the toilet. This was a great Chapter One but went downward from there. Still an enjoyable book though.
AboutThatStory More than 1 year ago
Loved, loved, loved this! I feel like chanting Ryker over and over because he was so awesome. I loved the story of Ryker and Gray coming together. I was so excited while reading and completely hooked! So much passion and heat and drama. It was fantastic! I could not get enough of this story. Literally could not put it down. It was so thoroughly entertaining. I thought Ryker and Gray were such awesome characters. Of course Ryker checked all my hot-sexy-sweet-hockey-playing-swoon-worthy man boxes but Gray, I think I fell for her just as much as him. She was such a strong determined woman very much in a mans world and I loved her determination and grit and how smart she was. But I loved with all that, she was very much a woman just falling for a guy. It was so sweet and true... and hot! I loved that subtle growing attraction and respect Ryker and Gray had for one another. The dialogue and ease of conversations, this truly wonderful connection they had. I loved the conflict of why they thought they couldn't be together but still sought one another out and that relationship developed and grew despite those obstacles. It could be frustrating for them but also sweet and playful and I just ate it all up. I also adored the addition of Ryker’s sweet daughters and how they played into the story as well. The writing was fantastic. I am seriously in love with this series. I love how other players are woven in, new ones introduced for future stories, and all the details that are presented. This had a great build and pace. There's a good amount of drama that kept me on the edge of my seat as well. I loved all the camaraderie between the players and the deep bond the men seem to have. Loved this, truly. Ryker was such a fantastic read and the man himself was so sweet. That very first chapter reeled me in and made me fall completely love with him. Another fantastic story in the Cold Fury series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book in the series.
CarolN More than 1 year ago
Completely loved this book. Once I was done reading it I wanted to just re-read it over and over. Ms. Bennett draws you in and makes you feel a connection to the main characters - Ryker and Gray. Ryker, the hockey team goalie and Gray, the daughter of the team exec. and also works in the office - fall for each other but hide it. Through in the fact that he's a single father and a crazy ex-team mate seeking revenge on Gray it's a mix of romance, loyalty and all in all good fun. Loved, loved, loved!! Highly recommend.
JoannaDursi More than 1 year ago
(3.5 stars) I have nothing but love for this series but Ryker was just missing something the others had. The story definitely could’ve used a bit more angst. It was attempted in spots but then it just sort of fizzled out. I liked the basis, the player/management aspect to their relationship and that they had more of a connection that just between the sheets. I’m still looking forward to meeting the rest of the team.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fabulous!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kamryn
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tyler and Gray define true love as they have many obstacles to over come. Love conquers all in this hockey love story. I found myself wishing there was a real man or there like Ryker for me! Great story, love the series and am now off to read Hawke
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed reading this book .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sawyer Bennett has redeemed herself after the last two books in this series were duds. The one thing that kept me from rating this 4 stars is that the plot line seemed to move too fast- the relationship just happened way too fast.
tsmb02 More than 1 year ago
Since this series started, Alex has always been my favorite. He just got bumped. Wow, I just LOVED Ryker. If you asked me to describe the perfect guy, it would be Ryker....tall, dark and one of the sweetest guys I've ever read about. Ryker Evan's was traded to the Carolina Cold Fury last year after finding his wife, Hensley, was having an affair with one of his teammates, 19 year old Patric Sutter. Hensley wanted a divorce and for Ryker to take their two daughters so she could spend all of her time with him. Now in Raleigh, North Carolina, Ryker is trying to take care of his two daughters, Ruby, almost five years old and Violet, who is seven. The relationship he has with these two girls is wonderful. Ryker was made to be a family man. He's also been playing the best hockey of his life and has the stats to prove it. When the Cold Fury announce that there will be a new general manger, Gray Brannon, many of the guys on the team are not too happy. Ryker on the other hand is excited. It was Gray who helped get Ryker the great deal to come and play for the Cold Fury and he knows that not only will she do a fantastic job, it is also history in the making being that she is the first female general manager. Ryker also is very drawn to her but realizes that now that she is his boss, it's hands off. I just loved the way these two were so drawn to each other like magnets. They knew a relationship was wrong but still couldn't help themselves. The way they communicated with each other was great and I liked how they really got to know each other. I loved how they were constantly putting the other first, always wanting what was best for them. The drama that happened with Ruby was wonderful and handled just as it should have been. The big climax at the end with Gray was scary and great at the same time. Their happy every after was just perfect! Also, the fact that Ryker was modeled after Henrik Lundqvist made this story even better! Swoon!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A book about explicit sex and the extremely over use of the "F" word. Wasted my money and sludged my brain. Needless to say "no more books by this foul brain" excuse of a writer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a great book!