San Francisco Values

San Francisco Values

by James Turner

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

San Francisco Values 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
JimMaroe More than 1 year ago
I'd like to call San Francisco Value$ a guilty pleasure, but I don't feel a bit guilty! Maybe it's James Turner's sharp eye, or sharper wit. Maybe it's the book's merry-go-round, tilt-a-whirl, fun-house of a plot. Or maybe it's finally feeling superior to the machers, mavens and madmen behind the country's most preposterous real estate market. (Scratch that last one -- I'm more jealous than ever.) Whatever it is, San Francisco Value$ is a triumph of style *and* substance. But it now -- before the price goes up!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good cheeky romp through the California real estate world. Interesting characters, good murder mystery! Any chance of a sequel or series??
Anonymous 10 months ago
Not bad
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thank you James Turner for evoking the spirit and the characters of the most interesting city with a fast paced and very enjoyable story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could have done without all the S&M but otherwise it was a good story wuth some humor, romance and mystery.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This free, 440 page book had mystery, adequate and not annoying editing, some romance, very few curse words, no religion, quirky characters and some violence and mediocre gore to go along with the murders. Now about the sex, the main character and boy friend like "smack and slap" sex along with whips and handcuffs. She also has sex with women to further her business and likes it, but does not consider herself bisexual. One woman is proudly bisexual, flaunts it and has the morals of an alley cat. She is also into role playing. There is a married lesbian couple and a gay man, who changes partners almost every chapter. He likes to tease women. There is a 90+ year old woman shacking up with a 40 year old man and an older man with a thirty year old wife. ( I think he is in his early to mid sixties, but can not remember for sure.) There is an anti gay couple and an apartment building full of gays. Another couple are porn stars and play around in hot tubs for open house tours. I am so glad the author did not go into a lot of sexually explicit details. This book would have had as many pages as a set of encyclopedias, but then again, I might have learned something new....eeewww! Whodunit was rather easy, but whydunit, nope, I had to read to the "tell all about it." There was one rather ick scene involving a women reporter, but this had nothing to with sex, it was just yucky. I did not like all the talk of animal deaths and corpses, nor the death of a pet. This saddness added nothing to the story and could have been completely left out. I felt very sorry for one couple because of the way the real estate agent treated them. Other than that this was a fun read. For adults. AD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Maybe if you are in real estate this would be interesting...otherwise it is boring, boring, boring.