Savage Thunder

Savage Thunder

by Johanna Lindsey

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reissue)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, June 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Savage Thunder 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 95 reviews.
Randy Brought More than 1 year ago
This is now one of my favorites! Colt Thunder and his Duchess have the all the chemistry needed for a good romance. J.L has developed an orgional storyline that I' ve never seen before.........Colt is a hero that I fell in love with, if any of her heros needs the tender love of a woman it's Colt. Jocelyn is just that woman he needs. They are so different and fro complete different worlds, he a "half breed" living most his life as a Comanche warrior. She is a Royal Duchess, whos been pampered her life, but they soon find common ground and realize they have more in common then their strong attraction for each other. Colt tries to fight the love he feels for her, because he doesnt think he deserves her, she fights her love believing he would never fall in love with a white woman. But their love knows no boundaries in this great story! - M.B.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Savage Thunder was the first book I read by Johanna Lindsey and it was a good first read and prompted me to read more of her books, none of which in my opinion have surpassed the first. The main characters in Savage Thunder, Jocelyn and Colt are very well-defined and so ill-suited yet perfect for each other. Colt is especially on fire. Lindsey manages to give him a dark brooding air but without crossing the line into cheesy or underdeveloped. Although scarred (emotionally and physically) Colt is still an amusing character, with a dry sense of humor and a whole lot of delicious primal lust. Yummy. Related to this series specifically is Brave The Wild Wind (the first in the series) and Angel.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Absolutely adored the book, ***** 5 star. Well the cover minus 1 star. I was thinking of buying a new book, but not with this cover. What happened to the WONDERFUL covers on all her olders books !!!!!!!! Looks like we now have these el-cheapo covers' NOT IMPRESSED
Anonymous 30 days ago
Loved the start similar to sin killer by mcmurty Duchess with her entourage traveling in wild West run into hero half breed Could have been great but including characters from other book Angel saves the heroine from villains instead of hero A let down prefer hero to be the hero Stopped reading with 60 pages left lost interest but loved once a princess & prisoner of my desire
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I believe the C word at the beginning of so many sentences was unnecessary ! ! I usually love Lindsey's books and don't usually see this in much of her writing but in this read it was just too much!! I guess publisher's push to have as much swearing as possible as they believe that Is needed to sell books!! Not so! Lindsey's books are in a class of their own
RAW1 More than 1 year ago
I love Johanna Lindsey books, but Savage Thunder is my favorite, I feel in love with Colt, I even looked for a hard copy of Savage Thunder, I also have it on my nook, and have read it more than once.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After reading "Brave The Wild Wind" I was into the story line and wanted to continue... Savage Thunder was a very interesting story with excellent characters, plot and kept my interest from beginning to end... Kept me up very late to finish it... Would recommend this trilogy highly... Book 3, "Angel" was also a very interesting read... I like western history and these books set in Wyoming in the mid to late 1800's are a fascinating portrayal of life in that period... Recommend these stories highly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was kinda neat too. Great job so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing! But I find it a little confusing...Character app will go up momentarily...I rp an Icefire... <br> <p> ~Dawn&star
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nevah' mind! xD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Were dying but u can help go to fay sun today
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is Johanna Lindsey and I love her there really isn't anything she has written that I do not like or recommend. If you like historical romance she is the author for you!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(Hey.. sorry. Had to go to school.)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Memorable read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Opposites attract!! Loved this book!! A really Good read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I AM SORRY! IT IS thunder point WITHA SPACE!!!!! ~Amberstar
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All her stories have their own flavor n this one included!! Read it in a few hours... yes, housework failed this day !! Love it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, very well written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago