Shadow Warrior

Shadow Warrior

by Christine Feehan

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$6.39 $7.99 Save 20% Current price is $6.39, Original price is $7.99. You Save 20%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Shadow Warrior 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 48 reviews.
Anonymous 9 months ago
I%27m+getting+to+where+I+skim+more+than+I+read+with+Ms.+Feehan%27s+books.+They+have+the+potential+for+great+plot+lines%2C+but+she+spends+so+many+pages+on+repetitive+sex+scenes+that+the+action+is+unfulfilling.++She+must+truly+enjoy+saying%2C+%22A+thousand+butterflies+winging+in+her+stomach.%22+It%27s+in+all+her+books.++My+review%3A+Cut+back+on+all+the+sex+and+focus+on+plot.
Anonymous 9 months ago
I like her storylines but wish she would spend less time describing the sex scenes. In most boks I usually just skim them for dialogue because it gets repetitive. If I wanted to read erotica I would purchase that genre.
Anonymous 9 months ago
I+love+the+shadow+rider+stories+but+would+love+them+even+more+without+the++porn+-+constant+porn.++This+author+has+great+story+ideas+but+all+this+submissive+Ness+from+these+women.++Yuck%21
Anonymous 9 months ago
Not exactly what I expected. A lot of talk on what Vittorio wants in a mate, total domination. Few chapters on action were well written and attention grabbing. Book was good but not as great as the others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Christine Feehan. I’ve read almost all of her books. And I’m in love with the shadow riders and their woman. I can’t wait for the next book
Anonymous 9 months ago
storyline+needs+more+body.+too+much+repetitive+emotional+drama.+%0A%0AI+really+used+to+like+this+series+but+as+with+the+Carpathian+series%2C+there+is+an+increasing+amount+of+blathering+%26+repetition+of+feelings..+
Paula Burns 9 months ago
Christine Feehan has done is again, she has written another super book. This book is about Vittorio Ferraro and Grace Murphy and how Grace lives in fear of her brother who kills anyone she get close to. Only Vittorio is not going to let that happen again. This book is another New York Time Best Seller for Christine Feehan.
Anonymous 5 months ago
I loved Feehan's writing. After I discovered her Dark series, I became a serial reader. However, she as well as other writers of long drawn out series, have begun to over sexualize their stories. We, the loyal readers, are given a slim plot, scant action, and so much sex that some of her books are barely skimable. Feehan is currently writing across FIVE different series and ALL of them are beginning to suffer. The only one that includes more action than sex is the Game series. I believe as readers mature the need for more and more erotica in paranormal novels in waning. We want tight plots and fierce action along with great characterization - name recognition and loyalty will no longer suffice.I purchased this one but if the trend continues, I'll wait for Feehan's books to appear at the library or second hand book stores. There are just too many writers who write the kinds of books that make me hungry for plot, dialogue, and a hook-line-and-sinker story.
8449128 5 months ago
Shadow Warrior by Christine Feehan Release Date: 06/04/2019 SKO Some of you may know or heard of the song”Me and My Shadow”. Written in 1927 it became very popular and has been sung and recorded by numerous artists through the years. For Ferraro family shadows are a way of life. To be more precise, riding a shadow that is. Vittorio Ferraro was tired and exhausted from his last job in Los Angeles yet a sense of danger and urgency lead him to go to the Chicago Ferraro club. Up on the top floor, third tier VIP section of the club he noticed two Soldis top enforcer from notorious Saldis crime family. He moved around in the shadows and listens to their conversation then, moved into action alerting his brothers … Grace Murphy like everyone else knew who famous Ferraro were and she was always drawn to Vittorio Ferraro. She just never expected to meet him under these circumstances as her foster brother Haydon was trying to sell her into prostitution as a means of paying of his gambling debts. Hayden Philips is a torturous twisted serial killer who is after Grace, dead or alive. Grace chooses to put her trust in Vittorio Ferraro and the Ferraro family, and Vittorio is determent to keep Grace save and out of the clutches of twisted serial killer at all cost. Shadow Warrior is Christine Feehan book 4 in the Shadow series. As always Christine Feehan storyteller extraordinaire gives us a storyline packed with action, romance and suspense, and character development that left me breathless. It was wonderful revisiting some of the characters from previous three books, especially the mother Eloisa that we love to hate. Grace and Vittorio story touched me. I could not put the book down until I finished, and then read it again. Do you want to live longer? Read a book, and as always until next time Happy Reading!
Karenag 5 months ago
Shadow Warrior by Christine Feehan is a continuing story about the Ferraro family. This is the fourth book in the series and while you don’t have to have read the others in the series, it does help you understand the dynamics of the story if you have. Vittorio doesn’t think he will ever find love and then along comes Grace. They meet under unusual conditions, but HE knows she is the one. Then she is shot trying to protect him and all bets are off. The person that shot her was someone that she grew up with in the foster system, but come to find out he is not what he portrays himself as being. Grace recovers and comes to know Vittorio, but is still unsure of their relationship. He has a way to go to convince Grace that they are meant to be together. There are elements of BDSM as well as romance in this story. It is intended for mature audiences. It is a good story, but sometimes I felt that it was a little outlandish on the expectations of the characters. I have been reading Ms. Feehan for years and with only one exception have always enjoyed her series. Thanks to netgalley and the publisher for the chance to give an honest opinion.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Loved the suspense but repetitive.
Anonymous 5 months ago
This+book+just+hit+all+the+right+stop+and+made+u+feel+as+if+u+were+right+there+in+with+the+people+in+the+book+
ValerieStuckInBooks 6 months ago
The idea of shadow riders very much appeals to me. Love the good guys winning and being sexy while doing it. I have read and loved ever book in this series. This one is no exception. Vittorio is dominate. He wants to take care of his women. He never expects to find one that will let him and also be able to give him shadow rider children. An arranged loveless marriage is what he's expecting. But his brothers finding their women has given him hope. And when he runs across a women in danger at his club, he intervenes. Her shadow tells him all he needs to know but will she accept the dominate man he is? Good question. Grace was raised in foster care with the worst of circumstances. Beaten and abused, she turns to another foster child for protection. But he's worse than the foster parents. Now she lives in fear of him. Being with Vittorio is the very first time in her life she has felt safe. But she can't just let him take over her life, can she? Maybe. I love the world that Feehan has created. Shadow riders are ridiculously protective and bringers of justice. All of the Ferraro men have their quirks. They live a demanding life despite what the tabloids believe. It's interesting to see how much they demand from a relationship but also how much more they give back to their woman. It may not be a modern relationship but it's sexy and satisfying. The story is always woven among the building of a relationship. This time, Grace is in danger. Vittorio is beside himself protecting her and caring for her. She's been shot and needs care. She lets him help her but he wants to always help her. And more. He's falling for her. The fear that she can't or won't accept who and what he is haunts him but he's the calm one. That nature helps him draw her into his arms and learn who he is. There's also the growing tension with the Saldi family. The plot line spans the books and I assume it will be solved with Emme's book. I wonder about Emme and her love of Val. I personally hate Val. There may be more to the story that will change my mind but there is no changing the fact that he works for the Saldi's, is part of them. I really like the idea of this new guy that showed up in this book becoming involved with Emme. We'll see, I guess. I really hope that we find ourselves in LA and NY as this series continues. I want more from these books and we're running out of Ferraro men. The cousins need to get their stories too. All the books feel like they can be read stand alone. The author does a good job of explaining the world and family in each book. Once you read one, though, I'm warning you - you'll want to devour the rest. Devouring every page will keep you up late to finish Vittorio's sexy story!
Anonymous 6 months ago
%0A
Anonymous 6 months ago
Love+this+series.
GennyGA 7 months ago
This story was awesome! I enjoyed everything about it. Thank you Christine.
Anonymous 8 months ago
I+think+I+have+read+every+one+of+Feehans+books+and+loved+every+one.++This+one+was+not+worth+the+time+of+money.++It+was+hard+to+find+the+story+because+of+all+the+descriptive+sex.+It+bordered+on+porn.++What+a+shame+to+see+such+a+talent+give+in+to+this+trend.
wildcatkel 8 months ago
Anonymous 8 months ago
99+cents+worth+of+plot%2C++%247.00+trying+to+explain+why+it%27s+okay+that+he+wants+to+completely+control+her.+
Anonymous 8 months ago
Can%27t+put+it+down+till+it+was+finished
Anonymous 8 months ago
Edge+of++seat++action%2C+captivating++and++packed++with++intense++drama%2C%0AShe+hit+the+ball++right++out++of++the++ball+park++with++this++one+.+Could++not++be++put+down+%2C+and++didn%27t++want++to++have++it+end.
Ranting_Reading_Addict 8 months ago
Shadow Warrior is book four in the Shadow series by Chrisine Feehan. It features this family who can travel through the shadows and use their skills in a kind of vigilante way. This book features Vittorio who has pretty much accepted that he will never find his mate on his own and will be destined for an arranged marriage. That is until he is drawn to the family's club by this impending sense of doom. There he stumbles upon what appears to be a human trafficking deal and his mate. Grace Murphy has been terrorized by her foster brother since she was young. She knows no one is safe because he is capable of so much more than everyone gives him credit for. Grace is worried her presence will endanger the Ferraros but Vittorio is very convincing. Grace allows Vittorio to take care of her, even though she is a little freaked that he has told everyone she is his fiancée since she first laid eyes on him! Shadow Warrior was so good! I loved Vittorio and Grace. Grace is a strong character that has gone through so much. I couldn't imagine what she said her brother was capable of was true. She made him sound so creepy! When things start happening, we see just how menacing he is. The danger to everyone becomes so clear, upping the tension wondering what this guy is going to do next! I had a hard time putting Shadow Warrior down. The danger to everyone from Grace's brother and the possibility of a family war kept me glued to the pages. I'm excited to see who gets the next story and what the Ferraro family will face. So much has been set up, not cliff hangers, but there are enough plot lines left out there that you know the next books are going to be amazing. I can't wait for them!
Anonymous 8 months ago
thank+you
Sandy-thereadingcafe 9 months ago
4.5 stars--SHADOW WARRIOR is the fourth instalment in Christine Feehan’s contemporary, adult SHADOW paranormal, erotic romance series focusing on The Ferraro family- a group of ‘Shadow Riders’-who are able to ‘use and ride’ shadows, to move about in secret. This is Vittorio Ferraro, and events planner and business owner Grace Murphy’s story line. SHADOW WARRIOR can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Any important information from the previous story lines is revealed where necessary. SOME BACKGROUND: The Shadow rider male must find his mate –a woman who is capable of riding the shadows-or at the very least with the ability to bear children with the shadow-riding gene. Within the family, the Ferraro siblings are tasked with finding a mate, fated by DNA, who is capable of continuing the family line. The Ferraro’s are also part of the Chicago Underworld-a crime family linked to both legal and criminal activity. Told from dual third person perspectives (Vittorio and Grace) SHADOW WARRIOR follows in the wake of Grace Murphy’s abduction and her desperate attempts to protect the man with whom she would fall in love. Used as a bargaining chip for payment of a debt, Grace Murphy would find herself in a hostage situation but a gun fight at a local club owned by the Ferraro family finds our heroine placing herself in danger in order to prevent another death. Enter Vittorio Ferraro, a shadow rider and a member of the Ferraro Crime family, and the man with whom Grace would fall in love. What ensues is the building relationship and romance between Vittorio and Grace, and the potential fall-out as Grace’s past targets everyone she loves including our story line heroine. Vittorio Ferraro knows Grace Murphy is his fated mate the instant their ‘shadows’ merge and entwine but Grace is unaware of her own family history having spent most of her life in an abusive foster care situation. Hoping to prove to Grace he is not the playboy of reputation and media stories, Vittorio plans a slow seduction of our story line heroine, a seduction that is hindered by family secrets, his mother’s attitude, and Grace’s need to recover and heal. The $ex scenes are intimate, erotic and intense, without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text. Unlike many of the author’s other series, this story line does not focus primarily on the $ex-in fact, our couple do not make love or engage in $ex until the 61% mark of the story. Once again, there is a large ensemble cast of secondary and supporting characters including all of Vittorio’s siblings-Emmanuelle, Taviano, Stafano (Francesa), Giovanni (Sasha), Ricco (Marika) and their mother Eoisa Ferraro, as well as a number of cousins, all of whom are shadow riders, working as security, assassins, and business specialists. The requisite evil has many faces including Grace’s foster brother Haydon Phillips, and the Saldis crime family, who may or may not declare war against the Ferraro family. SHADOW WARRIOR is a story of family, loyalty, secrets, power and control. The premise is intriguing, imaginative and entertaining; the characters are intelligent, energetic and colorful; the romance is spicy and hot. There were some issues of repetition but such is the style of Christine Feehan, repetition that she uses to reiterate some facts and information.
Sailon 9 months ago
Grace Murphy has always been drawn to Vittorio Ferraro but she never would be in his circle, until she gets caught up in a kidnapping and Vittorio immediately recognizes Grace as what he’s been missing in his life. Now he just must convince her to take a chance on him. Grace grew up in the foster care system, never knowing she was a shadow rider. Her co-foster brother has developed an very unhealthy obsession with Grace and she fears getting close to anyone because her psychotic foster brother has always hurt, maimed or even kill them. Running on scared, Grace finds it hard to trust the bad boy rep. Vittorio has purposely created. Hot men, strong woman and a plot that keeps the reader engaged throughout, Shadow Warrior is a great addition to Feehan’s Shadow series. I received this ARC copy of Shadow Warrior from Berkley Publishing Group. This is my honest and voluntary review.