The Shepherd

The Shepherd

Audiobook(CD - Unabridged)

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 26

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Shepherd 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Charging $3.79 for a 29 page book is a ripoff.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Read the book in 1978,a gift from my brother,who is an avid fan of Forsyth.Still in junior high,this is the first book I had ever read from cover to cover.Suspenseful and keeps your attention.Once you start reading you won't put it down.Short story,great for any age.
mysterymax on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I get goose-bumps and a few tears every time I read this wonderful little story of a pilot, flying a Vampire aircraft across the North Sea to get home for Christmas in 1957, and the 'Shepherd' who appears, flying a WWII Mosquito, to guide him home through the fog when the electronics in his Vampire die and he has no compass or radio. It is also amazing to me how the truly excellent writers, of whom Forsyth is one, can tell such a story in so few words. He so exactly depicts the thoughts of the pilot when he realizes all is 'not right'.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm really confused: several people comment that this is a good short story, but it seems to have a content of 21MB (!) What the heck, is this one of those 'graphic novels'/ latter day comic books? I gave it three stars simply because I didn't want to drag down the rating, but come on B&N, get with the program.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Paying $8.99 for a 34 page "novel" is unacceptable! I have not been able to get B&N to refund my money. At this point, my only recourse is to never purchase another novel by this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is short and suspenseful. It is about a pilot who gets caught in a snow storm while flying home for Christmas. It's one of my favorite stories.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you are a pilot or married to one, you will enjoy this book. Although easy to read, you feel a sense of peace after finishing the story. F. Forsyth has again moved the heart and the soul.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just decided to pick a Forsyth novel. Rip off $14.95 for this