Sin Undone (Demonica Series #5)

Sin Undone (Demonica Series #5)

by Larissa Ione

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$8.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, May 31

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sin Undone (Demonica Series #5) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 486 reviews.
ReadingVixen67 More than 1 year ago
"Sin Undone" deserves 5 stars really, but because of the ending, I gave it a 4. Conall (Con) and Sinead (Sin) are "star-crossed" lovers, in the fact that they both are aware that they want/need each other, but are too stubborn to admit it. They meet in the previous Demonica book, "Ecstasy Unveiled" (Lore and Idess' book). Sin is a half-human/half demon, tough, I-can-take-on-anybody chick, and Con is a Dhampire (werewolf/vampire), who's also big and bad. Although Sin created a disease that's spreading like wildfire throughout the werewolf clans, all of her brothers (from the previous "Demonica" books) as well as Con are trying to keep her safe. It's not happening, since she is also head of her own assassin clan, and now the assassins are after her, too! A bunch of near-misses, explosions, fights, battles, drama (LOTS of drama!) later, and some torrid sex thrown in for good measure, Con and Sin realize that they can't live without each other, literally. Somehow, Con bonded with Sin without meaning to, and he goes to serious extremes to get Sin out of the bond, because he knows how she feels about her independence. I won't give away any more spoilers, but the way the book ended leaves a few questions unanswered for me. But all-in-all, it was a very good book, and I enjoyed reading it. The whole series is excellent.
AuthorKellyMoran More than 1 year ago
NY TIMES bestselling author Larissa Ione grew up reading Stephen King and Dean Koontz. She began writing horror and fantasy, but soon learned to love romance. She is able to combine her two loves into one genre- paranormal romance. She also writes under the pen name Sydney Croft. Titles include: Seduced by the Storm, Pleasure Unbound, Hot Nights Dark Desires, Unleashing the Storm, Wet Dreams, Snow Bound, Riding the Storm, Flesh to Fantasy, and Shadow Play. Her title, Pleasure Unbound was named Best Paranormal Romance of 2008 in the First Annual Reviewers Choice Awards at Romance Novel TV. She was born in Oregon but resides now in Virginia. Sinead Donnelly is the only female Seminus demon ever to be born. A master assassin, she's used to being treated like an outcast, but after spending decades in enslavement, she vowed never to give up her freedom again. Then, her ability to kill goes awry, and she accidentally creates a new lethal werewolf virus that threatens to wipe out the whole race. Amidst a firestorm of panic and violence among species, half-werewolf, half-vampire Conall Dearghul is in charge of bringing Sin in as punishment for the plague. Except he fears he may be the only one to save her, thus saving the epidemic, as Sin is not only the cause, but could be the cure. Bound by his own responsibilities, the passion between them is anything but accommodating, and Con fears that saving Sin's life may mean sacrificing his own. This is the fifth, (and I believe), the last installment in the Demonica series. However, a new series is coming out in April 2011, called the Lords of Deliverance, and it looks like it starts where Dominica leaves off, following the Doomsday Prophesies. Though it is not necessary to read the other books, as they all stand alone, I highly recommend doing so. I love reading a series like this one that is hard to put down, and ends with a bang, not a whimper. Paranormal romance fans will relish this new book from a master in this genre. Who couldn't love an author who creates an underworld demon hospital run by a team of siblings who are destined to save the world while falling in love? I do believe that says it all. Bravo--a must read! Kelly Moran, Author and Reviewer
Miranda30 More than 1 year ago
I loved this series. Sin and Con are a awesome and the action is nonstop. I recommend you read this series in order and then continue on to the Lords of deliverance series.
dhaupt More than 1 year ago
Being a paid assassin is nothing compared to the fact that Sinead is the only known female Seminus Demon ever known to exist and along with her twin brother Lore (Ecstasy Unveiled) didn't know they were anything but human until they hit puberty, then lookout world. Sin has learned not to show or even have feelings for anyone so when she finds herself surrounded by previously unknown and now overprotective brothers, she's way out of her comfort zone. She's somehow created a lethal infection where only were-wolves are affected and she and her brothers are on a non-stop mission to stop this deadly disease. Add to that equation a sexy dhampire (half were-wolf/ half vampire) paramedic working at Underworld General who's just a little too attracted to a certain literal killer of a demon in Sin and watch the fireworks explode. In this era of overexposure to everything paranormal it's nice to see an author of that genre that has a little extra something when it comes to imagination. She's created a civilization of citizens that we blooded folks think go bump in the night living simultaneously yet shaded from the human realm, she made them enemies and yet made one safe haven that they all share, Underworld General and the different species who would normally be enemies working together there. She does it with no-nonsense dialogue filled with words that you'd expect to come out of the mouths of demons. She gives us unimaginable plots that include a look at a pre-apocalyptic earth with the threat of Armageddon and she does it with precise descriptive dialogue which will engage the senses of her readers. Her characters are all over the top being angels and demons, humans and some things somewhere in between that are all intricately woven into the story. The hero Con and the heroine Sin are two definite opposites that are attracted to each other and the results are TNT meets napalm and yet there are fewer who truly deserve their HEA than these two, but getting there might just kill them. The romance is as edgy as the characters involved and the love scenes are earthy and visceral and scream sex first and much later is love. If your kind of romantic suspense stars creatures from nightmares, if you like your romance on the wild side, if you aspire to be a demon when you grow up, this is your kind of romance. This novel reads well by itself, but to get all the nuances and history of these and all the characters I would suggest reading the whole series.
Clover129 More than 1 year ago
My friend and I haven't even finished the book yet but I had to stop and write a quick review. Twists, turns, assassination attempts, you name it this book has it! Larissa is getting better and better! Thank you Larissa!!
coffyman on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Superb Ken Follett follow up to Pillars of the Earth. I think this one was even better! An excellent capsule view of life in the 12th century through the lives of the books characters. I feel like I learned a lot of the day to day ordeals they went through. Mr. Follett's exhausting research really shows through. This is a great read, hard to put down.
Badass_Book_Reviews on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
My Favorite of the series. I really liked Sin and Con. Larissa did a wonderful job with the plot, the writing and the turmoil. I hope to read more about the cast of characters in the future.
tuffsme on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The character conflict coupled with their sexual tension made for an explosively thrilling story. I was fully entertained from cover to cover and couldn't put it down until I finished it (in less than 12 hours!). Both of the main characters are equally stubborn and demanding and are aided by a very enabling group of companions. I can't wait to read more from Ms. Ione.
PollyBennett More than 1 year ago
A wonderful addition to the series. Sin is a perfect heroine to Con's Hero. I loved it. My favorite quote of the book was at the end. Sin: " It's funny" she said, "but I never wanted to be tied to anyone. Never wanted to be owned or to belong to another person. But now I realize that belonging with someone is completely different. I belong with you, Con."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite of all the books. Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mindy_Lou More than 1 year ago
I love books that make you " Feel " .. make you laugh.. make you cry and even get you angry.. I love books that draw you in and make you fall for the characters.. The book was amazing.. I am looking forward to the next one.. The author just has a way with words that pulls you in and you just want to keep reading.. LOVED IT !!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sin's story was so much fun to read. Definitely a great one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worth Reading... Total Pages: 311; Story Pages: 290 Demonica series, book #5 Conall & Sin's story. Conall: half vampire, half werewolf (until he becomes a full vampire towards the end of the book). Sinead: Lore's sister; the only female seminus demon; she can kill someone when she touches them too but she kills with diseases.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoy this series and have enjoyed reading Sin's story. I love how she was able to take the curse and use it to heal. I also enjoyed her and Con's journey. He was able to do what he needed to show her he loved her and she finally realized how much she loves him and wants him in her life. Great storyline and the characters are well developed! Highly recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
HOTT!! By far my favorite in the series!!