Single White Vampire (Argeneau Vampire Series #3)

Single White Vampire (Argeneau Vampire Series #3)

by Lynsay Sands

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Single White Vampire 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 450 reviews.
doggis More than 1 year ago
Exciting and well written. Didn't take me long to finish. Very enjoyable
sbax34 More than 1 year ago
This book is really good, I literally was crying in tears because i was laughing so hard at Luc and Kate during certain parts. I couldn't put this book down at all, finished this in one day. I am looking forward to reading the remaining series.
love2read_kbl More than 1 year ago
Lucern¿s story. He¿s an author and Kate is his editor. So far every book I have read in this series has humor in them. In my opinion, this one is the funniest! Loved it.
Syd More than 1 year ago
Loved every word. Laughed until tears ran down my cheeks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The best thing about this book is how quirky the characters are. And each book is a different and each story is different.I loved this and the others
Spooxta More than 1 year ago
The Argeneau series is a comedy, drama, love story all wrapped up in each book. Put them all together and you have an ongoing saga that builds as you read each of these stories. Each book adds more depth, texture, and richness to this family saga as each story is told.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Kate C Leever has the impossible task of convincing Lucern Argeneu to participate in his own publicity. The maddening author's one word response 'No' to each of her letters makes it a little hard to believe he could be a bestselling romance novelist. Taking the bull by the horns, she journeys to Canada determined to win him over, a little bit anyway. ...................... Lucern is as sexy as his romances. Despite being surly, he blows Kate's mind. Only with his very youthful mother's help does he manage to con him into attending a RT convention, much to his own dismay. Luc is a vampire, and traveling is not something he is thrilled about. Nonetheless, he is a man of his word, and Kate is an attraction as well. Falling for her is a most unexpected complication, for both of them. .............. ***** If this time of year has you feeling a bit down because you're supposed to be happy, but aren't, then read this book, even if you don't like those 'weird' books. It will give you genuine laughs as you watch Luc act like a six hundred year old little boy and see him encounter the modern world. His reaction to Buffy alone is worth the book. There is plenty of romance, and a whole new twist on the vampire legend that is thoroughly original. May the Family Argenean Series live long and prosper. *****
Guest More than 1 year ago
Lynsay absolutely rocks with her new series about a dysfunctional vampire family! I won't go into the plot line too heavy because you need to experience all the surprises and delights yourself. A mother, two sons and a daughter (and more relatives to come hopefully) face the every day struggles of vampire existence in the 21st Century. In this tale, originally called Lucern, we meet Lucern Argeneau, the first son. He is a four hundred year old vampire, getting by in the dreary world by writing contemporary romances about...well, vampires...only no one catches on he is merely writing about his family. To his surprise, they are a big success, so much so his editor, Kate C. Leever of Roundhouse Publishing is determined to drag the reclusive writer to the Romantic Times Convention. Lucern is a grumpy - albeit sexy - curmudgeon, and he is determined NOT to go to a book convention. However, Kate is a whirlwind, an editor - who has little life outside her work - so she is firmly determined to drag him kicking and screaming into the limelight. She gets aid from his family, who think Kate is not only a super editor, but also the perfect mate for Lucern. And while Lucern loves her as an editor - at a distance - he hates to admit he feels an attraction for the pushy lady. Only, romance for the vampire - as well as attending a book convention - has a lot of modern day drawbacks. Kate fits in well with his family, though she finds them a bit odd. Lynsay is known for her side-aching humour, but she is at top form as Lucern is forced into the world of sunshine and supermarkets. Being your totally civilised vamp, Lucian does not go around biting necks - let's face it, in today's situation of aids, drugs and diseases only a foolish vampire runs around taking blood without knowing the donor's lifestyle. Being a smart vampire family, they have invested in a series of blood banks, and have a steady supply delivered to them. Only Kate's presence causes Lucern to miss din-din more than once, making him so famished he considers attacking a steak in the local market. By the time Kate installs Lucern in the convention hotel, she is becoming concerned there is something very wrong with Lucern's health. From the mad escapade at the Ball for the Romance Times (with an appearance of Lady of RT herself!!) to Kate coming to terms with her popular vampire writer might just be writing biographies instead of fiction, it is typical Lynsay wit and brilliance. Lucern is sexy, deliciously grumpy and is the new wave of vampires for the 21st Century. I have always enjoyed every book Lynsay was written, but I must say she takes the gold ring with this wonderful funny book! I fell in love with Lucern, so cannot wait for the rest of the Argeneau family
TheBooknerd on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A fairly decent book for some light reading, but not exceptional in any way. At this point in the series, I decided to pass on this author and haven't looked back since.
pacey1927 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book for the record, was not as good as A Quick Bite, but better than Love Bites. I struggled with the notion of giving this book a three star but rejected it, based on the fact that I have given many better books than this a three star. Still this isn't quite as bad as the other books I have given a two star...so 2 1/2 stars, really. Here, we once again re-visit the Argeneau vampire series. This time, grumpy Lucern gets his turn to to find a human chick who can't read his mind to fall in love with and then turn into a vampire. Predictabiltiy bites. Kate is everything a man would want in an eternity mate. She is fiesty, indespendant, and sexy... She is good natured even when dealing with tempermental Lucern. Kate is an editor for the romance novels Luc writes. But really they aren't novels, the are historical novels because they tell what has really happened in his family. Kate is a little dense at times and it takes her WAY too long to figure out that Luc is a vamp. This book is more comedic than Love Bites and there are very funny, well played scenes here. However, in between those funny, well played scenes are a lot of boring filler pages. We never truly grasp what is so special about Kate that in four hundred plus years, she stands out as THE ONE. And we never truly understand why Kate falls for grumpy nosed Lucern. Still, I like this family. I like the comic portions of these books. The sex scenes are pretty boring, and there are tons of repetitive things that happen in each of the first three books. Still, one could pass the time in many worse ways than to read this book. I know that this is a lighthearted series but it could benefit from some more depth to the characters, and some variances in plot elements. Other than that, Ms Sands can write some stellar moments into a book and there are little snippets of this story I probably won't forget easily. Preditability bites...
littleflwers on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book by Lynsay Sands is about Kate and Lucern (the vampire). I found this book funny it had some parts that I actually laughed out loud. Kate is an editor and is trying to get Lucern to go on book tours. Eventually she winds up tricking him into going. His books are extremely popular and they are written about vampires. No one knows that they are actually his family history that he is writing about. It is a cute plot, good characters and all around fun read.
wyvernfriend on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Lucern's biographies of his family have been mistaken for paranormal romances. Kate C Leever is his editor who is trying to prove herself and trying to get him to do SOME promotion of his work. She decides that the only way to convince him is to visit him. She finds him quite strange and curt but strangely attractive. She eventually gets him to agree to attend one convention.Lucern finds himself at a huge romance convention and totally at sea. The setup is great fun and the characters are fun and interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YOU MUST READ THAT’S ALL I HAVE TO SAY!
katacheese on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I have to admit I'm a sucker for a good vampire romance and this is a great one. It is a wonderful mix of romance and humor which can be sadly lacking in such series as "Twilight" and Christine Feehan's "Dark Series".Lucern Argeneau has been living alone for years interacing with no-one but his family. He has been writing the stories of his family finding their lifemates and sending them to his publisher, who had published his earlier books as histories.To his surprise, they are being published as paranormal romance. Further, his editor has left the company, and his new editor is now the tenacious Kate C. Leever. Not put off by his one word replies to her requests for him to go on tour about his books, she comes to visit him and they eventually fall in love.I have read all of the Argeneau series and this is my favorite. It is fresh and funny and gives a nice entrance into the series, and though the details of "vampirehood" evolve a bit througout the series, this title has held up well.I strong recommend it for those who love Paranormal Romance, like me, but get a little tired of how seriously some vampires take themselves.
CheriePie69 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I'm glad I finally started on this series. Single White Vampire was a cute, amusing, chick-lit style vampire romance. But unlike the thick, flowery, icky romantic writing style of Christine Feehan, this book's style more closely resembles that of MaryJanice Davidson's Undead series. Lucern Argeneau is a vampire, but he's also a writer. Little does the unsuspecting public realize that the paranormal romance books he's writing are actually accounts of his family's history: the relationship of his mother Marguerite and father Claude, his brother Etienne to Rachel Garrett, his sister Lissianna to Gregory Hewitt... the stories he tells in his books, while fact to him, are fiction to the public because who really believes in vampires anyway? Kate Leever is Lucern's editor, and pays a visit to Luc to try to convince him to participate in a few publicity events for his books. She is shocked by the reclusive and surly vampire¿though she doesn't yet realize that's what he truly is. Between Kate and Luc's mother, they trick him into attending the Romantic Times conference, where Kate begins to wonder about the increasing feelings she has towards him as she begins to crack Luc's hardened exterior and see the true man beneath. There were a number of funny scenes, such as Luc's introduction to television, and his indignation at watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer. "Did you see that? Buffy just staked that poor vampire. He had yet to do anything even untoward, he just crawled out of his grave and she staked him. That is just not right!" LOL
hoosgracie on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Lucern is a 600 year old vampire who writes romances. Kate, his editor, wants him to do publicity, which is does NOT want to do. Needless to say, she manages to convince him and romance ensues. Cute.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book so UCB I read it twice. Luc is very funny and brilliant. I really like the argeneau family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am rereading the entire series. I find the whole concept captivating.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I get started reading boy look out.i have traveled were ever the cast go.this is the best I have ever read.one minutes am crying or laughing this is how much I enjoy reading.please continue to send me out of this world.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An okay read of 250 pages or so. What's up either that ending. Did not like it.......d
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tumbleweed23 More than 1 year ago
I literally laughed out loud reading this book! I'll read the rest her Argeneua Series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is freaking amazing!!!