Snow Angel Cove (Haven Point Series #1)

Snow Angel Cove (Haven Point Series #1)

by RaeAnne Thayne

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$6.39 $7.99 Save 20% Current price is $6.39, Original price is $7.99. You Save 20%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Snow Angel Cove 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 84 reviews.
rhonda1111RL More than 1 year ago
5 STARS I hope this is going to be a new community series. They could go in so many ways building back the town up. I love Raeanne Thayne book covers they look like art I would love in my house. Eliza Hayward is having a really bad day. Her new home and job goes up in flames than she gets run over. Sometimes are trials are blessings too. Eliza is a widow with a darling little girl who is almost 6. Aidan Caine is the last of his siblings that is single. He is rich, smart and hard worker. He has bought a bunch of property and a big house. He invites his whole family up for Christmas. He gets into town and loses control of his car and runs into Eliza. He brings Eliza and her little girl home with him and ends up giving her a job for a few weeks. Maddie Hayward has had a lot of health problems. She is cute caring little girl with a best friend Bob a horse. Only she can see him. She takes right to Aidan and loves his horses. You just want to spoil her. The setting for this book is small town Haven Point, Idaho in the Redemption mountains. Last summer Aidan bought a guest lodge on a lake, and have of the town. He got the old guest lodge up to date, but has not even thought of what he wants to do with the rest of the property. He has not been himself for a while. The town is not to happy that he has not said or done anything yet. Lots of drama, lots of medical issues, lots of Christmas, and lots of family. This is a clean good story. I want to read more about Haven Point and see what happens next. There was two parts of the story that I guessed would happen in the story way before it did. But that did not ruin the story at all. I was given this ebook to read and in return agreed to give honest review of it. Received book from Net Galley and Harlequin.
Kris_Kringle More than 1 year ago
Great start to a new series!!  I loved the interactions between Aiden, Maddie and Eliza - especially Eliza!   And it was wonderful to have the whole family together!!   I love this book!!  And I can't wait for more books of Snow Angel Cove series!!
gromine49 More than 1 year ago
If I could ever give a book more than 5 stars, this author and this book would be the one. This book is a wonderful story that keeps you involved and intrigued from the beginning. You don't want to stop reading this book and you want to read it again and again!  Eliza and her daughter move to Haven Point to start over again but a tragedy interrupts Eliza starting her job. On top of that, as she and her daughter are crossing an icy street, her new boss and our hero, Aidan, clips her with his car. Wanting to take care of her and her daughter, he hires her to help decorate his new house for his family that is coming to town for the holidays. This is a don't miss read and is a keeper for your bookshelves. You will want to read it again and again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Worth reading. Refreshing. Great characters. My first exposure to this writer. Have done 3 books in this series And looking for more from her.
uhave2loveufirst More than 1 year ago
I WANT TO GO TO SNOW ANGEL COVE AND HAVEN POINT! RaeAnne's writing style makes her characters and towns come to life.   I received an ARC of Snow Angel Cove and found it hard to put down.  Eliza Hayward's arrival in Snow Angel Cove to start a new job is met with disappointment.  Through no fault of her own she now has no job.  She has to decide where she and her young daughter Maddie will go.  Tech hottie Aidan Caine enters her life by accident, his vehicle sliding on the ice and hitting her.   Aidan offers Eliza a job keeping his soon to arrive family members happy and busy during the holidays.  Their stories unfold with each trying to suppress their feelings for the other.   Will they admit their feelings?    I have read many of RaeAnne's books and love the way her characters develop.  This was a very good read.  I always look for holiday themed books this time of year.  I highly recommend this book.  Will be waiting for more on Aidan and Eliza and their families in future books!
CJNY More than 1 year ago
Such a sweet story!! I read this in just under a week. The story pulls you in and I couldn't put it down!! I wouldn't mind following the story of Aidan and Eliza and little Maddie!! Thanks for making me smile RaeAnne!!
dazycrazy41 More than 1 year ago
What a warm, romantic story. I can't wait to see if there are more stories to be told in this quaint little town. Raeanne Thayne never disappoints.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute, sweet read. I enjoyed the characters...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this story & the characters in it!!!! Great author too! Can't wait to read more of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was great. My only complaint is that I finished reading it!
Chrissybelle More than 1 year ago
I really love RayAnne Thayne's books. She has a fantastic way of building a community that takes on a life of it's own within each story. The town in which the characters live becomes almost a character of it's own, and Haven Point is no different. Eliza Hayward can't seem to catch a break. She arrives for a brand new job to find that the hotel she was supposed to be managing has burned down. Now homeless and jobless (she was supposed to live in an apartment attached to the hotel) she hits another low by being hit by a car that slid on an icy patch of road.  Many characters in this book are familiar for fans of Thayne's Hope's Crossing series. Aidan Caine has recently purchased a home in Haven Point and is hosting his whole family for the Holidays. When his car slides into Eliza Hayward his holiday is certainly changed. What ensues from there is a sweet story of love and family. *I received a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.
mackandmilo More than 1 year ago
This is my first read from Ms. Thayne and I am asking myself, WHY?  In this beautiful story, we meet Eliza Hayward and her daughter, Maddie. Picking up their lives after her husband dies is hard enough with Maddie’s health condition, but when she arrives at their new “home”, and watches it completely engulfed in smoke and flames, it becomes even harder. Not a good way to start Christmas vacation, or a new chapter in their future. Taking a moment to get a hot meal, in their stomach’s before they make their next move, Eliza is hit by a car skidding on the ice. She was trying to save Maddie, putting herself in harm’s way to save her child. How can this day get any worse? Aidan Caine, muli-gozillionaire tech geek, cannot believe he hit someone. He knew he should have told the rental car place about the bald tires. He hit someone on his way into a town he purchased most of for a song from his friend. He’s on his way to the house to get ready for Christmas with his family, this cannot be happening…  Thrown together due to the circumstances and Aidan’s guilt, they come to an agreement. Little do they know that sometimes, fate is really the only thing you can count on. I absolutely loved this book. I love the writing style and the way Ms. Thayne connects the characters. I love that Maddie is spunky and sassy, living with a bad heart she sees the beauty in everything. I love that all of Ms. Thayne’s characters are deep and well thought out. Building her characters backgrounds makes this story believable and real, in my eyes. The plot, execution and ending were perfect. Emotional at times, it’s a perfect pick me up, fire side, rainy day story.  I find myself one clicking all of the other books on her bookshelf. I can’t wait to see what she’s going to do next.  Simply beautiful writing. 
Lynngrier More than 1 year ago
Snow Angel Cove is a warm and cozy Christmas read. The first in a new series Haven Point. This book is amazing and heartfelt and loving and you will love all the characters especially Maddie, Eliza's spunky daughter. She will capture your heart as she did mine. This book will grab you from the beginning on and you will definitely carry on with the series as you watch the town Haven Point grow. RaeAnne is amazing and will not disappoint you this Christmas Season. I was given this book and thank you for being part of this experience.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story! Love the Caine family! I have read about Jaime and Aiden, now looking for the rest!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved reading the romantic story. Once I started reading I couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
BEAUTIFUL! I don't know what more to say. I feel like Maddie, a kid again with the love and excitement that this story has left with me. I'm excited to know the future that the Caine family has and what Eliza and Aiden will bring to the High Point community. LA-TXN
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good development of characters. I loved the family interaction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Eliza and Aiden's love story by RaeAnne Thane is wonderful. This book will make you laugh and cry as the story unfolds. Absolutely loved it. Linda-Rose
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book to spend a day at the beach or to curl up with on a snowy evening. Can't wait to read the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want to go to Snow Angel Cove , it is a magical place where friendship abounds and love eventually follows . Want to read more!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago