Spring Fever

Spring Fever

by Mary Kay Andrews

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Spring Fever 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 154 reviews.
quaintinns More than 1 year ago
"The BEST!!! I have read all Mary Kay Andrews; books and this was awesome! Loved the setting in Passcoe, NC with Quixie Cherry Soda (which were fictitious names for (Salisbury, NC and Cheerwine). Having spent a great deal of my childhood in Salisbury, NC and LakeHideaway - brought back a lot of fun memories. Started and completed it over the weekend as you cannot put it down! A must read.. The New York Times bestselling author of Summer Rental (which I also loved set in Tybee Island, SC) delivers her delicious new escapist novel about small towns, old flames, and deep secrets. Mary Kay will always keep you laughing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of this author's previous books and in my opinion this was the best one. The characters are so intriguing all of them. It was so interesting to see the character's transformations from begining to end. The story had several twists & turns and kept my interest. I had no idea where it was headed. Great look into southern culture. The book has everything, romance, humor, drama & more! You'll be sorry if you miss this book!
sand7s More than 1 year ago
One of the best beach books i read. would recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read most ofMKA's books and I love her southern way of story telling. This book was true to her southern style. Her stories are like dessert. Delightful! And they are as refreshingly satisfying as my Moma's sweet tea on a hot summer day. I enjoyed the story and highly recomend all her books. I know I'll never pass one up! Love the humor she wraps around the pages. Y'all just have to try them all!
Lindsie More than 1 year ago
I have always been a huge fan of Mary Kay Andrew’s books. They all have the right ingredients; mystery, an evil villain, a love story, and something that the characters need to overcome. In this book, we meet some amazing characters that are very easy to fall in love with. Readers will find themselves rooting for Mason and Annajane, and booing against Cecelia and sometimes Sallie. All in all, readers who are fans of MKA and any other chick lit books should get their hands on this book! A++
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was looking for a new book to read to start my summer... Loved it!!! Read it in 3 days!!! Story, characters, twists and turns, OhMy!!! Will be reading other books by MKA, can't wait to start the next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read everythign i can from Mary Kay Andrews. She is such a great writer and her stories are always such a fun read. This is the last book that I have read of hers and possibly my favorite. It has a great story line complete with every changing friendships, new love, mystery, crime, and a magical setting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have read all her books. Loved them all.
raleighreaderCM More than 1 year ago
I have read Mary Kay Andrews as long as she has been creating her wonderful stories about Southern ladies and how they handle impossible situations with Style and class. spring fever has a wonderful conclusion that feels so nice to remember after the book has ended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MKA is one of my favorite authors and her books have kept me entertained through some longs hours. This is one of my favorites.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of her best. Much like her first which were so funny. She needs to write more like this
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great read by Mary Kay Andrews
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun story! Nasty villians, strong heros! Not at all heavy, but a great distraction!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like it
Darlene28 More than 1 year ago
I really like this novel. Spring Fever is different than what you usually expect from Mary Kay Andrews!!!I love her sence of humor but it wasn't really apparent in this book but it didn't take away from the story at all. I really loved Spring Fever!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Essy breezy summer read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MKA has delivered again. Sweet story, wonderful ending. Anxious for her next book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love MKA books! Once again she delivers a great read. I didn't see the twist this book took. Highly recommend this book. A great beach read.
Cecita More than 1 year ago
I picked this up looking for some light summer read. Well, I read it in a day! I was so taken with the storyline, I had to know what was going to happene!! Highly Recommend!
Izzyshizzle More than 1 year ago
This was a fun read! Perfect for a relaxing summer escape. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE this book!!! Loved the characters and as with all of her books, I didn't want it to end.... I have read all of her books numerous times and will be adding this one to my re-read list! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all Mary Kay Andrews books.
SharonR53 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Annajane Hudgens finds herself in a church pew, sitting next to her ex-sister in law and best friend, and watching her ex-husband, Mason, about to be remarried. She notices that he is looking decidedly nervous and ready to bolt and as the bride steps off, Annajane is about to jump out of the pew and stop the ceremony when Mason¿s daughter, the adorable Sophie, gets taken ill. Mason and Annajane end up going to the ER with Sophie and leaving the diminutive but dastardly bride, Celia to follow later.This episode sets the tone for the book to follow. Ms. Andrews has written a story of two people who love each other but couldn¿t get the timing right from the beginning of the relationship. Mason is the heir to the Quixie soda empire and Annajane is the girl who works for the company and happens to be his sister¿s friend. They come together and apart and eventually marry but it doesn¿t last due to job pressures, immaturity and the possibility of cheating on Mason¿s part. After the divorce, Annajane¿s suspicions seem to be confirmed when Mason has a daughter after a one night stand. Now, 5 years later she is engaged and ready to leave town, her job at Quixie and Mason for good. The aborted wedding brings her to her senses and she realizes she still has feelings for Mason.Although the plot is a tried and true romance plot, it gets a nice treatment in this book. Annajane and Mason are friends and co- workers who were able to put the past behind them until Celia arrives on the scene. The wedding becomes the pivotal moment for both exes to reevaluate what they want out of life and how they are going to get it. Mason is a nice guy who is trying to save his family business. Annajane is a strong woman who wants a family and the life she sees her best friend, Pokey, living- one with a loving husband. Annajane and Mason have to work hard and really talk about their past mistakes to put their relationship back together again. The villains of the story; Celia, Mason¿s mother, and his brother Davis, all play a part in helping keep the exes apart but lose out in the long run.I really enjoyed this book. Ms. Andrews always shows us a slice of Southern life and tradition in a quirky but loving way and this book is no exception. There are a few moments that are a little darker than she normally has in her books but they fit into the story very well. Spring Fever is another good book from an always enjoyable writer.
cinnamonowl on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I was so excited to receive this galley from NetGalley. I love Mary Kay Andrews, her books are always so entertaining with great characters, and of course the setting in the south - a weakness.Annajane had been madly in love with Mason for it seems her whole life. She stays clear of him for five years, after a short attempt at a marriage. But when she attends his wedding to Celia, a business wonder, she realizes she is definitely not over Mason, although she herself is engaged. Thankfully, Mason's young daughter Sophie starts throwing up at the altar and the wedding has to be postponed, leaving time for Annajane and Mason to reconnect and explore their feelings. Their divorce had been messy and without closure, and after five years apart, start to talk about what really happened. This book actually made me anxious - I wanted Annjane and Mason to get together so badly, and Celia was a perfect villain. There is much history in their lives and so much hidden behind the scenes, and it all starts to slowly come undone, one twist at a time. I enjoyed every discovery, and simply loved this book!(less)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesomeness!