Stan Lee's How to Draw Comics: From the Legendary Creator of Spider-Man, The Incredible Hulk, Fantastic Four, X-Men, and Iron Man

Stan Lee's How to Draw Comics: From the Legendary Creator of Spider-Man, The Incredible Hulk, Fantastic Four, X-Men, and Iron Man

Paperback

$22.49 $24.99 Save 10% Current price is $22.49, Original price is $24.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Stan Lee's How to Draw Comics: From the Legendary Creator of Spider-Man, The Incredible Hulk, Fantastic Four, X -Men, and Iron Man 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a book for anyone of any age who wants to create their very own comics. The books author, Stan Lee, is a major comic book artist and editor and helped create so many of the iconic characters that we see in today's comics. Anyway, let's get to the things that this book features. It features great instruction, it tells the tools that are needed, etc. The things that it covers are. . . human figures, shapes, perspective, action, backrounds, layouts, cinematics, penciling, inking, coloring, and more. Here are some other things to consider. IF YOU ARE A BEGINNER TO COMICS If you are a beginner to comic drawing, you should get this book. It provides great instruction for the newcomers to comic creation. IF YOU ARE AN AVERAGE COMIC ARTIST If you are an average comic artist, this book is really great because it offers little details such as wording and panel size and layout. It really does offer good details to make your art better. IF YOU ARE A PRO COMIC ARTIST If you are a proffetional comic artist, than you really don't need this. THE THINGS THAT ARE NOT GOOD ABOUT THIS BOOK The things that are not good about this book are these; it relies heavily that you have computer software and scanners and drawing tablets, etc. It really needs to teach you more about how to draw it yourself, instead of teaching you to color your art the normal way, it mainly teaches how to digitally ink and color your art. Even though it may look better and be easier, I just want to know how to do it the pen-and-paper way. Thanks for reading! If it was helpful, click "yes". Thanks! -Emperor Evanus
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book but it has a lot of disapionting examples
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My spider sense is tingling that this is the best how-to book ever! Stan Lee's how to draw comics was an excellent guide of instructions on how to make your own comics just like the man himself, all while providing you with history and back stories of his life and of the comics he's made and others have made throughout history! If your looking for how to draw your own comics, then you've got the right book. Stan Lee will provide you with every single step you need to create your own comic books from penciling, to inking and coloring, and even perspectives. He also lets you know all the tools you will need along the way like drawing tablets, drafting tools, rulers, and of course pens and pencils! And while you slowly start to become a comic book artist like Stan Lee you also learn a lot about the history of comic books and how they've evolved throughout history and changed in tone. Some things you'll learn are how comics went from their friendly silver age in the 1950's of superheroes just saving the day to later times when they started to allow darker aspects and educational things like drugs to avoid in issues of books like the amazing Spider-man. So buy this book today and let Stan the man Lee induldge you in the history of his work and comic book creators like him all while telling a story of their history! I'm making an ethnography about comic book fans and this book didn't provide insight on how such a fan base started and information on all the comic books that they love and how they're made.        
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The most amazing how-to book since the invention of the phone! :D
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Sometimes I would draw, so I would look at some books like this. Love the cover. The art styles throughout were good. A fun book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Spider man is a mortal,thats why i like VENOM!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You should make the book a picture book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is awesome now i can finally make my own comic books using marvel chracters!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I HATE YOU SPIDER MAN
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Many useless reviews on this particular book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is soooo stupid take my advice don't buy it you should buy the free sample thats how you find out how lame it is then you wouldn't want buy it then you would hate it and want to erase it trust me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Helped me eith my thought bubbles and reproductive design
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*Walks in and looks at the person.* Who are you. You have 10 seconds to answer if you want to live. *Balances his pistol against the person's forehead.*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You have a crush on him dont you?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Does anyone else think that its funny that they put stan lee (the actual creator!) last
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so awesome (like a NARWHAL!!!!!) and derpy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Draw superman and batman
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lilly u on