Sterling's Slip

Sterling's Slip

by Brink Hudlee

Paperback

$16.00
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 12

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sterling's Slip 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sterling's Slip makes you think what would I do in certain situations. Another Reviewer said 'the moral compass is not always clear'. I say perhaps the 'moral compass' is always clear but sometimes we choose to ignore it thinking we will 'gain' something we think we want. What we don't realize and what Sterling finally did realize is that when we choose to ignore what we know is right we harm those we love and we also harm ourselves. A good read. I am ready for the next part.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As an owner of a small business, I am very busy, but when I got my hands on this book, I could not put it down. An interesting Read in light of today¿s political vantage point. The emotions of family put on the spotlight - - - right on it. A cliff hanger keeping the suspense - - - looking forward to the next book! Well Done!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Writer Brink Hudlee is truly a man for all seasons a highly educated engineer, world traveler, successful businessman and entrepreneur, outstanding athlete and finally an accomplished author. Brink in 'Sterling's Slip' has allowed his fertile mind to produce a political novel with an intriguing plot of truly relevant political scheming. It is a fast paced, can't-stop-reading novel. Don't start it near bedtime. Brink really causes one to develop a close infinity with Stuart Sterling as he passes through a fascinating odyssey.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Interesting political intrigue. The shocking ending cries for a sequal. This story leaves you wanting more.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you're looking for a good read, this is it. Hudlee weaves a great story with characters you care about. I look forward to his next book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sterling¿s Slip is a skillfully woven story integrating factual and fictional characters. Brink Hudlee smoothly pulls you into Stuart Sterling¿s life where mystery, relationships, and politics all come into the action. The book ends with a heart wrenching twist of fate and a question remains in your mind----¿Will I meet Stuart again?¿
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sterling's Slip is a wonderful combination of power, romance and ethicists. This is the brightest 'Star' in Brink Hudley's crown.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is an easy read as it holds your interest has something for many interests -history,romance,politics,and business print is easy on the eyes good book for a snowed in aftn.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Brink Hudlee demonstrates his in-depth knowledge of presidential politics, the public/private interaction between business and the political process, the role of the media and the very real pragmatic versus moral choices that are often faced by those involved.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the book a great deal. Timely story of one man's battle with ethics, morality and a strong ambition to be successful in politics. Nice twist at the end. Can't wait for book #2.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Being from the midwest I found this story very interesting with the St Louis and University of Missouri references. Very interesting political and business ties to the story. Brink Hudlee wrote a good novel.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked the way Brink Hudlee got me inside the minds of the major characters. He also added elements of adventure, romance, political intrigue and historical events.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great story with enough fiction to be interesting, but enough perspective to be realistic. The timeing of the story is incredible considering what is going on in our nation's political life.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Author has great way of wrapping you into story and hard to put it down! I can hardly wait for next one.