Storm Cursed (Signed Book) (Mercy Thompson Series #11)

Storm Cursed (Signed Book) (Mercy Thompson Series #11)

by Patricia Briggs

Hardcover(Signed Edition)

$19.44 $27.00 Save 28% Current price is $19.44, Original price is $27. You Save 28%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Storm Cursed (Signed Book) (Mercy Thompson Series #11) 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 136 reviews.
Anonymous 4 months ago
I've been reading this series for a long time, and shine of them have been unable to hold my attention, but I finished this one in just under 4 hours from start to finish. I couldn't put it down. It reminded me of the first couple books in the series and I loved it. Welcome back, Mercy.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Still+one+of+the+best+series+I%27ve+ever+read%2C+%28and+I+read+quite+a+lot%29+hands+down.+My+only+complaint+is+that+I+wish+it+were+longer.+I+could+read+about+Mercy+and+the+adventures+of+the+Pack+forever.+Patricia+Briggs+is+a+wonderful+craftswoman+of+stories.+Her+tales+are+always+intricate%2C+interesting%2C+detailed%2C+well-written%2C+and+a+joy+to+behold.+Briggs+has+a+forever+fan+in+me%2C+and+I+will+tell+anyone+who+will+listen+that+they+should+definitely+buy+her+books+and+give+them+a+go.+They+will+not+be+disappointed+in+the+least.+Well+done+Patricia+Briggs%21+Mercy%2C+until+we+meet+again...
Anonymous 3 months ago
Ms.Briggs+%26+Mercy+did+not+disappoint%21++Action%2C+suspense%2C++tears%2C+surprise...if+you+haven%27t++read+this+book+yet+you+are+in+for+a+true+treat.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Love+these+books.+they+can+be+a+little++twisty+turny%2C++but+definitely+keep+your+attention.+as+in+it+is+2%3A41+am.+So+goodnight.+
Anonymous 4 months ago
Loved this book. As usual 5 stars, only wish it was longer ... sigh...
Anonymous 4 months ago
would+have+made+a+better+novella+%0A
Anonymous 4 months ago
I love this series, but the books are not long enough. Only 268:(
Anonymous 4 months ago
While it held true in mercy fashion it felt like same story different bad guy... but I did like that the witch is dead lol
Anonymous 3 months ago
I+never+miss+a+release+of+Mercy+Thompson+books.+This+11th+book+in+the+series+may+be+my+favorite.+There+was+danger%2C+a+threat+old+allies+needed+to+face%2C+and+a+surprise+betrayal.+I+loved+it.+%0AI+particularly+enjoy+the+way+the+characters+have+developed+over+time
Anonymous 3 months ago
Loved it. Great new glimpse into the witch side of the world of Mercy.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Any follow up will be challenging, so perhaps my expectations were a bit higher. Still, storm cursed is not my favorite mercy.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Every book makes me love Mercy and her people more
Anonymous 4 months ago
Excellent+read.++I+am+never+disappointed+in+Mercy%27s+novels.++Ggod+till+the+last+page.+Enjoy.
LynnLTX 4 months ago
In book #11 of the Mercy Thompson series, Mercy, Adam, and the pack are on their own since being officially separated from the Marrok and the North American Werewolves. They have become essentially the knight protectors of the Tri Cities territory. When zombie farm animals start showing up and something catastrophic happens to an ally, Mercy and Adam realize a new kind of war is coming. One little coyote and the strong Columbia Basin Pack have much to do to thwart a group who does not want them to treat with the Grey Lords or facilitate the Fae and the US government coming to détente. This new to them enemy has considerable power and magic of a kind that is an anathema to all but the most evil of creatures. With a high body count, this story has a darker tone than some of the previous books in the series and less of Mercy’s cheeky humor. Her relationship with Adam continues to strengthen even though much more strain and demands have been put on them since her declaration on that bridge to protect all the citizens of their territory, be they human or supernaturals. Fans of Stefan will be happy to see him helping Mercy; their relationship continues to be complicated because of the blood bond connection. The story focuses mainly on witches: white, grey, and black including how they produce their magic and gain power. As Adam and his workforce spend copious amounts of their time dealing with politics and politicians, Mercy takes the lead in figuring out where and who their problems are coming from with the help of Zee and his son, Tad, both of whom are also working in her newly reopened garage. This far into the series, many relationships, friend and foe have been established and so with a new paradigm set for Mercy’s pack, those bonds become very important and the enemies more deadly. Mercy’s “father” Coyote is around but whether he is a help or hindrance always remains a big question. Readers will be glad more is revealed about the enigmatic Sherwood Post who has some surprising hidden talents. And the very creepy and powerful Wulfe comes out to play as well so there is a plenty of drama. As always, Mercy’s big heart and penchant for trouble provides readers a lot of action, adventure, and emotional turmoil to experience whether good, bad, or just plain scary, this book will take everyone on quite a journey.
Anonymous 14 hours ago
Another+great+book+in+the+series.+I+hope+this+isn%27t+the+last.
Anonymous 15 hours ago
This+series+never+misses.
Anonymous 19 hours ago
This is fantasy... and not even good fantasy. Please stop throwing this author in my face. I have no desire to read their books! Your website is broke, this is not Science Fiction!
Anonymous 1 days ago
Was so looking forward to this and it did not disappoint! Hoping that whatever is next for Mercy it comes fast. These are so addicting. Great series
Anonymous 2 days ago
One of my favorite series. I do wish the publisher would use a different art designer or make the current one read the first book. Mercy has one tatoo of a paw on her stomach and a couple on her arms.....it has NEVER been said she's added any more and with each book more are added and never the same. Come on, she's starting to look like a biker chick.
Anonymous 3 days ago
Anonymous 4 days ago
I+have+never+read+a+mercy+book+I+didn%27t+love.
AVoraciousReadr 6 days ago
4.5 Book source ~ Library Mercy Thompson is a mechanic, but she’s also a whole lot more. As a coyote shifter she has some problems fitting in with the Columbia Basin werewolf pack. Normally, she wouldn’t give a fig about the pack, but ever since she married their Alpha, Adam Hauptman, she kinda has to deal with them. And now she’s dealing with a situation that she brought upon herself and the pack and that’s being the go-between for the humans and the Gray Lords of the Fae. Mercy doesn’t try to make her life more complicated. These things just seem to happen. I love this series. I really do. And while I love this installment in it, it just seems to be a bit much this time. I’m not sure why I feel that way because the book has everything I love about the entire series: paranormal shenanigans, steaminess, humor, my favorite characters, danger, mystery, and a decent plot. Ok, maybe it’s the plot. It feels off. Maybe because the last book had Mercy kidnapped and carried off to Europe. It seems like the thing on the bridge with the troll happened forever ago and I guess what I really need is a series refresher. I do hope the Fae storyline gets some more attention because I think that’s what it needs. They really only end up as a subplot of this book because there’s some new Big Bads in town and they are not Fae. Hint: there’s some adorable zombies involved. If I had to guess, this book is setting up a big Fae/human showdown which should prove very complicated and interesting. I do still love this series and can’t wait for the next story.
Anonymous 6 days ago
Excellent+book+in+a+fabulous+series%21++Patricia+Briggs+thank+you+and+keep+them+coming%21
Anonymous 9 days ago
Fun+fast+read.+I+enjoy+her+work.
Anonymous 10 days ago
loved+it+cant+wait+until+the+next.++hopefully+it+will+be++soon