Sweet Caroline

Sweet Caroline

by Rachel Hauck

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sweet Caroline 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I adored this book. Absolutely. At one point, tears sprung to my eyes and I leapt off the couch so no one would notice. A few pages later, I giggled, and Giggled, and GIGGLED until my husband asked me to 'Be. Quiet. Already.' Spending time inside Sweet Caroline was like truly relaxing and hanging out with friends where all you can think is, 'I so want the best to happen for these people.' The spiritual message rings true, and the ending is so natural and unforced I was pleasantly satisfied when I finished reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a great book but i felt like the ending wasn't finshed. Loved it until the end, then was so.frustrated!!!
bellaelena More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book cant' wait to read more of her books. I hope as i go thourgh the series they will update me on caroline.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy this author and this series of books. Each can stand on their own, but it's great to read them all and see how each character grows.
MissKatiedid More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing! It kept me turning the pages! I couldn't put it down. The quote on the top of the cover was true, for it did stir my heart for God. I will definitely be reading more books by Rachel Hauk. Highly recommened!
SirHughy More than 1 year ago
A sensational read. genuine characters, testimony of faith searching. An almost 30th something finds Jesus and sets her heart on true love, while she makes life long decisions, about God and her future with a broken down Eatery only found in the South, with menu's meant for home cooking.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Rachel Hauck tells such an engrossing, true to life story with all the Southern charm and wit one would expect in a chick lit novel. Caroline is an endearing character from page one¿we are captivated by her dilemma¿a sense of obligation and the desire for something big and exciting in her life. Hauck employs the present-tense, first person point of view typical in the genre, with seemingly little effort. As readers we are actually there with Caroline, watching her every move and hearing her every thought. With each hilarious catastrophe, God softens her do-the-right-thing heart into a heart that trusts Him every step of the way. As He woos her to Himself, we are reminded that He goes to great lengths to draw each of us closer to Him. I loved this book! It's the best chick lit I've read in a long time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was a wonderful visit to the world of Caroline Sweeney. I laughed out loud so many times, and kept thinking that i would love to be friends with these characters. I love how Rachel showed God's pursuit of our hearts through this book. As usual, I was sorry when this book ended (a wonderful surprise ending by the way), but am looking forward to more from Rachel soon!
MichelleSutton More than 1 year ago
I wasn't sure what to expect with this story. At first I thought it would be a straight chick lit, and in some ways it was. However, Sweet Caroline touched me in a deeper place than most lits do. I actually got choked up a few times. I rarely do these days. There were some very funny moments, some truly enjoyable girl times, and some romantic interludes that sizzled and popped. Best of all, though, was a spiritual awakening and a discovery of one's place in this world that was breathtaking and yes, sweet. I loved this story. It was hard to put down once I got past the first few chapters. I loved the old folks, the lowcountry charm, and the author's voice. The honesty and self-examination Caroline had to deal with in order to grow was truly inspirational. She was strong, yet totally emotionally vulnerable, and for good reason. I loved how Caroline was so perceptive of other people's needs. She was also brave and willing to tackle her issues. When she helped her brother tackle his bitterness there was a genuine God moment that was unforgettable. I am rarely as moved as I was during that pivotal point in the story. Of course I'm being vague so as not to spoil the surprise. At any rate, this story is probably my favorite story penned by Hauck. Does it get any better than this??? Seriously.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sweet Caroline is one of those rare books that I could not put down. I was immediately drawn into Caroline's world, didn't want to leave. The story was full of wonderful surprises that literally took my breath away, and the message was strong, clear, sweet. This book is beautiful, sweet, fun, and powerful. I plan to give this book as gifts throughout the year.
cherryblossommj on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Sweet Caroline is quite the book, and she is quite the person. She is a normal human being, in a normal life. Tough decisions need to be made, and only Christ knows if she is making the right choices. This book grips your heart and doesn't let it go. I love it from the heart-head-ear conversations to the screaming in my head what I thought she should do. :) This story of a girl in her late twenties growing up is something that anyone could benefit from reading. Caroline's situations remind me of some of Jane Austen's tales, where you really want it to end one way, but with more thought you want it how it is, and then you go back to the other. Over all this book was a comfy read and caused more giggles and grins that I care to admit. The whole cast of characters was a hoot and found a warm place in my heart. I cannot wait to read more through [book: Love Starts with Elle]. [author: Rachel Hauck] has a real winner here and I'm definitely putting her future books on my TBR lists.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Highly recommended - actually 4-1/2 stars!! Caroline had many struggles, especially trying not to feel rejected because her mother left her and her brother at a very young age. Her father had stepped up-to-the- plate but it wasn't the same thing as having her mother there. Now, it was too late as her mother had died.. Can a leopard really change his spots? Caroline wanted to believe it to be true. She had two men wanting a relationship with her and both needed to have really changed from past behaviors. . Finally. one night she discovered the truth about one of them. For me, I wish the author had written an 18-months later epilogue ending in the way I really want ed it to end..
sas1 More than 1 year ago
Your books make me reach out to GOD and pray. Thank you !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago