Sweet Laurel Falls (Hope's Crossing Series #3)

Sweet Laurel Falls (Hope's Crossing Series #3)

by RaeAnne Thayne

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, June 26

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sweet Laurel Falls 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
beckymmoe More than 1 year ago
I think this one is my favorite of the series so far. I really liked the way that Maura's grief was dealt with in this book--both how the author wrote about Maura and the other characters' reactions. It was really well done. Jackson and Maura's courtship was perfect for both where they were in life and their history--I really enjoyed reading it. I was a bit disappointed with Sage's "problem", though--first, it was may to easy to figure out what it was, and second, I wasn't crazy about the person who ended up being the cause of it. It seems to take the whole small-town-everyone-is-connected-somehow bit just a tad too far. The solution at the end of the novel also has me torn--it could be a good idea, or it could cause waaaay to many problems down the road, but either way it deserves more than a minute and a half discussion in a hospital room. Still, I am liking this series quite a bit and anxious to see what will happen next in Hope's Crossing.
judiOH More than 1 year ago
this is the third installment of this series by raeann thayne. this series started with an auto accident that has had a profound impact on several families. this family has lost a daughter, and the single mom just can't get past it. enter a lost love that never knew he had a daughter. the tender treatment of a love that never died, has the future looking brighter for the people involved. this is a must read if you truly love romances!
rhonda1111RL More than 1 year ago
4 STARS Sweet Laurel Falls is a Hope's Crossing book 3 Okay was I on a emotional roller coast with this book. I admit to sharing some tears and smiling in other parts of the book. RaeAnne characters were real to me and I cared what happens to them. In other Hope's Crossing books we learn that someone is going around and helping people and the notes are signed Angel. In this the 3 book we find out who started it but others are copying the Angel. Maura McKnight-Parker had lost her teen daughter less than a year ago to drunk driving accident. She is puting on a good job to others that she is coping alright. When she is not ready to let her daughter go just yet. She is getting settup to host another Christmas Book club in her book store when a old boyfriend Jackson Lange from over 20 years ago shows up in her store with her other daughter Sage in tow. Maura had never told anyone who the father of her baby was. She never told Jackson that she was pregnant. Never told her 19 year old daughter Sage. Jackson was at Sage's Collage giving a lecture and after Sage went up to him. Sage told him that they were from the same little town and she saw his father around town. Jackson asked who her parents were to see if he knew them. She told him that she never knew who her father was but told him Maura was her mother. He figured out fast that he was the father. Jackson hated his father and the small town of Sweet Laura Falls. He left for collage and never came back to his home town untill now. He was upset to find out he was a father all these years and did not know. He was going to stay at least threw the holidays and get to know his daughter. It has been a rough year on Sage too. She really missed her younger sister even though thier was a 4 years between them they were close. Thier is not much of anything to complain about this book except I did not have tissues handy. I will definately be reading more books by RaeAnne in the future. 09/25/2012 PUB Harlequin Imprint HarlequinHQN
jbarr5 More than 1 year ago
Sweet Laurel Falls by RaeAnne Thayne ISBN: 9780373776702 Maura McKnight-Parker wanted a vacation from Christmas. She runs a book/coffeehouse and is open to book clubs to meet. Hope's Crossing is the type of town that belongs in a snowglobe. Everything is in place and it looks so magical especially when it snows. The straw that broke the camel's back is when her grown daughter, Sage brings her father into the bookstore on the night of the Christmas party. Maura has had a tough year, she buried her younger daughter. They head to her office and she admits that Jackson Lunge is her bio father. She had tried to contact him when he went away to college. She's not seen him in twenty years and it's been quite a shock to her system. He's now an architect and he does lectures at college and that's where Sage had a conversation with him. He now plans to stick around for a few weeks to get to spend time with his daughter as it's the slow time of the year for him. He also sees his father at the bookstore, being mean and rude and when he sees him he becomes ill and falls. Harry agrees to be attended by EMT's and the hospital. Jackson thinks things would go back to normal if he just left. They each daydream about their sensual sex life as teens, the places they shared their lifes together. When a crises hits someone in town the angel of hope pays a call, either by giving them cash or a much needed gift, or food. The angel is about to be uncovered as Jackson has seen the person in action. Tempers flare as Sage informs them both she is taking a semester off from college. He has a plan that might work for them all and it's accepted. It helps them all out but it brings them all closer to one another. He's going to bid on the new town project, open an office in town and Sage can work there til the next semester to even see if she likes that type of career. Sage is hiding major secrets and her parents both have feelings for one another but won't even 'go there'. They each have enough going on in their lives to not further complicate matters... There are more turmoils ahead that can ruin many others lifes. Love the butterfly envelope and the significance... Love this series and can't wait to read the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book! May be my favorite so far. Love, family values, and so much. The best thing: no sex scenes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Annie97 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the 1st one so much I had to get all of the series. Hope another follows shortly. Well written without all the extended sex. Romance is nice, the crazy sex is not enjoyable reading.
RonnaL More than 1 year ago
Stories from Hope's Crossing, Colorado continue with Maura, who lost her youngest daughter to a car crash just a short time ago. Now her 19 year old daughter has returned for vacation from college, with Jackson Lange, Maura's first love.  Jackson has just found out that he is Sage's father, but Maura had never told him about her.  Sage has her own secret as Maura and Jackson try to reconcile their problem pasts.  Life is also complicated by Sage's new found grandfather, Harry Lange, the most hated man in Hope's Crossing. I really enjoy these light romances that always have lots of serious situations and thoughts within the stories.  One thought that stuck out in this book for me was: "It was a philosophical point he would have to ask Reverend Wilson next time he saw him on the golf course. Hypothetically, of course.  If people helped others because they craved that feeling of satisfaction and delight, was it really selfless?  How could an act be considered altruistic if, in a roundabout fashion, somebody was just fulfilling a need inside themselves by helping someone else?"  This story also deals with grief, forgiveness and reconciliation.  I've come to feel that the characters are good friends and neighbors.  Looking forward to reading about more of the citizens of Hope's Crossing in the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Joy. Book three is Joy, finding it after such sorrow and loss. Finding and re-inventing family after the loss. What a wonderful book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did not allow preview, tried to correct beginning sentence. This is third book in series, I had typed second and asked if you could correct it or if you could e-mail me back the review for me to correct but no one has answered the e-mail. Not sure why you are asking me to review two books in both hardback and paperback.