Switched (Brides of the Kindred Series #17)

Switched (Brides of the Kindred Series #17)

by Evangeline Anderson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Switched (Brides of the Kindred Series #17) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have bought and read the 16 previous books in this series and liked them all enough to keep buying them when they come out. Each book is brought into the running story but has unique characters. I highly recommend this book and series. Happy reading!!!! SQ
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it, I couldn't put it down. Can't wait for the next book!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite series ever so far. I just love Evangeline Anderson and her Kindred Bride series. Switched was a charming read and had me laughing and crying. I'd like a book on Lacy finding a human hating kindred since she seems to hate kindred. I loved reading of Frankie and her mate and the troubles they had just before coming together. There wasn't much of the goddess in this one and they never found the rat thingy that bit Sylvan and what of the prophecy with the motherships sacred grove's moon or sun being swallowed by an ancient evil and only a switch kindred being able to stop it? Hopefully there is more to this story in the next book, but I really fell in love with these characters and hope to see more of the as a reunion book after the series is finished and more on the mother of all life with her 2 birth children in her own world of creation as a novella that would make for an amazing prequel for this series of how she became a deity and guardian of the kindred. Just hoping for that with my fingers crossed because I can't get enough of this series it's just that amazing. I've already read the Crimson Debt Series and I must say that I love all you books and can't wait for more from either series. Such an amazing author, please keep writing and never stop! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have read all the books so far. They are so addictive that you have to keep reading them !!?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG....this was an Awesome read...I love journeys that you seem to take your readers on and this totally delivered....so funny and enjoyable....loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book in a great series. Keep them coming.
Lindenheim More than 1 year ago
I’ve read every one of Ms. Anderson’s Kindred series and thoroughly enjoyed each one. Yes, the plots, along with most of the sex scenes, are rather repetitious, but there are also definite differences between each book, with new characters being introduced, new situations to be dealt with, and many other unexpected twists in each story. There’s usually a whole new planet with its own unique culture in each book. Sometimes it’s a good place, but often not. I especially like the idea that the Kindred males consider larger-sized women to be far more desirable than skinny women, which goes completely against the usual stereotype of female beauty. I also like the idea that the human females are not just helpless damsels in distress, but are heroic women who often have to rescue their males. New types of Kindred males appear now and then, so one never knows what’s going to show up next. Bear in mind that I’m a gay guy, so I’m not often this fascinated by M/F erotica, but I’ll make an exception for this series. As for the Kindred males themselves, despite their various hang-ups, they’re so handsome and honorable that I most certainly wouldn’t throw them out of my bed. (Assuming I could get one of them there in the first place, that is. Aren’t any of these gorgeous fellows gay, or at least bi?) BTW, the most interesting book, IMO, is “Switched”, where the minds of a Kindred and a human woman find themselves inhabiting each other’s body.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First, I would like to explain how much I adore a good, merry jaunt into the realm of, "Oh come on! Seriously? Give me a break!" My favorite movies are Spaceballs, Idiocracy (well, the fictional version, anyway.... lately there's a far less enjoyable remake called the news), and Mars Attacks. The same humor and entertainment value that defines my love for lighthearted, stupid and cheesy movies has finally found another medium. Throughout this series, the far-fetched scenarios have been a defining trait from the start, but this one, imo, is the most purely humorous. It seems like the author was finally getting inspiration from the same muse that has made Mel Brooks and the Monte Python lads so resoundingly successful and timeless. Bravo!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have been a fan of brides of the kindred for some time now. I love all of the stories. This particular one made me laugh out loud several times! What a great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unfortunately I am addicted to this series! Though I get tired of the same storyline of male begging female and she being not so nice until its almost too late I do enjoy the books. I am looking forward to the next book. Wish the writer could write as fast as I can read them lol.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I stumbled across this series because the first novel was free. I've gladly paid for every book since. Love the characters and the plot development... I'm patiently waiting for whatever new twists and turns the author takes with this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love her latest story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im addicted to the Kindred....always sexy and great charters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From the very first book I've been hooked on Evangeline Anderson's kindred series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Same as all the others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The series continues to be a good read. This book brings a new twist.
Racycarr More than 1 year ago
I received this for a honest review. Once again Evangeline has shown what an imagination she has. My mind actually went wild while reading this book. All I could think about is the first thing I would do if I was to wake up in a man’s body. I could quickly think of three things I would do and Frankie has done them all ready. Frankie is a good catholic girl. Though her family might not think so. They do not like the fact that she is divorced and work hard to get her back with her ex. Frankie since she was divorced now had to sign up for the Kindred Bride draft. Her family would die if she ended up with a Kindred. Frankie is already dreaming of a sexy Kindred man. What she did not realize is what her future held. I actually felt sorry for Commander Kerov Volx. He was a Kindred who lives on Tarsia Six. Their rules are so strict on this plant that he could easy find himself killed if not careful. His kind was know at one time to be able to switch bodies with their mates. This is forbidden on this planet along with other things that are in the Kindred DNA. Kerov was stuck with a mandatory sexual visit with his assigned female Xirnah. I hated Xirnah she was cold in more ways than one. A relationship between a man and woman should be something special. It was not on this planet. Kerov and Xirnah hated being with each other. I got a good laugh at when Kerov was in Frankie’s body. Him having to do yoga moves and going to get a wax. Yip he is finding it very challenging. Let’s hope he does not mess things up to badly for Frankie. Reading about what these two went through not only were they in a stranger’s body but on a strange planet they knew nothing about had to be truly hard and very challenging. This two need help. They can not seem to control the switching. I found it very interesting when they were in the same body at the same time. There seems to be some miss understanding going on between these two. Frankie can not help but look at Xirnah and see how she how beautiful and thin she was and think that is what Kerov prefers. Kerov keeps thinking of what Frankie’s best friend told him and thinks Frankie hates Kindred. These two get a chance to know what it is like to walk in the other ones shoes. this gives them a new appreciation of what that person goes through. I hop there is a revisit of these two in a later book. I bet the bound between these two will be amazing.
Racycarr More than 1 year ago
I received this for a honest review. Once again Evangeline has shown what an imagination she has. My mind actually went wild while reading this book. All I could think about is the first thing I would do if I was to wake up in a man’s body. I could quickly think of three things I would do and Frankie has done them all ready. Frankie is a good catholic girl. Though her family might not think so. They do not like the fact that she is divorced and work hard to get her back with her ex. Frankie since she was divorced now had to sign up for the Kindred Bride draft. Her family would die if she ended up with a Kindred. Frankie is already dreaming of a sexy Kindred man. What she did not realize is what her future held. I actually felt sorry for Commander Kerov Volx. He was a Kindred who lives on Tarsia Six. Their rules are so strict on this plant that he could easy find himself killed if not careful. His kind was know at one time to be able to switch bodies with their mates. This is forbidden on this planet along with other things that are in the Kindred DNA. Kerov was stuck with a mandatory sexual visit with his assigned female Xirnah. I hated Xirnah she was cold in more ways than one. A relationship between a man and woman should be something special. It was not on this planet. Kerov and Xirnah hated being with each other. I got a good laugh at when Kerov was in Frankie’s body. Him having to do yoga moves and going to get a wax. Yip he is finding it very challenging. Let’s hope he does not mess things up to badly for Frankie. Reading about what these two went through not only were they in a stranger’s body but on a strange planet they knew nothing about had to be truly hard and very challenging. This two need help. They can not seem to control the switching. I found it very interesting when they were in the same body at the same time. There seems to be some miss understanding going on between these two. Frankie can not help but look at Xirnah and see how she how beautiful and thin she was and think that is what Kerov prefers. Kerov keeps thinking of what Frankie’s best friend told him and thinks Frankie hates Kindred. These two get a chance to know what it is like to walk in the other ones shoes. this gives them a new appreciation of what that person goes through. I hop there is a revisit of these two in a later book. I bet the bound between these two will be amazing.