The Sword of Truth Boxed Set II (Books 4-6): Temple of the Winds/Soul of the Fire/Faith of the Fallen

The Sword of Truth Boxed Set II (Books 4-6): Temple of the Winds/Soul of the Fire/Faith of the Fallen

by Terry Goodkind

Paperback(Boxed Set)

$26.07 $28.97 Save 10% Current price is $26.07, Original price is $28.97. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 11

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Sword of Truth Boxed Set II: (Books 4-6) Temple of the Winds/Soul of the Fire/Faith of the Fallen 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 89 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you loved the Lord of The Rings, you will love this book! I have eclectic tastes in fiction - if it is well-written, I will try the genre. I will also read other books by the same author, especially if they have written a series of books. I am now on the fourth book in the Sword of Truth series. I would caution young readers, however as there are pretty graphically violent scenes, as well as S&M and rape. For adult readers, these scenes make perfect sense in the context of the story. What I like best is how much these created worlds can tell us about our own world and the human condition in general. For those interested in this series, I suggest buying the three-volume pack for a considerable savings.
Guest More than 1 year ago
it as a very interseting book with many twists and turns that made it great. i recomend this book to all fanasty lovers.
Sweetiepiesteph More than 1 year ago
Goodkind's SoT series has been an awesome read. I got started reading Wizard's First Rule when I first saw Legend of the Seeker on TV. Of course the TV show is different from the books in a lot of ways but I love them both. The books are definitely better though with the amazing imagery Goodkind paints and the characters are so relate-able. I got so addicted after WFR that I went and ordered the other 11 books. Best investment of time and money to me! This series combines medieval fantasy with some PG-13 romance, epic battles(yes, a little violent so warn those under HighSchool age), and a dragon! They are long but I flew right through the books each in a week. Highly recommended for those that love sword and magic fantasy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While the first book was a bit predictable and crawled a bit in the middle it certainly picked up in the last half and has been going great since that point. Currently on the 5th book and loving it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS IS THE BEST FANTASY SERIES AVAILABLE I HAVE READ ALL 9 BOOKS NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY NEVBR GET OLD, IT DRAWS YOU INTO THE WORLD OF RICHARD AND KAHLAN ALONG WITH THE REST RATED UP THERE WITH TOLKIEN, ROWLING AND FARLAND
DavidBurrows on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the flow of writing, very easy to read and very good characterisation. Good books. Some folk may not like them as the books are quite long, especially later books. There are some very novel ideas in the storyline. The books are well worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series, and the box set is a great way to get the series at a great value. Terry Goodkind is an excellent fantasy writer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Terry Goodkind is an amazing author. These characters have depth, and the stories grip you quickly and never let go. I will say that, as the books go on, there are more graphic scenes, but they are still relatively mild when given the circumstances. Be prepared to fall in love with these characters. Kahlan and Richard will make you laugh and cry....sometimes all at once!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My husband read & reread the whole series & thoroughly enjoyed it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago