Tailspin

Tailspin

by Sandra Brown

NOOK Book(eBook)

$13.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Tailspin 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous 4 months ago
SB did it again, could not put it down. Iwish I could tell her what a great writer she is. I have read almost all of her books and can never get enough. Hurry up on the next one Sandra! NLR
Anonymous 3 months ago
It was an ok read.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I couldn’t put this book down. Sandra Brown has captured both the political culture we have now (and the dishonesty of many politicians) and the need for medical research to help everyone, not just the rich and famous. I can’t wait to read her next book.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Love the fast pace and guessing games. Great writing that kept my brain in overdrive trying to figure out all the angles!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Another wonderful book!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Excellent
Anonymous 4 months ago
Another good story as always with this author
Anonymous 4 days ago
A poor excuse for a Sandra Brown book!
Anonymous 4 days ago
It was difficult to get into with all the aviation lingo in the beginning, but really started to get interesting I the second ha,f of the book!
Anonymous 8 days ago
Slow moving. No chemistry between lead characters. I usually get one of Sandra's books and cannot put it down nor wait for the next one. This one feels sluggish and I found myself bored with it.
Anonymous 20 days ago
Tailspin doesn’t measure up to her former standards in books such as Obsession, Low Pressure, Smash Cut, Smoke Screen, White Hot... But it’s an interesting read.
Anonymous 23 days ago
Great story, as always! My favorite author!
Anonymous 27 days ago
Loved this book! I literally couldn't put it down. SB is my favorite author.
Anonymous 3 months ago
not good - would not recommend
Anonymous 3 months ago
What a great read! Sandra Brown delivers again!
Anonymous 3 months ago
She is usually a reliable read but this story was weak. Very poor character development. Felt like a bunch of re-writes hastily lumped together.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous 3 months ago
avcilareskort 3 months ago
i like this book. you can check out that.
Caroles_Random_Life 4 months ago
This was great! I feel like I have been a fan of Sandra Brown forever. Maybe not forever but a very long time. I haven't read all of her books yet but I have been able to keep up with her new releases each year. It is probably no surprise that I went into this book with rather high expectations. I am happy to report that this met every one of those expectations. Once I started reading this story, I didn't want to put it down and ended up having a fantastic time with it. This book opens with Rye, a pilot, agreeing to fly a box to a small airport near Atlanta even though the area is covered with blinding fog. Rye will fly in any kind of weather so he isn't even concerned about landing until something unexpected happens. Brynn was given the task of retrieving the box and getting it back to Atlanta as soon as possible. Soon Brynn and Rye are both pulled into a series of events that seems to become more dangerous at every turn. This book kept me guessing. Just when I thought I had things figured out something would surprise me. I thought that the suspense element was very well done and the fact that the characters were on a deadline kept things moving at a pretty quick pace. One thing that I really liked about the story was how realistic everything was. I honestly could see a situation similar to this happening and maybe it already has. I found this to be a pretty thought provoking read. I liked Rye and Brynn. There is a bit of romance to the story but I really felt like it was a smaller part of the story although it was very well done. Rye was a character with a big personality and I knew that he had to have a story. He really was a stand up guy who refused to cross certain lines and looked out for others. Brynn grew on me throughout the book. At first I wasn't sure about her but as pieces of her past came out along with her intentions I grew to love her. I loved that these two were able to work so well with each other to meet their goals. I would recommend this book to others. I thought that this book was very well written with a fairly complex plot. There was a whole lot of excitement, characters that had me cheering for them, and a few villains that were kind of fun to hate. I can't wait to read more of Sandra Brown's work in the future. I received a copy of this book from Grand Central Publishing directly and via NetGalley.
saberle 4 months ago
Sandra Brown is a favorite of mine. Her books are always compelling and engaging. Tailspin, like her other novels, does not fail to create a world where anything can happen. From the outset, the reader feels the tension mount and circumstances deteriorate, all in a two-day period. Our hero and heroine have enough time to establish and pursue their relationship under dire circumstances. Their relationship allows them to solve a variety of problems that continually appear throughout this engrossing romantic mystery. I am already anticipating a sequel to Tailspin and I am sure that you will as well. Bravo, Sandra Brown.
Anonymous 4 months ago
I usually love her books but this one wasn't very good. All of the plot twists were easy to see coming. And the tension between the central characters wasn't very convincing. Disappointed in this book.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Slow moving, poor character development. How many times must you read "freight dog". The book is too long. Sluggish.