Tattooed

Tattooed

by Pamela Callow

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Original)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Tattooed 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SPOILER ALERT!!! I loved the first two books in this series but was disappointed with this one. Kenzie's character was so un-likable, I had a hard time reading her parts. The ending was disappointing; I'm hoping that Kenzie will get her deserves in the next one if she makes any appearance because this book left me hanging. It seemed like the author was trying to make her somewhat redeeming......? One positive thought: Kate got a little bit of closure on Imogen's death.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hard to put down
rhonda1111 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
4 STARSThis is my first book that I have read about lawyer Kate Lange but it did mention events that happened before this book. Either Kate has the worst luck or the best luck depends on how you look at it.Kate has come close to death two times already. The one a year ago a serial killer called the body butcher was going to add her to his victims. But she killed him instead.A client Frances who suffers LG wants to die and wanted to find a loop whole for assisted sucide but when thier is not she wants Kate to Lobby to change the law for her.Frances was a busy mother 17 years ago and when she was out of town her daughter Kinsey had a party and invited Kate and her younger sister. When Kate saw her sister do coke with Kinsey got her sister out of the party but then they wrecked on way home and Kate's sister died. Kate blames Kinsey and in some ways Frances for her sister death.John McNally's just got out of prison after 12 years for manslaughter. He has a obsession with Kinsey he loves and hates her for leaving him. He plans to find her and keep her this time. He gave Kinsey her first tattoe and he has given many prison tattoes even his own. Kinsey has come back to town after leaving 17 years ago in the middle of the night. She is a famous tattoe artist. Her mother Frances does not have long to die. She blames her mom for her troubled past.A missing girl's body has turned up in a bog with a gunshot and rope around her neck. She disappeared 17 years ago.Kinsey cannot believe that John is out and found her the same time Heather's body has turned up.Thier is a lot to this novel and part of it deals with assisted suciede and its slippery sloap. Kate not sure where she falls on that issue she feels quilty for her sister's death and for killing the body butcher.I would like to go back and read the other novels dealing with Kate. I was given this ebook to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley.05/29/2012 PUB HarlequinMira
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I find each book a little bit better than the last in this series, but they are all really good. I love the characters and the suspense and the surprising twists throughout the story. I can't wait to read the next book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Callow has out done herself with her Kate Lange series. Callow keeps you wanting more of what's to come within the folds of each character.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
384 pg thriller. 3rd in series of 4 ( so far.) Rounded characters, well thought out story. I like these characters. Have all in the series, am getting ready to read #4.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The characters are so consistant, the heroine always has that dangerous black cloud following her, the questions and suspense definitely keep you reading. More please!
KBrady More than 1 year ago
Getting better with each book.
KBrady More than 1 year ago
Getting better with each book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All 4 books were great. Amazing reads, could not wait to turn to next page and then read next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read I am intrigued with this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another entertaining read from the Kate Lange series. Now on to #4.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tattooed was not as gripping as the previous novels in the Kate Lange series but was still a really good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this one too! Could not read it fast enough. Can not wait to start the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Although each book is a stand a lone, please read the first ones to get the back stories. You wont regret it. Absolutely love this author. CB
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Avid_ReaderLL More than 1 year ago
I didn't like this book near as much as the first two Kate Lange novels. While there is some suspense, overall I think the mystery was really lacking. I was disappointed in its ending, but I don't want to say why and give away the end. As far as the ongoing story between Kate, Ethan, and Randall goes, that was a letdown too. The ending of Indefensible held a lot of promise for Kate and Randall, but that appears to have all gone by the wayside to focus more on the possibility of Kate and Ethan in this book. For as little as Randall was included in this book, he might as well have been omitted altogether. I did like seeing more of Eddie Bent and Finn the dog walker and despite my disappointment in this installment, I am looking forward to Kate's next adventure.
rhonda1111RL More than 1 year ago
4 STARS This is my first book that I have read about lawyer Kate Lange but it did mention events that happened before this book. Either Kate has the worst luck or the best luck depends on how you look at it. Kate has come close to death two times already. The one a year ago a serial killer called the body butcher was going to add her to his victims. But she killed him instead. A client Frances who suffers LG wants to die and wanted to find a loop whole for assisted sucide but when thier is not she wants Kate to Lobby to change the law for her. Frances was a busy mother 17 years ago and when she was out of town her daughter Kinsey had a party and invited Kate and her younger sister. When Kate saw her sister do coke with Kinsey got her sister out of the party but then they wrecked on way home and Kate's sister died. Kate blames Kinsey and in some ways Frances for her sister death. John McNally's just got out of prison after 12 years for manslaughter. He has a obsession with Kinsey he loves and hates her for leaving him. He plans to find her and keep her this time. He gave Kinsey her first tattoe and he has given many prison tattoes even his own. Kinsey has come back to town after leaving 17 years ago in the middle of the night. She is a famous tattoe artist. Her mother Frances does not have long to die. She blames her mom for her troubled past. A missing girl's body has turned up in a bog with a gunshot and rope around her neck. She disappeared 17 years ago. Kinsey cannot believe that John is out and found her the same time Heather's body has turned up. Thier is a lot to this novel and part of it deals with assisted suciede and its slippery sloap. Kate not sure where she falls on that issue she feels quilty for her sister's death and for killing the body butcher. I would like to go back and read the other novels dealing with Kate. I was given this ebook to read in exchange of honest review from Netgalley. 05/29/2012 PUB HarlequinMira
DanceGal77 More than 1 year ago
This book won't ship to me until May 29, 2012. Previous books by Callow were awesome. DanceGal77